dirtyjames wrote:went to buy some feeder fish today by Charrans and saw they had Arapaima fishes for sale. This is the number for the guy I deal with 295-9594
So long I looking for these fishes when I had my freshwater tank and I couldn't get them. Now they available when I no longer have the tank
Kasey wrote:You cannot overcome the aggression in that size of tank. Cichlids need space, and thats just simply it. Minumum 4 feet for 4 maybe 5 cichlids IMHO. And plenty of hiding places. Thing is, Cichlids are actually more territorial than aggressive, hence the space requirement.
For that size of tank, dont consider cichlids, try small community fish eg, guppies, hilaries, mollies, zebras, tetras, etc. ...............Or of course, be satisfied with ur ONE cichlid.
DFC wrote:i just spent 2 hours playing and scratching my dogs and hugging them .
Loads of fun.
Hey when did you guys ever play with ollor fish?
LOL
get a REAL pet nah.
DFC wrote:i just spent 2 hours playing and scratching my dogs and hugging them .
Loads of fun.
LOL
get a REAL pet nah.
Would you believe a pet shop owner told me the exact opposite? He said to pack the tank so they can't get space to claim
I will admit a school of chiclids sounds awesome
link wrote:DFC wrote:i just spent 2 hours playing and scratching my dogs and hugging them .
Loads of fun.
LOL
get a REAL pet nah.
I considered 'playing' with one of my big male tilapias...but don't trust them since three of my fingers fit easily into d mout'...![]()
an I def don't interfere with the albino oscars...
if u brave...u can come 'play' with dem ...no probs
oye kasey...
ah cyar find one of d loaches (so far)...he's somewhere...nobody cyar interfere with dem, no matter which tank they reach...
rgds
Kasey wrote:You cannot overcome the aggression in that size of tank. Cichlids need space, and thats just simply it. Minumum 4 feet for 4 maybe 5 cichlids IMHO. And plenty of hiding places. Thing is, Cichlids are actually more territorial than aggressive, hence the space requirement.
For that size of tank, dont consider cichlids, try small community fish eg, guppies, hilaries, mollies, zebras, tetras, etc. ...............Or of course, be satisfied with ur ONE cichlid.
ryan99tt wrote:i usually play with my panther grouper and eel....they actually seem to like being played with...will get a vid next time...by the way, anyone know wat are in the vid i posted earlier?
evil_twin wrote:discus people do you used carbon in your filtration systems ? or di u remove it?
ryan99tt wrote:i usually play with my panther grouper and eel....they actually seem to like being played with...will get a vid next time...by the way, anyone know wat are in the vid i posted earlier?
evil_twin wrote:discus people do you used carbon in your filtration systems ? or di u remove it?
kl122 wrote:ryan99tt wrote:i usually play with my panther grouper and eel....they actually seem to like being played with...will get a vid next time...by the way, anyone know wat are in the vid i posted earlier?
I really wouldnt trust dat red tail with them, atleast at that size....seem what a red tail is capable of doing with fish almost same size...but you gona need a much bigger tank soon!! Monster tank ftw!!!