Rx wrote:Trini Hookah wrote:Seize all imprezas on nexens.
ALL.
wtf![]()
Correct. After all, it's not like accidents are caused by drunk police driving normal cars too fast!VexXx Dogg wrote:diversionary tactics from the failed war on crime and an attempt to address general populace dissatisfaction with the present administration.
Mr. Fixables wrote: control the drivers, not the cars.
Kirk
MG Man wrote:Habit7 wrote:^^^what so wrong, fog lights are lower mounted lights to prevent the light bouncing back into eyes as does headlights in thick fog conditions.
nothing wrong with properly adjusted fogs, imo
but when you have kangkalangs who drive with headlights off and factory fogs on, and then tell you they get good visibility, you have to wonder
All this talk of modified cars would be irrelevant if they would just properly enforce the speed limit
SR wrote:vehicles using hid lights in headlamps and fog lights not designed for it need to be taken off the rd at night.......
nervewrecker wrote:The leggy that buss the woman in half
Sharma said cars unsuitable for the road were contributing to the high accident rate, which at the end of 2012 saw 35,000 collisions, with close to 200 people being killed. He said reckless driving and lack of respect for the law were alarming for such a small country as T&T.
Local Government Minister Chandresh Sharma was injured yesterday when his Toyota Prado SUV collided with another vehicle and flipped over on the Lady Young Road, Morvant, near the flyover.
Health Minister Dr Fuad Khan said Sharma was okay though he had some "soft tissue injury" and was in a lot of pain. He said he had left him with the neurosurgeons at the Port of Spain General Hospital, who would determine whether he would be kept for observation or discharged.
The incident took place in the constituency of Laventille East/ Morvant, and one of the first persons on the scene was MP for the area Donna Cox.
Cox said she was in her constituency office when she received a text from one of her executive members, saying Sharma was involved in an accident near the walkover.
Cox said she immediately went to the site and found the paramedics attending to Sharma while he was in his car. Cox said it appeared that Sharma was "coming and going" and was not all clear.
"I held his hand. He recognised me and I was speaking to him. I asked him for Fuad Khan's number, and he did remember Fuad's number off the top of his head to be able to give it to me," she said.
She said she stayed with Sharma until he was taken to the hospital and then she stayed with his driver, Anton Mitchell, awaiting the police and until someone came to empty the vehicle (which had all Sharma's documents and valuables).
The vehicle, which sustained damage, was to be taken by wrecker to the Morvant Police Station. She said although the driver had hit his head, too, he seemed to be able to move around. "I wasn't sure Mr Chandresh could have moved around," she said.
One of his doctors, Rai Ragbir, said it was a miracle that Sharma sustained only a sprained ankle and a bruise on his left cheek.
Ragbir was speaking to members of the media just outside the entrance of the Accident and Emergency department at the Port of Spain General Hospital, in the presence of the Prime Minister and other officials.
"He is fine and in good spirits. He has a lot of love around... for a vehicle to have flipped and not maintain any serious injuries is a miracle.
Ragbir said: "We have to be thankful that the minister and his driver are well; the vehicle got a bad lash
According to police reports, Mitchell was heading south along the Lady Young Road, in the vicinity of the walkover, when he attempted to overtake a line of vehicles. The driver swerved to avoid hitting a car and flipped several times, the report stated.
Sharma will be discharged today following standard observation overnight, Ragbir said.
She added Sharma is a wonderful person who "seems to need to rest right now", adding: "I told him he is in his third life. He had his original life and his second life when he was in an accident a few years ago".
The car that run into the police man and kill him
turbosingh wrote:This will not come into effect Sharma is the MP for my area for over 10yrs now an the only time yuh does see him is 1 week before election an the usual lies we will fix the road,provide jobs blah blah!Plus he two Ms. man sons like so called fast cars like honda civics![]()
shogun wrote:Tote has to be emanating from somewhere near the minister.
I'm sure if the data is checked, they'd find most of the accidents are due to asswhole driving, rather than modification. ANY vehicle could be a weapon on our roads. They just looking for scapegoats.
toyota2nr wrote:shogun wrote:Tote has to be emanating from somewhere near the minister.
I'm sure if the data is checked, they'd find most of the accidents are due to asswhole driving, rather than modification. ANY vehicle could be a weapon on our roads. They just looking for scapegoats.
This......
As mentioned before one of the biggest hazards on the road today is van drivers (Vigo, Navara etc) and this is what the Minister should be looking at.
Also what should be of concern is that making this illegal will most likely a person's constitutional right to enjoyment of property. This is a very, very bad idea. Probably engineered by the 'important people' speedmelter mentioned before.
Mr. Fixables wrote:MG Man wrote:Habit7 wrote:^^^what so wrong, fog lights are lower mounted lights to prevent the light bouncing back into eyes as does headlights in thick fog conditions.
but when you have kangkalangs who drive with headlights off and factory fogs on, and then tell you they get good visibility, you have to wonder
All this talk of modified cars would be irrelevant if they would just properly enforce the speed limit
By definition, a fog light is yellow in colour, a driving light is clear. I know someone who got ticketed for it, and it was thrown out of court after the definition was brought forward to these idiotic, uneducated, ignorant people we call law enforcement officers.
Kirk
kg494EJ-1 wrote:Mr. Fixables wrote:MG Man wrote:Habit7 wrote:^^^what so wrong, fog lights are lower mounted lights to prevent the light bouncing back into eyes as does headlights in thick fog conditions.
By definition, a fog light is yellow in colour, a driving light is clear. I know someone who got ticketed for it, and it was thrown out of court after the definition was brought forward to these idiotic, uneducated, ignorant people we call law enforcement officers.
Kirk
I had the opposite, my vehicle is equipped with the fog lamps(yellow) in headlight assembly, I was ticketed for having yellow headlights, went to court and it was kicked out when I proved that it was factory and licensed as is. Proper legislation is needed and training is needed before enforcement,In this day and age every road block I am pulled for my Daytime Running Lights.