Emperor Valley Zoo bans "saggy pants"

Re: Emperor Valley Zoo bans "saggy pants"

Postby Les Bain » March 20th, 2013, 9:16 am

nemisis wrote:
Les Bain wrote:24/7 ankle weights could fix alla that.

what he using to fix the early onset of tendonitis

Don't study that #YOLO

Postby crazybalhead » March 20th, 2013, 9:18 am

EVERYBODY wore what adults once thought was a stupid style at some point.

While I understand the effort at the zoo, I wonder if the same will be done in Maracas? I see many families there, people are drinking, smoking, wearing speedos and thongs. This is a thinly veiled attempt at profiling and segregation.

Postby ronsin1 » March 20th, 2013, 9:22 am

^^^ hoss do get vew cuz yuh cah show off yuh purple jockey shorts in the zoo again

link

Postby link » March 20th, 2013, 12:22 pm

DVSTT wrote:Image

Hope the malls and government offices follow in this trend and ban these clowns.

hope the police arrest dem effin' clowns & toss dey ar$e in jail...let dem experience why the original jailbuds had to wear d pants 'hafway dong' in d 1st place :idea:

Postby nemisis » March 20th, 2013, 12:23 pm

^^^ posting from inside golden grove are we...you sound kinda eager for some fresh battam

Postby bluesteel29 » March 20th, 2013, 3:12 pm

how d fack dem yutes does run wey from police wen dey pants like dat

Postby MG Man » March 20th, 2013, 3:24 pm

crazybalhead wrote:EVERYBODY wore what adults once thought was a stupid style at some point.

While I understand the effort at the zoo, I wonder if the same will be done in Maracas? I see many families there, people are drinking, smoking, wearing speedos and thongs. This is a thinly veiled attempt at profiling and segregation.

i eh brace at anchorage pop music awards once for mih bussup jeans :cry:
at least they allow it at dex :mrgreen:

Postby crazybalhead » March 20th, 2013, 3:26 pm

I get brace from going in a church. For wearing earrings. Serious.

Postby MG Man » March 20th, 2013, 3:28 pm

I end up in Couva Catholic Church church one new years morning in buss up jeans and a 'Faith No More' juzzy, mildly stale drunk
-true story-

Postby nemisis » March 20th, 2013, 4:21 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:how d fack dem yutes does run wey from police wen dey pants like dat

police doh run!

Re: Emperor Valley Zoo bans

Postby rollingstock » March 20th, 2013, 4:37 pm

nemisis wrote:
bluesteel29 wrote:how d fack dem yutes does run wey from police wen dey pants like dat

police doh run!

Yes they do, but if yuh comparing it to how yuh gyul does run de punnaz free free.........well yeah yuh right.

Postby nemisis » March 20th, 2013, 4:58 pm

nemisis wrote:

police doh run!

Yes they do, but if yuh comparing it to how yuh gyul does run de punnaz free free.........well yeah yuh right.

I'm ok with this I ain't own the punnaz. Still with all the homo talk you normally promote I feel your father or some other male family member was living in you and this police gig is your way of trying to empower yourself, if after al these years on ttps that ain't work Dan go see a psychiatrist.

Postby rollingstock » March 20th, 2013, 5:00 pm

Hahahahahahahaha

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » March 20th, 2013, 5:12 pm

maj. tom wrote:
ek4ever wrote:all we need now is for this to be a national dress code .... so decent ppl don't have to be bothered with these clueless, useless, stupid, ignorant, waste-of-time, worthless, dotish, dumbarse, ghetto kants who feel this is a style.

Why? Don't you believe in freedom of speech and expression and art? Who are you to dictate what other people must think?

TT Constitution Chapter I Part I
RIGHTS ENSHRINED
RECOGNITION AND DECLARATION OF RIGHTS AND FREEDOMS
4(i) i. freedom of thought and expression;
http://www.constitution.org/cons/trinidad.htm

The constitution is a poor defense....it is a flawed document as in every other country subject to revisions and amendments simply because there is no way it's authors could have predicted or foreseen everything .... especially this type of nonsensical and asinine behaviour.

Postby nemisis » March 20th, 2013, 5:16 pm

^^^ ent, consttution under review while they at it should make it so that once you leave the house you wear a uniform depending on where you working with two variants,on duty or off duty. Never have to worry about seeing men jockey or using wife beaters as overwear ever again.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 20th, 2013, 9:17 pm

pioneer wrote:Hope they don't deny monkeys into the zoo, then what would people throw peanuts at?

but isn't that what the OP saying they do?

Yodins

Postby Yodins » March 20th, 2013, 11:37 pm

eViLwOn wrote:Congrats to the management of the EVZ for clamping down of this disgusting habit. My concern is what would happen if an officer or guard informs a group of yutemen to pull up their trousers, would he be in line for a good cuss-up or beat-up. Just thinking to myself...

I would be at the zoo this Sunday and truss meh, when ah put orn dat dere volunteer shirt, guntah eh wah nuttin wit me enno. actually the guards there aren't very , lets say, fit to fight. they is more of the, couldn't ah get anodda wukk anywhere type.
bottom line is once i there I does always enforce the rules, no smoking and now no saggy pants else is louds up yuh gettin. I remember a time some fellas did come in de zoo and one had a cigarette and lighter in he hand, take een de storyline:

Yodins : "excuse me sir but yuh cyah smoke in de zoo"
Man : "buh mi nuh smuk. uikjhsdiu smuk here"
Yodins : "Sir, all I am telling you is that if you are caught smoking you and your friends (4 hard back man) can be thrown out"
*Man's friend pops een*
Man friend : "buh he nuh ububutllltlae smuk ere"

I just walk off on dem clown yes. People are soo ignorant and bold eh.
Hope to see some of you guys there - use the codeword "Yodins"

Postby pioneer » March 20th, 2013, 11:45 pm

maj. tom wrote:
ek4ever wrote:all we need now is for this to be a national dress code .... so decent ppl don't have to be bothered with these clueless, useless, stupid, ignorant, waste-of-time, worthless, dotish, dumbarse, ghetto kants who feel this is a style.

Why? Don't you believe in freedom of speech and expression and art? Who are you to dictate what other people must think?

RIGHTS ENSHRINED

That say nothing really, Management still has right to refuse admission.

I love dress codes.

Postby nemisis » March 20th, 2013, 11:47 pm

^^^ the man wasn't smoking and you brace him and walk away when he oppose you.... Seems like only in your head you batting outside your crease yes.

Postby Rooki3 » March 21st, 2013, 12:18 am

Yodins wrote:
eViLwOn wrote:Congrats to the management of the EVZ for clamping down of this disgusting habit. My concern is what would happen if an officer or guard informs a group of yutemen to pull up their trousers, would he be in line for a good cuss-up or beat-up. Just thinking to myself...

I would be at the zoo this Sunday and truss meh, when ah put orn dat dere volunteer shirt, guntah eh wah nuttin wit me enno. actually the guards there aren't very , lets say, fit to fight. they is more of the, couldn't ah get anodda wukk anywhere type.
bottom line is once i there I does always enforce the rules, no smoking and now no saggy pants else is louds up yuh gettin. I remember a time some fellas did come in de zoo and one had a cigarette and lighter in he hand, take een de storyline:

Yodins : "Sir, all I am telling you is that if you are caught smoking you and your friends (4 hard back man) can be thrown out"
*Man's friend pops een*

u lookin to get yuh lil cnut kick dong, u letting ah wuk u en gettin paid for go to yur head

Postby maj. tom » March 21st, 2013, 8:09 am

maj. tom wrote:

RIGHTS ENSHRINED

That say nothing really, Management still has right to refuse admission.

I love dress codes.

Yup. But was referring to ek4ever's post about national dress code out in public. If an institution has a dress code they have the right to deny admission. But the man wants everyone to be a tight necked goose stepping nazi in public.

Postby Mark! » March 21st, 2013, 8:52 am

Yodins wrote:

*Man's friend pops een*

This goon gentleman was not smoking. I do not understand why you had anything to say to him. He could have simply bummed a cig and the lighter from his other goon comrade and was going to head back outside to smoke. You would be very naive if u expected them not to react in a hostile way for being accused for something they were not doing.

Sacchetto Boutique

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » March 21st, 2013, 8:55 am

Mark! wrote:
Yodins wrote:
eViLwOn wrote:Yodins : "Sir, all I am telling you is that if you are caught smoking you and your friends (4 hard back man) can be thrown out"

This goon gentleman was not smoking. I do not understand why you had anything to say to him. He could have simply bummed a cig and the lighter from his other goon comrade and was going to head back outside to smoke. You would be very naive if u expected them not to react in a hostile way for being accused for something they were not doing.

He just let them know that IF they get caught, they'd b thrown out. He is serious about teh rules

Postby Mark! » March 21st, 2013, 8:58 am

yes but thats not what he said to the goons

Postby maj. tom » March 21st, 2013, 9:01 am

young heroes who can't tell the difference between internet and real life bravado.

Postby Rooki3 » March 21st, 2013, 9:03 am

Sacchetto Boutique wrote:
Mark! wrote:
Yodins wrote:
eViLwOn wrote:Yodins : "Sir, all I am telling you is that if you are caught smoking you and your friends (4 hard back man) can be thrown out"

He just let them know that IF they get caught, they'd b thrown out. He is serious about teh rules

no he jus assume they was goin to smoke, how wud u like it if u now walk to yur car, start it & a police jus come up to u & say they doh allow speeding on d road & he will ticket yuh

Sacchetto Boutique

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » March 21st, 2013, 9:09 am

Oh ok i mis-understood. I thought he went to warn them and as they became defensive, he walked away.

Logically, if i see someone looking suspicious and he/she may break a rule, i think nothing is wrong with just reminding them of the rules but u dont have to sound as though ur accusing them of anything.

Postby Rooki3 » March 21st, 2013, 9:12 am

Sacchetto Boutique wrote:Logically, if i see someone looking suspicious and he/she may break a rule, i think nothing is wrong with just reminding them of the rules

i disagree, dais harassment & in our society its warrants ah good cuff down

Postby AllTrac » March 21st, 2013, 9:38 am

hi Sacchetto, can I call you later? :oops:

Re: Emperor Valley Zoo bans

Postby nemisis » March 21st, 2013, 9:43 am

Rooki3 wrote:
Sacchetto Boutique wrote:Logically, if i see someone looking suspicious and he/she may break a rule, i think nothing is wrong with just reminding them of the rules

i disagree, dais harassment & in our society its warrants ah good cuff down

"here here"