Got a 2000 ticket for my smoked rear glasses.. need advice

Re: Got a 2000 ticket for my smoked rear glasses.. need advi

Postby AllTrac » January 16th, 2012, 10:15 am

S_2NR wrote:firetruck that. i love my dark tint and my privacy.
if you like privacy then stay home 8-)

Duane is yuh father orrr?? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby tr1ad » January 16th, 2012, 10:23 am

WHOAGGGGADDDD

Postby cinco » January 16th, 2012, 10:29 am

Postby K74T » January 16th, 2012, 10:32 am

daryl0510

Postby daryl0510 » March 16th, 2013, 3:59 pm

i know this is a old thread but, what came out of this?? Messi?? my wife just got a $2000 ticket for illegal tint but my y11 came with treated glass in the the rear!! went to lic. div. only to be told that i have to change my glass and pay the ticket! i don't understand, the car came tru customs, and was registered with these glass on! do i have grounds to contest or is it a losing battle with the court?

Postby Ted_v2 » March 16th, 2013, 5:50 pm

contest it. i heard a story about some officers trying to scrap out those types of tints and ended up having to replace it

boostornuttin

Postby boostornuttin » March 16th, 2013, 6:46 pm

crazybalhead wrote:And to others, next time you are being pulled over, make sure and keep a firm middle finger at your shoulder level. When the officer begins to cuss you about your middle finger AND the tint, then you can say that he saw the middle finger so the tint is obviously not too dark.

By some Absorbine Veterinarian after to treat your various bruises after.

i agree :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :fist:

Postby redmanjp » March 16th, 2013, 11:34 pm

Rudman wrote:I think you should go to court and challenge this. You should explain to the Judge that international football stars, such as yourself, are always hounded by adoring fans and as such you need some privacy in your EVO X. Dat police officer was fass and outa place to give you a ticket, he should know better.

The more high profile people you have on your side, the better your chances of winning. Make sure FIFA knows how unfairly you are being treated here in Trinidad, and contact Jack Warner to give evidence concerning your good character.

Good luck!

Postby nervewrecker » March 16th, 2013, 11:54 pm

daryl0510 wrote:i know this is a old thread but, what came out of this?? Messi?? my wife just got a $2000 ticket for illegal tint but my y11 came with treated glass in the the rear!! went to lic. div. only to be told that i have to change my glass and pay the ticket! i don't understand, the car came tru customs, and was registered with these glass on! do i have grounds to contest or is it a losing battle with the court?

Wtf I hearing here bro. These people mad?

daryl0510

Postby daryl0510 » March 17th, 2013, 12:56 pm

what making it woss is the waggin 2 back door, cargo compartment side glass and the tail gate have the uv cut!! costing mih ah kidney and ah gizzard to change it out! I explained this to the MVI in charge but he say he cyah help mih! and he even call out the magistrate name who go be in the court that day and say that person does be on licensing office side!

daryl0510

Postby daryl0510 » March 17th, 2013, 12:58 pm

well look out for the waggin in the classifies just now! :roll:

Postby r3iXmann » March 17th, 2013, 4:18 pm

daryl0510 wrote:what making it woss is the waggin 2 back door, cargo compartment side glass and the tail gate have the uv cut!! costing mih ah kidney and ah gizzard to change it out! I explained this to the MVI in charge but he say he cyah help mih! and he even call out the magistrate name who go be in the court that day and say that person does be on licensing office side!

Waggin. Really?

Postby Ted_v2 » March 17th, 2013, 4:18 pm

da songing serious :o

Postby nervewrecker » March 17th, 2013, 4:19 pm

knowing daryl he mis-spell that on purpose. :lol:

ShaqThom

Postby ShaqThom » March 18th, 2013, 12:40 pm

Rudman wrote:I think you should go to court and challenge this. You should explain to the Judge that international football stars, such as yourself, are always hounded by adoring fans and as such you need some privacy in your EVO X. Dat police officer was fass and outa place to give you a ticket, he should know better.

The more high profile people you have on your side, the better your chances of winning. Make sure FIFA knows how unfairly you are being treated here in Trinidad, and contact Jack Warner to give evidence concerning your good character.

Good luck!

LOLZ :lol: yh messi boi like dem eh know who is you awa?

daryl0510

Postby daryl0510 » March 18th, 2013, 1:18 pm

nervewrecker wrote:knowing daryl he mis-spell that on purpose. :lol:

nerve, them youths now adays, anyhow, just confirmed is almost $12 grand to change out them glass! Anybody know if messi out on bail or he still inside?! :lol: Have to go and talk to a lawyer bout this situation!

Postby Hook » March 18th, 2013, 2:21 pm

:lol: stannup in court and be prepared to pay d two grand anyway oui...dey cyar stop yuh six times in a row fuh dat :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » March 18th, 2013, 6:44 pm

daryl0510 wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:knowing daryl he mis-spell that on purpose. :lol:

nerve, them youths now adays, anyhow, just confirmed is almost $12 grand to change out them glass! Anybody know if messi out on bail or he still inside?! :lol: Have to go and talk to a lawyer bout this situation!

yuh not a yute anymoar fadda.....but since is you I bought you an early birthday gift...a dictionary (so this wont recur) :lol:

on another note, that issue with the glass is real crap. I have to buy myself some clear tint yes, not taking chances.

Postby pioneer » March 18th, 2013, 6:52 pm

If your car came like that how they expect you to change the glass?

With what?

If that's how the OEM glass is what are you supposed to do, drive with a clear plastic bag on your door?

Country too damn backward, this isn't 1970.

Postby rollingstock » March 18th, 2013, 7:08 pm

This really does sound like chit.
Is there any tint on teh glass at all? Cause normal smoked glass ain't that bad.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » March 18th, 2013, 8:00 pm

get your camera and park up next to someting like a sign or wording (with a dull background)

roll the two windows up and take the picture of the sign through the two windows... If it's clearly legible through the car, then you have evidence to state they can see inside the vehicle from outside"

Remembered a fella in Tobago once who got a ticket for his visor tint being low and he won his case in court cause he showed that it was still higher than the lowest point of his sunvisor...

Postby nervewrecker » March 18th, 2013, 8:25 pm

rollingstock wrote:This really does sound like chit.
Is there any tint on teh glass at all? Cause normal smoked glass ain't that bad.

Most is the equiv of normal 20%, I think I saw some with the equiv of 35 but I have seem come vehicles with the equiv of what looks like G5. I actually went up to it and tried to see in the car (donno if the idiots tinted it to make it darker though).

Postby rollingstock » March 18th, 2013, 8:37 pm

They really need to get something like this

Rx

Postby Rx » March 18th, 2013, 9:07 pm

frick dat.... turn up high boost and rip some tyres in his face....

Postby rollingstock » March 18th, 2013, 9:12 pm

^ Is ah advan yunno?

daryl0510

Postby daryl0510 » March 19th, 2013, 11:18 am

rollingstock wrote:This really does sound like chit.

nah boy, no tint at all, the thing is the two front doors (driver & passenger) has 35% that looks equivalent to the rest of the car! these two are the ONLY 2 doors that have tint!!!

boods1234

Postby boods1234 » March 19th, 2013, 11:31 am

Recently an officer stopped me for the same thing except it was a panel van
and on the back had company stickers (one way visible) Officer say once is glass and they cant see it
is fine. $2000

Postby r3iXmann » March 19th, 2013, 12:24 pm

A while ago a friend of mine asked several police officers if he could tint the rear of his vehicle dark because of the value of items that he sometimes has to haul and they said it was ok once they could clearly see the driver

:?

Postby Hook » March 19th, 2013, 12:56 pm

^^^ naw meng, I see a Libero driver get REAL grief for his tinted back windows when he went licensing for a change-of-engine
The officer made him pull aside and strip his tint before he went over the pit.

Postby BrotherHood » March 19th, 2013, 1:51 pm

2 years strong with meh dark ass tint.

Umhmm, I forkin bad.