The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

jsm1985

Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby jsm1985 » January 22nd, 2013, 12:29 pm

Stephon. wrote:Kies wouldn't delete my apps and pictures right?

Nope, did the update and everything is intact.

Postby pete » January 22nd, 2013, 12:30 pm

Even Odin wouldn't delete anything from the phone.

Postby Stephon. » January 22nd, 2013, 1:32 pm

Thanks for all the answers guys, was as easy as plugging in and just opening Ki and it took over from there lol

Multi Window an ting bai!

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » January 22nd, 2013, 1:40 pm

Stephon. wrote:Thanks for all the answers guys, was as easy as plugging in and just opening Ki and it took over from there lol

Was getting the same error as you, just plugged into KIES, downloading F/W ATM. Would you say it's smoother than 4.1.1?

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » January 22nd, 2013, 1:41 pm

Stephon. wrote:Thanks for all the answers guys, was as easy as plugging in and just opening Ki and it took over from there lol

Was getting the same error as you, just plugged into KIES, downloading F/W ATM. Would you say it's smoother than 4.1.1?

Postby Stephon. » January 22nd, 2013, 1:42 pm

It alright, the gallery different and nicer imo, and after it booted for the first time under the new firmware it said "Google now has stopped working" but when I opened google now it was working fine so i dunno what that was about. It's not working any slower tho, don't think they can get much smoother than it already is :D

Postby Ted_v2 » January 22nd, 2013, 4:28 pm

Not sure if you guys used poweramp but it's a way better musical experience.

Music sounds way better and it's easier to use and adjust Image

Best part Is that the colour changes with the art

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » January 22nd, 2013, 4:33 pm

Stephon. wrote:It alright, the gallery different and nicer imo, and after it booted for the first time under the new firmware it said "Google now has stopped working" but when I opened google now it was working fine so i dunno what that was about. It's not working any slower tho, don't think they can get much smoother than it already is :D

Just updated and it's working nice. I'm tempted to root now though because the number of multi windows apps are very limited and there's a zip u can flash that makes all apps into multi window apps. I think I'll root soon. Finding a lot of reasons to do it as of recently.

Postby Stephon. » January 22nd, 2013, 4:44 pm

I thinking of doing it too but I'm too much of a meow to mess around

EDIT: @sound boy 64 power amp is nice I used it when the native music app wasn't playing any of my songs purchased from iTunes (m4a) but recently it all of a sudden picked up the songs and it plays them on the native app now so i just use that.

Postby Ted_v2 » January 22nd, 2013, 4:56 pm

Stephon. wrote:I thinking of doing it too but I'm too much of a meow to mess around

EDIT: @sound boy 64 power amp is nice I used it when the native music app wasn't playing any of my songs purchased from iTunes (m4a) but recently it all of a sudden picked up the songs and it plays them on the native app now so i just use that.

Quality wise I rather poweramp.

Postby nervewrecker » January 22nd, 2013, 4:58 pm

turbotusty wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:I already install link2sd on my phone (galaxy y) and move all I could from the phone to the memory card but still getting low memory. Actually getting trouble to receive texts too.

Solutions?

I recently kinda got around the problem. memory card hard to partition into 2 sections.

it worked for about 3 mins and then idk what happened
would like to get a solution as well

close the play store app and the official facebook app from in settings. then tell me how much memory was freed up. if still not satisfied. uninstall the facebook app. let me know.

I worked some ratch, cleared some caches and stuff and it ok....for now *bites nails*

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » January 22nd, 2013, 4:58 pm

Stephon. wrote:I thinking of doing it too but I'm too much of a meow to mess around

LOL its fairly simple, just basically to put the phone in download mode, select a file in Odin and click start and it does the rest for you.

christopherwilliams2

Re: Repair/changing LCD/screen on s3 mini

Postby christopherwilliams2 » January 22nd, 2013, 6:14 pm

simply put..yuh doomed. sell it for parts and call it a loss.

Postby pioneer » January 22nd, 2013, 6:53 pm

those things pretty disposable now

should have protected it with a zagg extreme

anoojra

Postby anoojra » January 22nd, 2013, 7:01 pm

Pretty sure the screen can be replace just like an iphone, check Infront Tech in Couva 221-6094

Postby pioneer » January 22nd, 2013, 7:04 pm

but at what cost?

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » January 22nd, 2013, 7:22 pm

Gonna update my S3 now,

alleged S4 looking good!!!

trinitachi

Postby trinitachi » January 22nd, 2013, 7:29 pm

If the s4 looks like the s3 but bigger I will be looking for another phone. S1 s2 and s3 looks different.. If the s4 looks like the note or any of its predecessors, and I will be looking for another android device.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » January 22nd, 2013, 7:49 pm

I sorry eh but i not seeing much of a difference.

Question though, besides multi-window, what are the new features?

Postby stev » January 22nd, 2013, 7:56 pm

u can order the screen from here:

http://www.shenit.com/samsung-galaxy-mi ... ginal.html

and change it yourself using this:

http://www.formymobile.co.uk/s5570disas ... P8luifZbW4

there is also a youtube video showing u how to replace it.

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » January 22nd, 2013, 8:14 pm

It have any way to get play store apps free?

Postby stev » January 22nd, 2013, 8:20 pm

streetlifestyle wrote:It have any way to get play store apps free?

yes...all u have to do is *CENSORED*

Postby Rooki3 » January 22nd, 2013, 9:02 pm

streetlifestyle wrote:It have any way to get play store apps free?

it full of free apps there :?

Postby M_2NR » January 22nd, 2013, 9:07 pm

LOL!

IS PIRATE APPS A MAN ASKING FOR PIRATE APPS DEH?!

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » January 22nd, 2013, 9:09 pm

PapaC wrote:I sorry eh but i not seeing much of a difference.

It's think it looks a lot more square and not as rounded as the S3... It actually looks more like a S2.

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » January 22nd, 2013, 9:17 pm

Thanks for the pm eh bossman. All dis ole talk is ting me ain't have time for right now.

Postby Stephon. » January 22nd, 2013, 10:32 pm

streetlifestyle wrote:Thanks for the pm eh bossman. All dis ole talk is ting me ain't have time for right now.

wdmc :lol: :lol: :lol:

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » January 23rd, 2013, 1:24 am

sound boy 64 wrote:Not sure if you guys used poweramp but it's a way better musical experience.

Music sounds way better and it's easier to use and adjust Image

Best part Is that the colour changes with the art

the best audio player.. especially for musicians is jetaudioplus player. it's clean like poweramp and has all the same features and more. display lyrics embedded in mp3 files in an overlay of the album art (very classy), slow down audio and a-b repeat, 20 band eq and some other special effects, a vocal mode that accentuates vocals in songs to hear them clearer as well as amp gain... it loouuud! ppl be askin me if is my fone playin loud so anytime i showing them a video. most of all it's stable and extremely user friendly. 0 complaints.

u can see what it looks like in this video i made on my moto fire when i was trying to sell it.
http://videobam.com/hRApz

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » January 23rd, 2013, 8:07 am

so my 3 month old s3 just stopped working. Screen froze; did a battery pull and it refuses to come back on.
Was running Cyanogenmod 10.1
NO "PIRATE" APPS ON IT.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » January 23rd, 2013, 8:17 am

wheelbarrow wrote:Gonna update my S3 now,

alleged S4 looking good!!!

Don't see anything special here. Looks like the s3. Too much excitement can cause premature.... calm yuhself