Predictions For International Soca Monarch 2013!

Re: Predictions For International Soca Monarch 2013!

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 9th, 2013, 1:35 pm

rfari wrote:jed. all those artiste should pull out of the competition yes. leave machel and soca elvis to perform on the night

Never, you hadda remember some of these artist living on bread and water whole year till carnival come around to make a money and eat a dinner special.

Bobol Cyah done

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 9th, 2013, 1:38 pm

ent d rest of them does make about a $60k jus for performing?

Ah sure they doh spend near that on their performance so them eh really care if they place, easy money is easy money

dtp

Postby dtp » February 9th, 2013, 2:43 pm

after MACHEL proformance the crowd was yelling super super super that was epic

superblue had the stadium on luck down

Postby Rooki3 » February 9th, 2013, 2:57 pm

BrotherHood wrote:So men beating up because Iwer brought on d Bobo and another man? Is that against the competition rules?
Isn't all that 'stage props'?

Whether or not d Bobo sounded better than Iwer himself, it was all within and part of IWER's performance.

That was the most entertaining competitor in the groovy category.

i myself wanna kno wtf dem tlkin bout

faye anne did it in 09 & won with her father

machel did it with calypso rose & won

kes did it with this calysonian & won with wotless

so................ dah point en really valid

Postby BrotherHood » February 9th, 2013, 3:05 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
rfari wrote:jed. all those artiste should pull out of the competition yes. leave machel and soca elvis to perform on the night

Never, you hadda remember some of these artist living on bread and water whole year till carnival come around to make a money and eat a dinner special.

Bobol Cyah done

kurpal, I have to disagree and say that you talkinjg mess.
Soca monarch isn't the only fete on Fantastic Friday so that alone isn't their income for the season. What about all the peformances per night and differenrt venues for the entire carnival season? Isn't that 'income' too? Qq

I agree with fari. They should pull out of the competition because it is corrupted. Make a stand for something good.

TriP

Postby TriP » February 9th, 2013, 3:06 pm

Rachel Price Take on SuperBlue an Machel Montano

Postby Trini Hookah » February 9th, 2013, 3:17 pm

Will take in pricey later, she does be a handful :lol:

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 9th, 2013, 3:18 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:

Bobol Cyah done

Soca monarch isn't the only fete on Fantastic Friday so that alone isn't their income for the season. What about all the peformances per night and differenrt venues for the entire carnival season? Isn't that 'income' too? Qq

I agree with fari. They should pull out of the competition because it is corrupted. Make a stand for something good.

Comprehension fail?

I think you should reread my post there bud, never said soca monarch was anything exclusive.

Postby BrotherHood » February 9th, 2013, 3:19 pm

Rooki3 wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:So men beating up because Iwer brought on d Bobo and another man? Is that against the competition rules?
Isn't all that 'stage props'?

Whether or not d Bobo sounded better than Iwer himself, it was all within and part of IWER's performance.

That was the most entertaining competitor in the groovy category.

i myself wanna kno wtf dem tlkin bout

faye anne did it in 09 & won with her father

machel did it with calypso rose & won

kes did it with this calysonian & won with wotless

so................ dah point en really valid

Perfect examples. You know d ting self man.
Why dey didn't beat up so wen Machel did it with Calypso Rose? Steups. Don't get me wrong, Machel is a big artist and entertainer. I always jump up to Machel but fair is fair. Ah setta machel whores inside ah here. Any lil mediocre BS he come with and 'props' and they yap it all up. His performance other than that 'glide' or 'float' over the crowd was shiet. Good for a tie with Super because Super was far from excellent performance wise so the tie is good.

Questioning that groovy dred.

Postby rfari » February 9th, 2013, 3:26 pm

TriP wrote:

she should shut she dutty crotch

Postby BrotherHood » February 9th, 2013, 3:28 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:

Bobol Cyah done

Comprehension fail?

I think you should reread my post there bud, never said soca monarch was anything exclusive.

I get your point kurpal and my post reflects the original post by fari. You missing the original point by fari for you to tell me comprehension fail. YOU need to reread fari's post. He talkin about the artists pulling out of SOCA MONARCH! You went on to say "Never. Some of these artists living on bread and water whole year till CARNIVAL come around to make ah money....."

Is Carnival season Soca Monarch alone?

Yuh talkin sheit pal.

Postby Rooki3 » February 9th, 2013, 3:39 pm

Carbon12 wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:
Carbon12 wrote:The real winners of the soca monarch is Bunji and Fay Ann

And you woke up to a speech by your beloved PM Patrick Manning this morning too ent?

:roll: Get srs about life please.

Hoss I hadda read and spell for you too? :roll: I said that because the competition was clearly rigged and unfair so it was a good thing that bunji and fay ann got out of the competition therefore making them winners in the sense that they didnt waste time in performing, machel was always gonna win.

this has some truth yes, d promoter lock machel & superblue for nxt yr, they have no choice but to defend, else dey hadda give bk 90%, soca is slavery

Postby Rooki3 » February 9th, 2013, 3:41 pm

rfari wrote:
TriP wrote:

:rofl: u is a true iwer fan :lol: i suprised she en mention him, but i guess she not stupid like a few yrs back

TriP

Postby TriP » February 9th, 2013, 3:56 pm

rfari wrote:
TriP wrote:

Postby BrotherHood » February 9th, 2013, 3:58 pm

TriP wrote:

One of these days Rachel Price will be reported missin yuh know :lol: let she go ahead.

She rel attack JW & Blaze though and I find they were very entertaining and fully enjoyed theselves on stage.

Postby BrotherHood » February 9th, 2013, 4:08 pm

Rooki3 wrote:
rfari wrote:
TriP wrote:

:rofl: u is a true iwer fan :lol: i suprised she en mention him, but i guess she not stupid like a few yrs back

:lol: u feel Rachel Price wa Iwer sing ah verse for she again ah wa..

She have no sort of ettiquette dred and I don't see how she could want Destra to come 2nd.

Postby rfari » February 9th, 2013, 4:23 pm

Rooki3 wrote:
rfari wrote:
TriP wrote:

Lewwe wait and see. She eh mention iwer dey at all. Monkey does knw wha tree to climb. Because she loss de weight she feel she have talks wid she stink mouth self

Postby Rooki3 » February 9th, 2013, 5:17 pm

i think d dude who come on stage is uwer son tho

Postby wagonrunner » February 9th, 2013, 7:45 pm

Rooki3 wrote:i think d dude who come on stage is uwer son tho

same thing i've been told by a few people.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » February 9th, 2013, 7:47 pm

My cousin Destra was robbed. That is all.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » February 9th, 2013, 7:54 pm

just a heads up for the future. If ever you guys decide to host some foreigners down here for the carnival season, kindly ensure that they are completely and utterly shitfaced drunk before watching/ going to the soca monarch with them; these people WILL watch you like you completely trolled them :|
From next year we should do the judging, a la American Idol when Simon was there, style :|

Postby Kenjo » February 9th, 2013, 8:05 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:My cousin Destra was robbed. That is all.

oh gosh ah loves your cousin!tell her she had the best voice for the night as usual!

Postby Ronaldo95163 » February 9th, 2013, 8:13 pm

Yuh cousin not bess :lol:

Postby Kenjo » February 9th, 2013, 8:21 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote::lol:
Yuh cousin not bess :lol:

lol i swear last night i wish i was that scaffolding !of course i wouldnt have wanted any man climbing up on me though but Destra is welcomed any time!

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 9th, 2013, 9:23 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:

Bobol Cyah done

Comprehension fail?

I get your point kurpal and my post reflects the original post by fari. You missing the original point by fari for you to tell me comprehension fail. YOU need to reread fari's post. He talkin about the artists pulling out of SOCA MONARCH! You went on to say "Never. Some of these artists living on bread and water whole year till CARNIVAL come around to make ah money....."

Is Carnival season Soca Monarch alone?

Yuh talkin sheit pal.

Son you thinking too hard.

I ment most artist not going to pull out of monarch beacuse they still getting paid no matter placement and they know come carnival Tuesday is back to saving and budgeting beacuse their income will decrease.

I'm looking at monarch as a drop in the bucket not as primary income nor as anything you mentioned.

Idk how you reach where you did with that comment nuh :|

Postby BrotherHood » February 9th, 2013, 9:23 pm

Destra performed very good but I think she was deserving of the 4th place that she got.

Postby BrotherHood » February 9th, 2013, 9:26 pm

Arite nuh kurpal :lol:

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 9th, 2013, 9:27 pm

Green or black bottles we consuming?

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 9th, 2013, 9:30 pm

Sawthat in my feed btw

#onelove

Postby 1UZFE » February 9th, 2013, 9:33 pm

Thought the result was a good 1 cauz Machel mash up d place and Super performance good...
Big up to Ravi B....
Really though Blaxx would have won d groovy....