Re: best fish for a broth ?

Postby rfari » April 18th, 2013, 1:40 pm

Maybe i have to try it again. For now bonito for m

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 18th, 2013, 2:42 pm

meccalli wrote:LOL @ the guys saying snapper and grouper broth is bony, ya'll eating babies(its the best, absolutely). Kingfish and mahi(bullsoup) makes a good one for pelagic species.

:lol: ent

Caught some grouper down south, really pretty fish, Felt bad for pulling him in :oops:

Was a dark brown/black with a red dotted body.

Postby gt4tified » April 18th, 2013, 4:29 pm

Pampano, big kingfish, small tuna, good sized snapper and cavalli

rambo22

Postby rambo22 » April 18th, 2013, 7:31 pm

Nothing beats a Tilapia broth with some maggi soup for flavor.

Postby joker » April 18th, 2013, 7:34 pm

ancho!!!!

cavali

red fish

raccando

pompano

in that order .

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 18th, 2013, 7:39 pm

Know it technically wont be fish broth, but add some crab and shrimp to your next fish broth, especially with one made with red snapper.

You're welcome.

jramsarran

Postby jramsarran » April 18th, 2013, 8:00 pm

rfari wrote:^^too much fine bone on the grouper imo

wa fine bone bro??....
Grouper.jpg
GROUPER...

Postby sliderz1 » April 18th, 2013, 8:32 pm

nice catch

gucci05

Postby gucci05 » April 18th, 2013, 8:34 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Know it technically wont be fish broth, but add some crab and shrimp to your next fish broth, especially with one made with red snapper.

You're welcome.

you take the words out of my mouth vexxx,nothing beating the red snapper with crab, the taste is amazing,never added shrimp though :evilbat:

Postby rfari » April 18th, 2013, 8:46 pm

jramsarran wrote:
rfari wrote:^^too much fine bone on the grouper imo

wa fine bone bro??....

Big fat fish.
The last broth i had, there were fine bone under the skin (between skin and flesh). Was tht grouper or was i misinformed?
Still prefer bonito regardless

Postby meccalli » April 18th, 2013, 10:54 pm

That ain't grouper, prolly get some zapate or tarpon broth lol.

jramsarran

Postby jramsarran » April 18th, 2013, 10:59 pm

^^^ nah bro.. doubt that was grouper!...
however..even big grouper have fine scales>>(closer to the head- veryyy difficult to clean)...

but as for the fine bone under the skin... i had grilled Sail Fish...think it was Marlin...and it had a lot of bones similar to what u described.

Postby rfari » April 18th, 2013, 11:16 pm

Or scn. When next i go back by soup boss i will ask him

Postby cinco » April 19th, 2013, 9:21 am

Cavalli ftw cheap fatty fish does make d bess broff

bigfoot

Postby bigfoot » April 19th, 2013, 9:28 am

fish like ,, moonshine the big one does make a great broth,,

them large red fish head does really make a gluey , broth

must put lots of fresh seasons and eddoes , for sure

the fish called lippie , is good also , ,

bigfoot

Postby bigfoot » April 19th, 2013, 9:30 am

that is a sweet looking grouper , if i ketch that i does go and buy a case of beer and head home quietely and make food for today and tomorow , bess , looking grouper , which part was this caught ???

IdleMind2504

Postby IdleMind2504 » April 19th, 2013, 11:29 am

how come people south of grand bazaar does say broff? and north of grand bazaar say broth??
is the same file/folder page story???

:?: :?: :?:

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 19th, 2013, 11:48 am

IdleMind2504 wrote:how come people south of grand bazaar does say broff? and north of grand bazaar say broth??
is the same file/folder page story???

:?: :?: :?:

How come you illiterate but still posted?

rfari wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:king fish is a good fish for broff.......

so serious question, wah allyuh does pronounce it as?

broth

or broff?

ah brethren swear is broff.....does wah fight when yuh say broth

The t is pronounced as an f. broff

area6

Postby area6 » April 19th, 2013, 4:22 pm

Moonshine or red fish and is pace

**JSJ**

Postby **JSJ** » April 20th, 2013, 11:12 am

cro cro and dolphin(mahi) makes different flavours but good all the same.

Elantari

Postby Elantari » April 20th, 2013, 11:20 am

Oh god...this thread making me hungry!

I love making and eating fish broth, so my fish of choice would be red fish and carite :)

Hmm...maybe we can organize a fish broth lime per month and try different types of fish, so we can settle this question? :grin:

Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using TriniTuner mobile app

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » April 20th, 2013, 6:13 pm

crappaud fish...