Sound Systems Discussion, please read first post

Would you support a local P.A. System / DJ Forum???

Yes
88%
No
12%

Total votes: 167

silent_riot

Re: P.A. Systems, DJ Systems, Pro audio men.....

Postby silent_riot » April 13th, 2013, 7:23 am

Anyone got any links to one used 18" JBL 2241H in decent condition?
Looking to spend about $900-$1000 for it.

Postby SmokeyGTi » April 19th, 2013, 7:33 am

daryl0510 wrote:
SmokeyGTi wrote:fellers...hol this..

i was playing de arse with the NS6 , rocking some ole school dancehall during the weekend and something tell me lemme record and see what happens...

it ain't perfect, i used no monitor as wife woulda sure kill me.
it wasn't planned either, just loading tracks on the fly.

anyways, here's the link, enjoy!

http://www.mediafire.com/?911q68dg519d9if

smokey bear yuh gud but how yuh get the name drop? ah looking to get one mihself!

i went to one of those text to speech websites and recorded it..
then added effects after.. real ratch ting lol

daryl0510

Postby daryl0510 » April 23rd, 2013, 2:22 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:
daryl0510 wrote:
SmokeyGTi wrote:fellers...hol this..

i was playing de arse with the NS6 , rocking some ole school dancehall during the weekend and something tell me lemme record and see what happens...

it ain't perfect, i used no monitor as wife woulda sure kill me.
it wasn't planned either, just loading tracks on the fly.

anyways, here's the link, enjoy!

http://www.mediafire.com/?911q68dg519d9if

smokey bear yuh gud but how yuh get the name drop? ah looking to get one mihself!

i went to one of those text to speech websites and recorded it..
then added effects after.. real ratch ting lol

yeah boy, i get through with it, think it was text & speech!! lol! real kicks boy, but it woking fuh now!

Samo

Postby Samo » April 23rd, 2013, 3:37 pm

hey guys.. i have a pioneer ergo for sale...
Used 3 times. pm if interested. Thanks

rafman

Postby rafman » May 21st, 2013, 8:57 am

Has anyone ever seen these or something like it? I am curious....portability wise, this could be a good option.

Kasey

Postby Kasey » May 21st, 2013, 7:57 pm

Nope, you would have to put it low on the ground to get bass, and high for the higher frequencies to travel. The piezo tweeter give it away already. Its just a pretty box that not very practical and is obviously low powered (good pro audio PA boxes have titanium horn tweeters).

Postby X_Factor » May 21st, 2013, 8:57 pm

if its for home use, i see courts selling some gemini boxes pretty cheap
a pair or 2 of those for home use will be pretty decent

Mediawzz

Postby Mediawzz » May 23rd, 2013, 10:41 am

Is anyone interested in a macbook pro or a vestax sound system
u can contact or pm me
WZZ 778-1605

Postby gt4tified » May 23rd, 2013, 11:09 am

Kasey wrote:Nope, you would have to put it low on the ground to get bass, and high for the higher frequencies to travel. The piezo tweeter give it away already. Its just a pretty box that not very practical and is obviously low powered (good pro audio PA boxes have titanium horn tweeters).

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » May 25th, 2013, 6:05 pm

Anybody have a number for natty sounds

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » May 25th, 2013, 6:52 pm

Thinking about getting a pair of the Gemini RS415 Powered Speakers

Can someone give me a little review on them.

Thanks.

Postby X_Factor » May 25th, 2013, 8:45 pm

what is its intended use?

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » May 26th, 2013, 12:22 pm

House parties & Outdoor use

Kasey

Postby Kasey » May 26th, 2013, 2:37 pm

intelMAX wrote:House parties & Outdoor use

Errr...........nnnnnnnnnooooooooo. These sound ok for normal domestic use and indoors, but does not have the output required for good sized outdoor events. I some men using them outdoors, but they are usually overdriven.

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » May 26th, 2013, 3:50 pm

How about the behringer b215d, are they any better than the rs415s

Kasey

Postby Kasey » May 26th, 2013, 9:28 pm

yes they are, but make sure you get warranty. Behringer sounds better and have more output, but Behringer is sometimes inconsistent with their build quality. Some devices they make come out of the factory with faults. If however, you get a good unit, you'll have a good device.

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » May 27th, 2013, 6:43 am

Cool, thanks for the advice

daryl0510

Postby daryl0510 » May 27th, 2013, 3:04 pm

Kasey wrote:
intelMAX wrote:House parties & Outdoor use

Errr...........nnnnnnnnnooooooooo. These sound ok for normal domestic use and indoors, but does not have the output required for good sized outdoor events. I some men using them outdoors, but they are usually overdriven.

but what if you use a driverack px? will this eliminate them being overdriven?

Kasey

Postby Kasey » May 28th, 2013, 12:57 pm

^^The reason they are overdriven, is because, for larger events, more output is desired, so the Sound men increase the gain to the maximum the boxes can go without distorting.

I am not saying that everyone does this, but some glad men do.

One can have whatever kind of processing before an active apeaker, it all boils down to the box gain settings if one is considering overdriving factors.

Postby gt4tified » May 28th, 2013, 2:10 pm

^^^ plus, the Geminis do not have much drive themselves in the first place. The Behringer are a tad bit better intelMAX. I think 2nr Rovin has some powered boxes he sells new...the good thing is that he allows you to hear them (demo) and judge for yourself.

Shopping around is key to good equipment. I would advise to save and get something good to last you years...especially if you are thinking about renting out equipment and not being there to monitor how ppl treat it. Better known brands that are available locally include D.A.S, JBL, EV, Yorkville and Mackie.

Postby X_Factor » May 28th, 2013, 2:53 pm

how much for one of those behringer b215d?

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » May 28th, 2013, 3:00 pm

Yeah, wouldn't buying the rs415s again & those Behringer b215d's will cost me $5900 for the pair. Would also be adding a 18" powered sub. (or two) later on, so I should get richer sound. Will check out Rovin to see was he has.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 28th, 2013, 3:58 pm

gt4tified wrote:^^^ plus, the Geminis do not have much drive themselves in the first place. The Behringer are a tad bit better intelMAX. I think 2nr Rovin has some powered boxes he sells new...the good thing is that he allows you to hear them (demo) and judge for yourself.

Shopping around is key to good equipment. I would advise to save and get something good to last you years...especially if you are thinking about renting out equipment and not being there to monitor how ppl treat it. Better known brands that are available locally include D.A.S, JBL, EV, Yorkville and Mackie.

thanks for d vote of confidence :) but i stopped selling those since late last yr

i decided to concentrate on car audio only since i dont have space nor financing to stock d vast variety of items needed for DJ systems ....

Postby SmokeyGTi » May 28th, 2013, 8:34 pm

matthewmazda wrote:Anybody have a number for natty sounds

671-3440

or try 750-2771

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » May 29th, 2013, 7:59 pm

Thanks bro

Sent from my GT-S5302 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby X_Factor » June 7th, 2013, 12:20 am

anyone has an amp for around 2k?

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 15th, 2013, 1:25 pm

If anyone interested I have the following items for Sale As a package very low price.

Single not to low.

Furman 8XN2
DBX 215 EQ
DBX 260 Driverack
Crown Itech HD 12K
Crown MarcoTech 12K
Crown XTI2000
Newmark Mix Deck Quad Mixer MP3/USB Sareto Live
2X2 EAW Set up
70 amps Power Distribution Pannel with 60Feet TRS Cable

Call 363-2513 For Price on complete system or Single

System less then 6 months Reason for sale hardly use it. Only used indoors (home)

Kasey

Postby Kasey » June 16th, 2013, 11:09 am

prices will spark interest bro.

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » June 16th, 2013, 12:22 pm

thats some serious stuff there firstchoicett

Postby X_Factor » June 16th, 2013, 12:34 pm

might be interested in the dbx eq
hit me a pm with ur price