Best Short course

Re: Best Short course

Postby rfari » February 21st, 2013, 9:45 pm

BrotherHood wrote:The Bandit Association of Trinidad & Tobago (BATT) currently has a course in weapon-less robbery at Beetham Community Centre.
Could try that out. Could rob anywhere, anytime and make ah money.

:lol::lol::lol:

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » February 21st, 2013, 10:04 pm

Rooki3 wrote:
jsr wrote:i have a wacker already

well u in d game dey, get a lil leaf blower too nah

landscaping very lucrative, we does pay $400 to cut & rake our yard, so u cud imagine if u hold down 10 yards when the month come

and 10 is just a small amount in reality. ud be raking in much higher amounts.. no pun intended

i say hell with the computer tech corse, take the landscaping course... id even let you practise on my yard for free

Postby rfari » February 21st, 2013, 10:13 pm

OP what about welding, plumbing or masonry?

Postby dougla_boy » February 22nd, 2013, 7:52 am

rfari wrote:OP what about welding, plumbing or masonry?

welding gettin saturated......everybody feel dey is a weldah an fabricatah.....cud make anything

plumbing seems like it cud be lucrative

masonry, nah...........see plenty people who claim to know how to do dis and dat, an when time come to put down d work, d arch wah yuh ask for looking like it have a limp........

Postby Rooki3 » February 22nd, 2013, 8:11 am

plumbing have morneyyy

jsr

Postby jsr » February 22nd, 2013, 8:59 am

Rooki3 wrote:plumbing have morneyyy

that is another course i was looking at as i have a bit of a liking for it
Last edited by jsr on February 22nd, 2013, 9:00 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby dougla_boy » February 22nd, 2013, 9:00 am

Ranger_Joker wrote:他不理解英语

wdmc?!?!?!?!? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » February 22nd, 2013, 9:12 am

its the hidden message of your destiny OP. unlock it to determine what path you should take

Postby dougla_boy » February 22nd, 2013, 9:17 am

Postby rfari » February 22nd, 2013, 9:29 am

dougla_boy wrote:

welding gettin saturated......everybody feel dey is a weldah an fabricatah.....cud make anything

masonry, nah...........see plenty people who claim to know how to do dis and dat, an when time come to put down d work, d arch wah yuh ask for looking like it have a limp........

But on a srs note, altho it may be getting saturated, once OP on top his game he'll be ok. If i had the time myself, i would learn welding and masonry/brick/tile laying. Tried welding once. It wasnt bad until arch eye kick enn 3 am the next day :cry:

RangerBobby

Postby RangerBobby » February 22nd, 2013, 9:46 am

Horse i think the best short course is an Accounts one....try a taxation or a financial one...everybody who have a business (a legal one that is) does need a accounts person..check SBCS in San do or better yet Trinsuela

Postby dougla_boy » February 22nd, 2013, 9:57 am

rfari wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:

But on a srs note, altho it may be getting saturated, once OP on top his game he'll be ok. If i had the time myself, i would learn welding and masonry/brick/tile laying. Tried welding once. It wasnt bad until arch eye kick enn 3 am the next day :cry:

if arc eye kick in, yuh lens was probably wasnt dark enough......

if u good at welding, MIG, arc, pipe and TIG welding is the ting to do, but that aint short courses.....

weldng and fabricating, is big money....especially when u good.......

Postby Rooki3 » February 22nd, 2013, 10:23 am

jsr wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:plumbing have morneyyy

that is another course i was looking at as i have a bit of a liking for it

dunno if those courses short tho, dunno where teaches it too, once u become licensed u in d game, wait. find out & lemme kno too, i foh mi d doin it, i doesnt have much to do anyways

jsr

Postby jsr » February 22nd, 2013, 6:45 pm

If I go the way of landscaping , what's the best wacker for the job in terms of reliability . I have an echo - srm 2305 which works well so far but I feel I may need a bigger one

Postby Rooki3 » February 22nd, 2013, 6:59 pm

check farfan & ask them, if dey look like dey tyna sell u d most expensive thing, jus take model#'s & when u get home look for reviews & youtube vids of them in action & environment

Postby skylinechild » February 22nd, 2013, 7:36 pm

jsr wrote:If I go the way of landscaping , what's the best wacker for the job in terms of reliability . I have an echo - srm 2305 which works well so far but I feel I may need a bigger one

remember with every job there's pros and cons...
with cutting grass you WILL have to rake it and depending on your clients landscaping do shrub maintenance and whitewashing of stones and palm trees, applying the correct fertilizer in the correct method to ensure everything looks pristine...
do a good job and trust me ppl will be begging you to come and maintain their yard / garden.

with Pc repairs....just be sure to understand what the problem is and dont try the "quick fix" using a "crack" for everything...sooner or later it WILL come back to bite you in the a$$.
personally i do Pc repairs and i dont charge much but i make sure to do a quality job..

for those "hard headed" customers who just want to know what the problem is and take it to another frienician ( friend technician) to fix i strongly recommend implementing a checking / diagnostic fee....

so if they want you to check it but not fix it you dont waste your time diagnosing the issue and dont get paid for it...

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » February 22nd, 2013, 7:52 pm

jsr what area you from?

i have my yard you can practise on for free. i also have a piece of land with no house on it, so it would be easy for you to practise on. just bring your wacker and gas and thank me later for the free practise. pm me ur info

Re: Re:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 22nd, 2013, 8:11 pm

Sabriel wrote:Hairdressing n Nails reap more money by the hour

yuh feel d man is some type of egg layer :lol:

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 22nd, 2013, 8:53 pm

jsr wrote:If I go the way of landscaping , what's the best wacker for the job in terms of reliability . I have an echo - srm 2305 which works well so far but I feel I may need a bigger one

Start off with what you have, that wacker nice for a beginner

Re: Re:

Postby pugboy » February 22nd, 2013, 11:12 pm

Installing weaves has no end of work

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
Sabriel wrote:Hairdressing n Nails reap more money by the hour

yuh feel d man is some type of egg layer :lol:

jsr

Postby jsr » February 23rd, 2013, 8:15 am

i noticed people remove the shield from their wacker,one guy told me that the shield keeps him back.
Any take on this practice especially when you doing it commercially?

Postby Rooki3 » February 23rd, 2013, 8:16 am

it there for yur safety, wud u remove airbags & seatbelts from yur car to reduce weight?

jsr

Postby jsr » February 23rd, 2013, 11:23 am

not much responses as to other alternative short courses that gain profiable skills .

i got plumbing, nails, millwright courses so far

i looking out for when the next landscaping course would be offered by the ministry of agriculture

is small engine reapir a good field also as i would have to deal with repairing my tools at some later time? That course is also ofered at the farming school

Postby Rooki3 » February 24th, 2013, 12:41 pm

check today's express, uwi open campus have reall short courses advertised

jsr

Postby jsr » March 5th, 2013, 11:00 am

bump of topic

Mayaroman

Postby Mayaroman » March 5th, 2013, 1:17 pm

Landscape and PC repairs are on two opposite ends, Imo. Landscaping is very labour intensive even if you have all the equiptment. (I've been doing it for about 5 yrs)

The key is doing what you like to do.. and enjoy doing it.

PC repairs is sooooo much less labour intensive.
The landscape course with the ministry is a basic course. Do this first, see if you like it.
There is one in UWI with a woman named Wendy,(1 week duration, about $5000) this is really good, but ideally a little more experience to do it, so you can relate easily to what is being thought.
Stihl equiptment in terms of hedge trimmers, wackers, blowers, chainsaw are the best. Growing your own planting material etc. is also key in landscape.
If you got any questions about landscape hit me a pm.

jsr

Postby jsr » March 5th, 2013, 10:06 pm

Mayaroman wrote:Landscape and PC repairs are on two opposite ends, Imo. Landscaping is very labour intensive even if you have all the equiptment. (I've been doing it for about 5 yrs)

The key is doing what you like to do.. and enjoy doing it.

PC repairs is sooooo much less labour intensive.
The landscape course with the ministry is a basic course. Do this first, see if you like it.
There is one in UWI with a woman named Wendy,(1 week duration, about $5000) this is really good, but ideally a little more experience to do it, so you can relate easily to what is being thought.
Stihl equiptment in terms of hedge trimmers, wackers, blowers, chainsaw are the best. Growing your own planting material etc. is also key in landscape.
If you got any questions about landscape hit me a pm.

Thanks will pm you if i have to.

Centeno offering the landscaping course this week but i called too late due to a misprint in the papers.

fds-fx

Postby fds-fx » March 5th, 2013, 10:22 pm

I like this tread I personally do most of the mentioned above..
I am a certified computer tech.
a qualified metal fabricator
new to landscaping field
and studying for acca at sbcs.

my take is this computer repair is saturated you need to do other things on the side to keep a good income unless you do a lot of sales or similar work
metal fabrication is slow startup requires loads of space and transport upfront cost is a negative
landscaping is basic but as they said dry season is pain and dog bites.
accounting is current but very time demanding. studies will catch up and when they do forget the other 3 mentioned before.
plumbing i ve also had interest in until my first assistant job was a sheit pipe with raw sheit all over the place.
tailors are becoming a lost art thanks to the rattans culture or poor quality of work done
Mechanics and Body work men are in constant demand but they have to be GOOD
thinkin a lil and wat yall think

fds-fx

Postby fds-fx » March 5th, 2013, 10:27 pm

my opinion is taxi work is always an option once you are a smart driver.
as for short courses.. I say think along the lines of working with big companies.. tstt need lines men.. telecommunication courses..
building electrical.
concrete technician and line pump work.. long hrs tho.. but great pay <------
think outside the box not just for quick fix $$ i am currently in the process of redefining myself and my goals as new opportunities open up daily and my old routine is more of a keep back than anything.. search deep into your mind.. initially i wanted to be a graphic designer when i was younger but computers got me first. lol

fds-fx

Postby fds-fx » March 5th, 2013, 10:32 pm

And always ask remind yourself one thing .. it helped me may not be so for you.. it is not what i will pay myself to do but what they will pay me to do.. aka look for problems that ppl need solving and see if you up to the challenge..

I wanna build an electric box lancer doing 14seconds.. who on board lol.. have we using alternators powered by a 400cc engine to some high storage industrial capacitors powering a 9" motor direct on the diff.. with a curtis controller.. and one battery.. still running gas so is a hybrid but a very juicy one.. i just thought that up btw