*$kїđž!™ wrote:i gonna built my wall a couple inches from the road.....get a bigger front lawn.....to arse with following in line with the neighbours walll.....
Rory Phoulorie wrote:Find your boundary irons and build your wall along that alignment.
*$kїđž!™ wrote:ok ronsi u seem to know a lot.....so tell me again ..just to be clear.......how much feet away from the road do i need to clear in when building the front wall?>.....
thanks bro....back wall and side going up already.....also chose to go with concrete blocks rather than chain link and stuff....
TrEnD$eTt@ wrote:glad this topic came up because i have a neighbor who encroached 2ft inside the boundary into my land and proceeded to put up a structure on the already encroached land and has the roof of the structure over by me with the water draining towards me ....he also fenced the road reserve ...who can i complain to to have the situation rectified cuz this man tryin to make me get into trouble (trying my patience)...location couva .if anyone knows where town an country is located in couva..any and all valuable assistance would be appreciated....$eTt@
Ramirez wrote:^^ I have a problem neighbor that built a wall in the middle of the Reserve road blocking the entrance to my back gate ,its been almost a year now that I have been trying to get the regional coop. to do something about it but because the said neighbor is friends with the councilor for the area they are doing nothing about it. I have currently referred the problem to Office of the Ombudsman to see if they can rectify the problem.If not I guess I will have to take legal action which may take years in this country
TrEnD$eTt@ wrote:but do they (tc) have power to enforce the law with regards to making the home owner break down what he built because he seems to be disregarding everyone...i even told him i dont want any roof over by me yet he has one and constructed another ........really frustrated and its as doh the law is for the lawless because if i break it down they will say i wrong .
playerskrew wrote:Ah padna get charge for that already
*$kїđž!™ wrote:front wall going up.....would have like to go straight up to the boundary but may go in line with the neighbours for the street to have some uniformity but will utilise the piece outside the wall to plant a nice flowers bed....