THA Elections

Who do you believe will win the THA elections?

60%
PNM
40%

Total votes: 93

Re: THA Elections

Postby Stephon. » January 22nd, 2013, 10:34 am

Habit7 wrote:
Stephon. wrote:Who won?

Big Media

estimated $50-65 million in ads

Bingo!

Postby Dizzy28 » January 22nd, 2013, 10:37 am

^ I'd be in support of Sat Sharma as President. And local government needs reforming, there is all the white paper, green paper etc on reform but no one wants to implement. Been so since the 90's

Postby 16 cycles » January 22nd, 2013, 10:38 am

so what was promised on the campaign trail by the winning party?

Postby sliderz1 » January 22nd, 2013, 10:40 am

+1.....ched dragging

Postby ronsin1 » January 22nd, 2013, 10:41 am

What I want to know is how much of the 50-60 millions came out of the TOP's pockets

kaylex

Postby kaylex » January 22nd, 2013, 10:57 am

ronsin1 wrote:What I want to know is how much of the 50-60 millions came out of the TOP's pockets

Unofficial figures suggest TOP's campaign budget for THA Elctions at 50 Mil...
Not too sure about PNM figures....

Postby zoom rader » January 22nd, 2013, 10:58 am

16 cycles wrote:so what was promised on the campaign trail by the winning party?

Indo free

kaylex

Postby kaylex » January 22nd, 2013, 11:02 am

16 cycles wrote:so what was promised on the campaign trail by the winning party?

Indo free

Be real, nothing was done by the PNM to win any elections.. TOP/PP loss it all on their own...

Postby ronsin1 » January 22nd, 2013, 11:05 am

kaylex wrote:
ronsin1 wrote:What I want to know is how much of the 50-60 millions came out of the TOP's pockets

So where they get that kind of money from

Postby Habit7 » January 22nd, 2013, 11:11 am

^^^pumpkin and cucumber

ironman2012

Postby ironman2012 » January 22nd, 2013, 11:12 am

those who say that pmn won because of race.Did u all forget that tobago voted for pp in 2010?Trinidad wants to do the same but Tobago just had the first chance to send a clear message to the pp regime.If ashworth jack wants to have any political credibility left he will have to distance himself from the PP.But i think its too late even if he does this he has alot of questions to answer,so its better for him to pull out of politics completely.Hope Dooks and Prakash watchin too.

Postby Rooki3 » January 22nd, 2013, 11:14 am

ronsin1 wrote:
kaylex wrote:

So where they get that kind of money from

SIS
Gopaul's
lalla's
calcutta ship building co.

section34

Postby section34 » January 22nd, 2013, 11:15 am

money came from K.L.

Postby zoom rader » January 22nd, 2013, 11:18 am

kaylex wrote:

Indo free

Be real, nothing was done by the PNM to win any elections.. TOP/PP loss it all on their own...

Yes, they put fear on voters that indos will come in and buy up tobago.

kaylex

Postby kaylex » January 22nd, 2013, 11:19 am

u still talkin zr???? i say you hang yuhself

Postby zoom rader » January 22nd, 2013, 11:24 am

kaylex wrote:u still talkin zr???? i say you hang yuhself

Did I not say

Vote PNM, see sig

Postby Rooki3 » January 22nd, 2013, 11:28 am

jus tryna imagine ashworth as chief sec. hmmm, real ppl wudda get bull

Postby zoom rader » January 22nd, 2013, 11:36 am

Rooki3 wrote:jus tryna imagine ashworth as chief sec. hmmm, real ppl wudda get bull

Ashworth Jack for Presdent

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » January 22nd, 2013, 11:37 am

netsket wrote:

numerous callers to radio call-in programmes this morning are expressing the same sentiments. they feel threatened the same way they feel threatened at calypso tents during carnival and we see the effect it had on them cause them to close down and they eventually have to beg "Calcutta" trinis to attend to this day.

Don't even start on the calypso thing eh. Indo-trinidadians used to go to tents in droves but since the Sugar Aloes/Cro Cro set of anti-Indian calypsoes people stop going. Who wants to go to a tent to be insulted and laughed at ?

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » January 22nd, 2013, 11:42 am

Stephon. wrote:Who won?

not sure but Tobago lost.

Postby rfari » January 22nd, 2013, 11:46 am

Blame cro cro and sugar aloes. Matter of fact, blame eric williams

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » January 22nd, 2013, 11:48 am

rfari wrote:Blame cro cro and sugar aloes. Matter of fact, blame eric williams

Steups doh beat up you know it's true.

If you doubt me listen to Mystic Prowler's calypso called 2010.

Postby rfari » January 22nd, 2013, 12:02 pm

toyota2nr wrote:

But it wasnt so in may 2010. Ent?

Conrad

Postby Conrad » January 22nd, 2013, 12:04 pm

dcom23 wrote:realise i a lil late...but could someone explain to me how the calcutta statement was racist?

Not racist, just could've been brought over with some tact and more finesse...but alas he was speaking to a riled up crowd.

It's true, the well-to-do people of Trinidad have been and are looking to Tobago for new investments which would involve the buying out the lands of Tobago natives.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » January 22nd, 2013, 12:09 pm

rfari wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:

My friend I realize you are arguing just to defend the PNM and their nonsense. Listen to the song first and then come back and buss up your beak.

And no it wasn't so in 2010 unless you were living in an alternate timeline.

dcom23

Postby dcom23 » January 22nd, 2013, 12:15 pm

Conrad wrote:
dcom23 wrote:realise i a lil late...but could someone explain to me how the calcutta statement was racist?

Not racist, just could've been brought over with some tact and more finesse...but alas he was speaking to a riled up crowd.

It's true, the well-to-do people of Trinidad have been and are looking to Tobago for new investments which would involve the buying out the lands of Tobago natives.

well das d teaf head. i thought the man was refering to indian indians...the pp already running down india so to me it was a very real fear....unless he meant calcutta in central.....

Postby rfari » January 22nd, 2013, 12:17 pm

toyota2nr wrote:
rfari wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:

My friend I realize you are arguing just to defend the PNM and their nonsense. Listen to the song first and then come back and buss up your beak.

And no it wasn't so in 2010 unless you were living in an alternate timeline.

Ok. I dunno what else i can say again nah.

Postby nemisis » January 22nd, 2013, 12:21 pm

If you listen to some comments eh. Vote pp in by huge margin that's ok, then vote in the other party by huge margin they racist. How does the populace prove it's beyond racial voting zr,Toyota 2nrr???

kaylex

Postby kaylex » January 22nd, 2013, 12:23 pm

is Kaiso a man blaming for the election loss/ racism... now... lol

Historically, to me kaiso is used to talk about anything.....
why we fighting up bout the artform..

Postby zoom rader » January 22nd, 2013, 12:32 pm

nemisis wrote:If you listen to some comments eh. Vote pp in by huge margin that's ok, then vote in the other party by huge margin they racist. How does the populace prove it's beyond racial voting zr,Toyota 2nrr???

Dude see sig below