3ne2nr fishermen

Rallyfignis

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby Rallyfignis » February 27th, 2013, 9:54 am

turbo tercel wrote:nice Sunday morning

Hoss, I now read the caption there, is 6 header yuh say?????

turbo tercel

Postby turbo tercel » February 27th, 2013, 1:08 pm

Rallyfignis wrote:
turbo tercel wrote:nice Sunday morning

Hoss, I now read the caption there, is 6 header yuh say?????

Yeah boy, was fishing a 7 spead....5 geh smoke out, bring 2 of them, as we brought both in 6th line get pull down an we sling dah one too

jsr

Postby jsr » February 27th, 2013, 1:52 pm

Any fishermen in here from Tobago in particular Charlotteville

Pm or reply

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 27th, 2013, 2:04 pm

sounds epic...

proton17

Postby proton17 » March 3rd, 2013, 10:13 pm

Just a small catch from manzan today. A 5lb power, a small blinch, 3 stingrays, bout 5 catfish and 2 big fish got away this morning, guessing cavalli.

Manzan water real nice for fishing and it have plenty mullet around too.
image.jpg

Postby meccalli » March 4th, 2013, 7:25 am

Nice! (Y)

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 4th, 2013, 3:42 pm

guys i need some assistance...I received my fishing rod and reel today but it didnt come with any line and stuff

Can u guys recommend where I could get the line and hooks and what line i should use etc.....also I may need some help in assembling the rod with the line.....u know to put the line in the reel properly...all advice would be appreciated.....

thanks....

btw i am a beginner fisherman...lol...so no negative comments plz....lol...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 4th, 2013, 8:54 pm

you shoule be able to get some vids on youtube to show u various ways to spool the line onto your reel...what reel and rod u got? that will help with the line you can use...the rod usually has the recommended line size and the reel will usually let you know the capacity of that particular test...

proton17, nice catch...u guys eat those? i usually release them...

Postby rollingstock » March 4th, 2013, 8:57 pm

Power eats good, i like baking nice size ones.

Postby meccalli » March 4th, 2013, 9:04 pm

I used to eat french and gray angels when i was a kid that got caught in pots but now i don't really trust reef species lol unless its a snapper or grouper.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 4th, 2013, 9:34 pm

dont eat power or any angels....wen free diving, i see all types of angels but i leave them alone...

proton17

Postby proton17 » March 4th, 2013, 10:04 pm

It does taste alright, the way fish prices these days u can't afford to be too picky. It had small tarpon in manzan river but they weren't really interested in my small red white yozuris.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 4th, 2013, 11:07 pm

ryan99tt wrote:you shoule be able to get some vids on youtube to show u various ways to spool the line onto your reel...what reel and rod u got? that will help with the line you can use...the rod usually has the recommended line size and the reel will usually let you know the capacity of that particular test...

proton17, nice catch...u guys eat those? i usually release them...

bought a shakespeare Ugly Stick 7 ft.....Would this be good enough for bay fishing...say at chaguaramas?,,,,the stick seems a bit thin,,,,,

Postby X_Factor » March 4th, 2013, 11:13 pm

wont a 7ft be too short for shore fishing to get maximum distance?
post a link on the model of the reel u got

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 4th, 2013, 11:28 pm

xfactor....

*$kїđž!™ wrote:Need some advice fellas....

Wanna do some fishing on the bays...like up chaguaramas....Is this a good rod to purchase?....

Shakespeare Two-Piece Medium Heavy Action Ugly Cat
Spinning Combo
7-Feet two-piece MH action rod with durable EVA handles
50 Size spinning reel with ball bearing and aluminum spool

any advice on the purchase of my rod will be appreciated....thanks

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » March 4th, 2013, 11:41 pm

that was my first rod
good starting rod, but i would suggest to go for a 10 feet rod

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 5th, 2013, 1:11 am

depending on the type of fishing your doing...if u wanna do surf fishing, minimum i would go with is a 10ft but if u like me and know wat to look for and where the fish are, you dont need to cast very far to find gd fish...i have many 10,12 and 15ft rod which i dont use again...if u not goin to cast far, look for deeper regions where u can fish...this size gd for fishing up chag on the wall an stuff...i would go with about 27lbs line, u can go lighter or heavier but that is the sweet spot for me...gd luck

SkettellGod

Postby SkettellGod » March 5th, 2013, 3:39 am

fellas, any advice for a good spot to go fishing?
from the shore, no boat available

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » March 5th, 2013, 4:19 am

look above
proton said they holding in manzan

bumpie

Postby bumpie » March 5th, 2013, 8:03 am

Try by damiens bay by nanans after tyrico.

proton17

Postby proton17 » March 5th, 2013, 11:43 am

Right now manzan is the place to be but you have to look for good structure in the water to get the good fish, not just blind casting anyway.

Most of the big fish in manzan does be in a deep water gut or if u want to call it drain behind the sandbars in the water. Is like a road they does use all the time but you have to look for it. Sometimes if you find a nice rip current behind dat fish does be waiting for bait to get flush out into the sea, cavalli like dat.

Deeper water does also look darker.....

hottrod317

Postby hottrod317 » March 5th, 2013, 12:33 pm

proton17 wrote:Just a small catch from manzan today. A 5lb power, a small blinch, 3 stingrays, bout 5 catfish and 2 big fish got away this morning, guessing cavalli.

Manzan water real nice for fishing and it have plenty mullet around too.

wow great catch indeed proton ........................ :D :D :D ............ I'
m really pumped up I wanna make a trip down there............

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 5th, 2013, 6:27 pm

proton17 wrote:Right now manzan is the place to be but you have to look for good structure in the water to get the good fish, not just blind casting anyway.

Most of the big fish in manzan does be in a deep water gut or if u want to call it drain behind the sandbars in the water. Is like a road they does use all the time but you have to look for it. Sometimes if you find a nice rip current behind dat fish does be waiting for bait to get flush out into the sea, cavalli like dat.

Deeper water does also look darker.....

great info here...thats shore fishing secrets...and well bait is the other thing...u shud try to get some live bait from that region an use that...will increase your bite %....

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » March 5th, 2013, 10:55 pm

^^ thinking about buying a small 6 ft cast net... easter coming up gonna hit south coast.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » March 6th, 2013, 2:18 am

where on the south coast

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » March 6th, 2013, 8:02 am

Guaya...

Postby 0001 » March 7th, 2013, 8:50 am

goin out on chag side this weekend........anyone thinks that these masssive waves that supposedly coming will affect the fishing?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 7th, 2013, 12:54 pm

0001, d swells shud be here by on sunday buti wud not have taken the chance...by mid day saturday the waters will begin to change...

Postby meccalli » March 7th, 2013, 7:28 pm

Have some small bait coming in now mullet and pilchards down chag side. Cavali coming in close to shore with them.

Postby Razkal » March 8th, 2013, 7:26 am

fixed and waxed three boards for this weekend. this year started real good for surfing, yet to make a good fishing tip! :(