WTF - Snake!

Re: WTF - Snake!

Postby DFC » January 13th, 2013, 10:06 pm

yeah we measured it good. This is my cousin holding the snake, he's over 6ft tall.
sundar.jpg

Yodins

Postby Yodins » January 13th, 2013, 10:10 pm

and can anyone tell me where I could get a copy of Hans Boos "The Snakes of Trinidad and Tobago" to buy?

Yodins

Postby Yodins » January 13th, 2013, 10:14 pm

DFC wrote:i spent the weekend by my parents place in Penal. and friday even there was some commotion in the road. A driver ran over a snake right next to our yard.

Driver saw the snake too late and ran over its head.

I brought it in my yard to try and help it, he died soon after.

He's 7 1/2 feet. i tryna upload the pics noww..

what ya'll do with the snake? I can actually make some good of this situation. pls reply ASAP

Yodins

Postby Yodins » January 13th, 2013, 10:35 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:dan i give you dat,u have rel patience with all dem quotes jed^

wrd. as i said this topic have me on my toes

DFC wrote:i spent the weekend by my parents place in Penal. and friday even there was some commotion in the road. A driver ran over a snake right next to our yard.

Driver saw the snake too late and ran over its head.

I brought it in my yard to try and help it, he died soon after.

He's 7 1/2 feet. i tryna upload the pics noww..

I give you respect for trying to help it though. any person who tries to rehabilitate an animal instead of kill it so dey could say "check de size ah dis one nah" and feel proud. As ah say before ah still have meh link in de zoo so I is just a phone call away :)

Postby DFC » January 13th, 2013, 10:45 pm

dude, we had a funeral for it.
Friday night was Wake and Saturday morning was funeral.

We bury it on the riverbank and i gave a sermon and everything.

What would you have used it for?

Postby DFC » January 13th, 2013, 10:48 pm

And i like snakes too, and i'm surprised that we have this size of beast around the house.

I would never kill one.
They live a real hard knock life in the bush and take years to get that big...only to die so stupidly in the road. :(
Poor fellla.

Corn Bird

Postby Corn Bird » January 13th, 2013, 10:53 pm

Yodins wrote:and can anyone tell me where I could get a copy of Hans Boos "The Snakes of Trinidad and Tobago" to buy?

you can also get this info online

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_snakes_of_Trinidad_and_Tobago

Apparently the scientific name of the mapepire balsain is Bothrops atrox

The main diet includes mostly small mammals and birds, but also frogs and lizards. Larger prey (this means you Yodins) is struck and released, after which it is tracked down via its scent trail.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bothrops_atrox

Postby Stephon. » January 13th, 2013, 11:05 pm

One time a lady ran over a snake and took it and felt bad and cared for it and he got back to his original state. After getting back @ 100% the snake bites the woman and she dies. At the funeral everyone questioned the snakes actions and the snake simple replied. "She knew I was a snake when she picked me up"

Postby DFC » January 13th, 2013, 11:08 pm

I grew up with no toys or tv, and me and my cousins catching snakes and throw it on each other for fun.

Snakes were everywhere meng.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » January 14th, 2013, 11:28 am

Ran over a snake in Tabaquite. I thought it was a coconut branch stalk at the side of the road, is only when I realise the mouth of the snake open and ah run over it, the snake pitch up in the air from the rear view mirror. Plus ah was overtaking at the same time.

Postby Rooki3 » January 14th, 2013, 11:36 am

DFC wrote:I grew up with no toys or tv, and me and my cousins catching snakes and throw it on each other for fun.

Snakes were everywhere meng.

lol wtf dude

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 14th, 2013, 12:37 pm

DFC wrote:yeah we measured it good. This is my cousin holding the snake, he's over 6ft tall.

this looks more like it :D

Postby Mark! » January 14th, 2013, 12:39 pm

One time me and my co workers were traveling on the along the Amazon river in search of this elusive tribe which was thought to be extincted. We how ever stumbled across this guy who was stranded on the river. He told us he would be able to help us find the tribe. But he had other plans. He misguided us along the river because he was trying to catch this freaking huge anaconda. We did find the snake, but it killed like half of our crew. Amazing experience.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 14th, 2013, 12:42 pm

Mark! wrote:One time me and my co workers were traveling on the along the Amazon river in search of this elusive tribe which was thought to be extincted. We how ever stumbled across this guy who was stranded on the river. He told us he would be able to help us find the tribe. But he had other plans. He misguided us along the river because he was trying to catch this freaking huge anaconda. We did find the snake, but it killed like half of our crew. Amazing experience.

arse :lol: :lol:

Postby Ted_v2 » January 14th, 2013, 3:35 pm

Lollll

Postby Stephon. » January 14th, 2013, 6:06 pm

Mark! wrote:One time me and my co workers were traveling on the along the Amazon river in search of this elusive tribe which was thought to be extincted. We how ever stumbled across this guy who was stranded on the river. He told us he would be able to help us find the tribe. But he had other plans. He misguided us along the river because he was trying to catch this freaking huge anaconda. We did find the snake, but it killed like half of our crew. Amazing experience.

Hahahahahhaha oh mark!

Postby rfari » January 14th, 2013, 8:26 pm

Too early in the week dan:grin:

Postby mero » January 14th, 2013, 8:43 pm

that's why i stopped picking up strangers in the Amazon tbh, too many people died that year.

Postby Mark! » January 14th, 2013, 11:34 pm

thought it was cool story time :(

Postby joker » January 17th, 2013, 7:50 pm

Postby Mark! » January 17th, 2013, 8:02 pm

Anacondas are a normal ting in the south

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 17th, 2013, 9:00 pm

joker wrote:http://www.newsday.co.tt/day/1,62670.html#foto

kudos to these people

ah wonda wa dey do with eet

Postby Bizzare » January 17th, 2013, 9:10 pm

release it..... :|

Postby brams112 » January 17th, 2013, 9:10 pm

Mark! wrote:Anacondas are a normal ting in the south

Just today a youth man down south told me he have a 12 foot boa in a aquarium minding,he also said he got a six foot in the road going home last night crossing the road,man carry it home to oui,man say he feeding the 12 foot boa chicken,men mad out here oui,he was looking for wire to make a cage for it.

Postby pioneer » January 19th, 2013, 12:59 am

Again...could someone ID this snake?

Postby Rooki3 » January 19th, 2013, 2:29 am

think dais a mappipere(sp)

clone101

Postby clone101 » January 19th, 2013, 7:39 am

pioneer wrote:Again...could someone ID this snake?

Look like a snhit snake Hook.......

Postby Hook » January 19th, 2013, 8:10 am

clone101 wrote:

Look like a snhit snake Hook.......

:lol: u real calling up my name in nearly every post you make since I deleted your FS/WTB post in the tech forum...clearly you yearn for the warmth of my belly on your back

Unfortunately for YOU, I'm into tacos, not sausage. Deal with it.

psykomorf

Postby psykomorf » January 19th, 2013, 8:21 am

Looks like a "cat eyed snake"
http://exoticreptilesz.blogspot.com/2012/12/cat-eyed-snake.html

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 19th, 2013, 10:33 am

Rooki3 wrote:think dais a mappipere(sp)

i doubt