Re: Right to bear arms

Postby Rooki3 » February 23rd, 2013, 8:19 pm

well when dey break een wid ak-47's fight dem of wid yah chop sticks

ilikedesifem

Postby ilikedesifem » February 23rd, 2013, 8:28 pm

Eh? Not dat "family protection" BS.

Why do you need a gun? The only reasons I can think of are if yuh in a gun club or a police or something.

Postby Rooki3 » February 23rd, 2013, 8:36 pm

ilikedesifem wrote:Eh? Not dat "family protection" BS.

Why do you need a gun? The only reasons I can think of are if yuh in a gun club or a police or something.

read src1983 post

den put yurself dey

Conrad

Postby Conrad » February 23rd, 2013, 8:38 pm

Redman wrote:
Conrad wrote:Lol @ all the checks and balances suggestions.

Y'all forget that this is T&T. They dont call us Trickidadians for nothing. The land of smart-men where you dont even have to be present to get your personal items in order once you pass enough money.

Yet you would admit that once outside the country we conform.
So we can conform to systems if in place and enforced.

To keep saying x cant work or y cant work because we in Trinidad is senseless.

Thats not our country hahahahaa. In Trinidad systems dont work, believing anything else is just being naive.

ilikedesifem

Postby ilikedesifem » February 23rd, 2013, 8:39 pm

Life is tough, ent?

Nobody needs a gun. Get dat through yuh freaking thick skull.

Postby Rooki3 » February 23rd, 2013, 8:41 pm

ilikedesifem wrote:Life is tough, ent?

Nobody needs a gun. Get dat through yuh freaking thick skull.

ok bandit

Postby DFC » February 23rd, 2013, 8:46 pm

Cant believe nobody posted this as yet.

Anyways i just want a Sniper Rifle and few thousand rounds of ammo.

Postby Rooki3 » February 23rd, 2013, 8:48 pm

DFC hahhahahahahahaha

src1983

Postby src1983 » February 23rd, 2013, 9:28 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I'll say it again

Then the bandits will get bigger guns and before you know it we walking around with rocket launchers in our car to protect ourselves.

Gun control and enforcement is what is needed.

No it will not.....

I agree gun control and enforcement is needed, plus they already have bigger guns (I saw pics in the express of a AK and 7.62mm ammo)

What realistically will happen is that bandits will think twice before robbing someone...

For example: The men that robbed the whole maxi, if they came and announce the hold up and 7 persons pulled their arms they most likely will run.

or a Supermarket, I have seen bandits beat a woman while we all watched and what could we do....

But in a residential neighborhood a robber tried to rob a family and was met with a armed home owner, in a few moments the robber ran as the home owner and his neighbors all armed, cornered him at the end of the street.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 23rd, 2013, 9:36 pm

some of you guys watch too many movies

dante1986

Postby dante1986 » February 23rd, 2013, 9:39 pm

I want a m16 :)

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 23rd, 2013, 9:40 pm

src1983 wrote:

Then the bandits will get bigger guns and before you know it we walking around with rocket launchers in our car to protect ourselves.

No it will not.....

I agree gun control and enforcement is needed, plus they already have bigger guns (I saw pics in the express of a AK and 7.62mm ammo)

What realistically will happen is that bandits will think twice before robbing someone...

For example: The men that robbed the whole maxi, if they came and announce the hold up and 7 persons pulled their arms they most likely will run.

or a Supermarket, I have seen bandits beat a woman while we all watched and what could we do....

But in a residential neighborhood a robber tried to rob a family and was met with a armed home owner, in a few moments the robber ran as the home owner and his neighbors all armed, cornered him at the end of the street.
only at first, but when everyone is armed then armed robbery will just take place with bigger weapons - they will stop the maxi with an IED or hold it up with AK47s and a rocket launcher.

And when all civilians have a RPG, the bandits will hold you up with a tank.

We allow everyone to be armed and soon we will be like Iraq.

Postby Rooki3 » February 23rd, 2013, 9:41 pm

viewtopic.php?t=488737

this wud have gone totally different if that asian dude didnt have a firearm

Postby Rooki3 » February 23rd, 2013, 9:44 pm

src1983 wrote:

No it will not.....

only at first, but when everyone is armed then armed robbery will just take place with bigger weapons - they will stop the maxi with an IED or hold it up with AK47s and a rocket launcher.

this is speculation

show us a society that ended up like the pic yur painting

Postby DFC » February 23rd, 2013, 9:51 pm

If we had that right we will end up like this !!

and lets hope we dont!

src1983

Postby src1983 » February 23rd, 2013, 9:56 pm

src1983 wrote:

No it will not.....

Well hopefully before that happens maybe the law could get off its bum and deal with illegal guns. Then over time guns will no longer be needed.

But for now we have no protection, our protective forces are stressed, the judicial system in a mess.

until then citizens need to at least protect themselves. A man will steal fruit from a yard everyday because he knows he will get away, but u put a pit bull in that yard and he will think twice before climbing over that fence.

But in honesty this same argument can go back and forth, but from what I have seen (not what I have read or heard) seen, citizens should be able to bear arms, I wish it didn't have to be like this but this is what it is.

Like I said before, robbed 8 times over 15 years, each one worst than the other, the last was the worst the after the robbery they fired a shot passing inches from pops head and hit the electrical conduit, will take a pic and post tomorrow, stayed in the store as a reminder of what can happen.

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » February 23rd, 2013, 10:03 pm

src1983 wrote:

No it will not.....

Duane yuh talking pure sh!t. In the USA where it is a right to be arms have you seen that kind of escalation? Like so many others you have been brain washed into thinking firearms is the boogieman.

What you are in essence telling me is that the criminals have more rights than law abiding citizens, they can have arms and by extension the right to just do whatever they want and the population just has to take it.

How do you propose we balance the scales? Hold hands and sing kumbaya around the camp fire...oh wait we might be held up and robbed at gun point or worse.

If you outlaw guns only outlaws would have guns

Law abiding citizens need to be able to defend themselves and their property. Make it easier for citizens to legally carry firearms and place strict punishment for persons with illegal firearms and the criminal element will think twice about their actions.

Postby Redman » February 23rd, 2013, 10:11 pm

There are town in the US where it's mandatory to have a fire arm.

Switzerland also has high ownership and had 53 murders in 2010.
With 8million people.

I don't see the arms race escalation.

Postby sMASH » February 23rd, 2013, 11:24 pm

bandits don't go into a situation where the chances of their death is high. they are opportunists, and will target the group that would appear to offer the least resistance.

the gun system would just be a few additions to improve the present system. it is just too difficult (bribe) to get a personal fire arm for defense these days. what i want is that a few more people get approved for arms, be it shot guns, hand guns, or tazzers. is not a free for all.

for all those who are against the citizen being better armed, what do u think was the rationale behind the founding fathers seeing it imperative that the right to bear arms be included in the constitution of the united states of america?

but 'ear nah, how allyuh fog up my thread title jess so, jess so?
Last edited by sMASH on February 23rd, 2013, 11:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Rooki3 » February 23rd, 2013, 11:32 pm

air rifle cud kill someone?

Postby Ted_v2 » February 23rd, 2013, 11:35 pm

Rooki3 wrote:air rifle cud kill someone?

A fork can kill someone :shock:

Postby pioneer » February 23rd, 2013, 11:35 pm

trinis very happy with here turning into iraq or haiti.

They promote mob justice, they do not want police or army carrying out the law of the land.

They want to do things their own way, follow no system or order. I wonder if trinis are savages or civilized folk.

Postby Rooki3 » February 23rd, 2013, 11:37 pm

fair enough

is it powerful enough to pierce human skull from 15yrds away

Postby pioneer » February 23rd, 2013, 11:46 pm

With the correct slug, accuracy and force someone can be killed with a slingshot.

Postby Ted_v2 » February 23rd, 2013, 11:57 pm

I took a air rifle already and pierced a Tyre at 8ft. went through easily

Strauss

Re: kamla, i want ah shot gun NAW!!!!!

Postby Strauss » February 24th, 2013, 1:49 am

nemisis wrote:Seriously though the only people suffering are those obeying the law.

speedfreak99

Postby speedfreak99 » February 24th, 2013, 8:54 am

src1983 wrote:
until then citizens need to at least protect themselves. A man will steal fruit from a yard everyday because he knows he will get away, but u put a pit bull in that yard and he will think twice before climbing over that fence.

But in honesty this same argument can go back and forth, but from what I have seen (not what I have read or heard) seen, citizens should be able to bear arms, I wish it didn't have to be like this but this is what it is.

Like I said before, robbed 8 times over 15 years, each one worst than the other, the last was the worst the after the robbery they fired a shot passing inches from pops head and hit the electrical conduit, will take a pic and post tomorrow, stayed in the store as a reminder of what can happen.

This is the problem we face; citizens at the mercy of armed criminals. I support any measure that would comprehensively promote an increase in competent CCP holders. Criminals would be in for the shock of their lives.

Also i am against restrictions on the calibre size as well as round capacity for "regular" citizens. Criminals packing heavy from .357, .40 which are termed "man stoppers" whereas some law abiding citizens who have been deemed more equal and lucky to be granted a ccp are restricted to .22 , .380 etc.

I have seen arguments from some in this thread here that society is so tainted that it would be impossible to get citizens competent enough to be issued such a permit. Utter nonsense, and is this same stupid mentality which political forces use to maintain the status quo. I have also seen the "wild west theory" being offered as a possibility if gun ownership were too liberal.

I too have been lucky to escape altercations with criminals twice whilst in the line of work... did i appeal to the good heart of the individual to "spare my life pleeeeease" cause i have a family etc or question if he really going to spare my life?

I know the cynics would say that i am still alive so there was no need for a CCP on my part... but i had a weapon to defend myself thats why i am still alive and was unharmed. That and some luck.
From these discussions its easy to spot sheep mentality...The society/government/police as the big shepard.....SMH

criminals love it

Postby Redman » February 24th, 2013, 7:24 pm

Speed freak

On application you select a calibre

If you want to change you apply for a variation.

9mm tends to be more readily available So more people select that.

That said I would prefer to have .45 for home defense.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » February 27th, 2013, 4:36 am

Rainman wrote:Own a registered firearm already, this does not affect me. Good day to you sirs

u hear how these fellas does sound? almost cah wait for a bandit to come at him. i like dat.

as far as i concerned anyone against gun rights for citizens of this country just dont care about anyone and could care less that ppl at the mercy of criminals.