SweeP

Teen dies after fleeing bandits

Postby SweeP » January 12th, 2013, 7:09 pm

Teen dies after fleeing bandits
Saturday, January 12 2013

AN 18-YEAR-OLD St Augustine youth died on Wednesday afternoon at hospital hours after he was struck by a car on Tuesday night while fleeing bandits near Hi-Lo food Stores in St Augustine.

Police reported that Shaif Khan, an employee of Hi Lo and student of Metal Industries Limited, was on his way home from work on Tuesday night when he was approached by a group of men who attempted to rob him.

Khan ran away from the men but was knocked down by an oncoming vehicle as he sprinted across the Eastern Main Road. He suffered massive injuries to his head and arrived in a coma at the Eric Williams Medical Sciences Complex in Mt Hope where he succumbed to his injuries hours later.

Doctors told relatives on Thursday that he suffered massive head injuries, fractured ribs, a collapsed lung and internal bleeding. His sister Laila Khan, called on members of the public who witnessed the incident to call the police so her family can receive justice for her brother’s death.

Khan’s colleagues at Hi-Lo described him as an excellent worker who had several plans for his young life. Khan’s death is the fifth road fatality for this year.
http://www.newsday.co.tt/crime_and_court/0,171865.html

Re: Teen dies after fleeing bandits

Postby pioneer » January 12th, 2013, 7:20 pm

Guess that didn't end well.

Postby Rooki3 » January 12th, 2013, 7:22 pm

rip kid

Postby pioneer » January 12th, 2013, 7:58 pm

Exactly what justice they hope to get?

He ran carelessly into the path of a moving vehicle, other than that how is the state gonna prove that the alleged bandits tried to rob him even IF they do find them?

How we dunno he robbed someone and was running away?

ztune

Postby ztune » January 12th, 2013, 8:08 pm

Inna lillahi wa inna ilayhi raji'oon

This was the son of the imam for St. Joseph tml masjid. Very popular dude and alot of people from the jamaat visited him for the mere hours he was kept alive. Was the first time icu had so many visitors at once. Janazah/funeral was yesterday.

SweeP

Postby SweeP » January 12th, 2013, 8:18 pm

well if there was witnesses ah guess dey can shed some light on dat matter!! btw he was leavin work which is right where it happen !!

link

Postby link » January 13th, 2013, 12:37 am

pioneer wrote:Exactly what justice they hope to get?

He ran carelessly into the path of a moving vehicle, other than that how is the state gonna prove that the alleged bandits tried to rob him even IF they do find them?

i find u real moving 'f-up'
its murder...those bandits caused his unlawful death by trying to rob him & when he tried to escape, he was struck by a car...........
hymc...u too mercenary.... :fist: :fist:

Postby pioneer » January 13th, 2013, 12:50 am

link wrote:

i find u real moving 'f-up'
its murder...those bandits caused his unlawful death by trying to rob him & when he tried to escape, he was struck by a car...........
hymc...u too mercenary.... :fist: :fist:

Excuse?...that's not murder.

That was an accident.

If he know he was gonna run he shoulda look out for cars, cuz that's what cars usually do ya know...drive along roads...last time I checked.

See why it's better to just give them what they want? He may have been alive.

If you gonna put up a fight, make sure your plan is good.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » January 13th, 2013, 1:12 am

crazy_ztune wrote:Inna lillahi wa inna ilayhi raji'oon

This was the son of the imam for St. Joseph tml masjid. Very popular dude and alot of people from the jamaat visited him for the mere hours he was kept alive. Was the first time icu had so many visitors at once. Janazah/funeral was yesterday.

Yeah that was the funeral. Body didnt even reach till cemetery lock up and thing. Big funeral. My mom was tellin me bout how the Imam son get jack up outside hi lo and what happened. really sad man...

I think is 2 youth men do it and police say they know who one of them mother is so i duno wtf happening with that. But for 2 jackass to cause this young man working for he dollar honestly to meet his death.....seriously..

Postby rfari » January 13th, 2013, 1:22 am

RIP yute

Postby pioneer » January 13th, 2013, 1:31 am

Under the law nothing can happen to these two youth men.

Things can happen if the law turns a blind eye though, nomsayin?

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » January 13th, 2013, 6:47 am

Same thing I thinking the othernight watching ian alleyne railing up about the beethamite that got run over.

everybody wuh justisee and a free house now.

nismaniac

Postby nismaniac » January 13th, 2013, 7:18 am

no security camera footage?

trinishaggy

Postby trinishaggy » January 13th, 2013, 10:16 am

Pioneer. If you are not certified to talk about the law then I don't suggest you do...

I am a practicing lawyer. The individuals that tried to rob the young man CAN be charged for "Attempted Robery" and "Negligent Homicide"

And if the prosecutor is up to it they can also get charged with "Fleeing the scene if an accident" as they were directly responsible for him being on the roadway....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 13th, 2013, 10:22 am

pioneer HULL YUH MC.

if story is true,very sad indeed.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » January 13th, 2013, 10:24 am

Trolls will be trolls, just leave them be...ignore them.

Inna lillaahi wa inna elaihi raajioon (Surely, to Allah/The One True GOD we belong and to HIM we will ALL return.)

By the Will of Allah, No death is untimely, if he didn't run then something else would have caused his death HOURS LATER.

He left this life with nothing except his good deeds, may Allah reward him.

Justice will be served, the family can be rest assured, may Allah relieve them in their time of grief now.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » January 13th, 2013, 10:25 am

trinishaggy wrote:Pioneer. If you are not certified to talk about the law then I don't suggest you do...

I am a practicing lawyer. The individuals that tried to rob the young man CAN be charged for "Attempted Robery" and "Negligent Homicide"

And if the prosecutor is up to it they can also get charged with "Fleeing the scene if an accident" as they were directly responsible for him being on the roadway....

Of course they can be held accountable once they are caught, IF they are caught and xyz is proven.

In any case, you know whats that to reach there before the ambulance and see ur son sprawl out on a car mash up with his head open I think and cant do anything??? You really feel the family have time with 2 lil jackass now? Yes in time any normal person would want the ppl responsible to pay for what they did but I think thats the least of their troubles now...

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » January 13th, 2013, 11:43 am

nismaniac wrote:no security camera footage?

think i saw some cameras around that area
there should be footage

Postby zoom rader » January 13th, 2013, 1:10 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:pioneer HULL YUH MC.
if story is true,very sad indeed.

Best thing anyone said in ages

Postby pioneer » January 13th, 2013, 1:20 pm

trinishaggy wrote:Pioneer. If you are not certified to talk about the law then I don't suggest you do...

ummm exactly how they gonna prove they "attempted" to rob the boy? :?

So if my mudda send me out de road to buy bread and I geh knock dong, she go be directly responsible for me being on de roadway and geh charged?

This can also be classified as suicide, a good defense lawyer (tons out there) will rape the prosecution; the boy had a crappy job and was attending a crappy unrecognised school, enough reasons for wanting to kill self.

Sounds like there were no real witnesses, and some people pretending they saw what happened cuz nothing making sense. Making false statements is highly illegal and immoral.

Video footage is not valid in court. Video footage proves nothing actually, they could have been having a discussion about a video game for all we know, HE could have robbed THEM and attempted to flee. The possibilities are endless brah.

btw lawyer - it's spelt robbery with two b's.

Postby Bizzare » January 13th, 2013, 1:25 pm

:? wow, i have no doubts that you are a bandit yourself. defending your own kind

Postby pioneer » January 13th, 2013, 1:29 pm

I'm not, but i'm trying to rationalize what exactly the family hopes to get out of this call for "justice".

His sister Laila Khan, called on members of the public who witnessed the incident to call the police so her family can receive justice for her brother’s death.

So then who witnessed the incident to come to the conclusion it was a robbery if the family is now asking for witnesses to come forward???

Something isn't right here, but alas cyakers will cyak.

How about we drive with headlights on tomorrow?

brb engaging facebook group

Postby zoom rader » January 13th, 2013, 1:38 pm

pioneer wrote:I'm not, but i'm trying to rationalize what exactly the family hopes to get out of this call for "justice".

His sister Laila Khan, called on members of the public who witnessed the incident to call the police so her family can receive justice for her brother’s death.

So then who witnessed the incident to come to the conclusion it was a robbery if the family is now asking for witnesses to come forward???

Something isn't right here, but alas cyakers will cyak.

How about we drive with headlights on tomorrow?

brb engaging facebook group

Yes after 6.30pm we all can without breaking the law

Postby Bizzare » January 13th, 2013, 1:40 pm

You're right in that we don't know that it was a robbery. There's nothing in the story that confirms it was an attempted robbery. Could have been a previous beef he had and they caught up with him. Could have been the other way around, he snatched something and attempted to escape (which is highly unlikely because the victims would have identified themselves.)

But all what you said was based on the assumption that if it were indeed an attempted robbery the youth man is the cause of his own fate because

"He ran carelessly into the path of a moving vehicle
If he know he was gonna run he shoulda look out for cars, cuz that's what cars usually do ya know...drive along roads...last time I checked"

What you said there is not a matter of whether it was a robbery or not - which I'm questioning myself also. Its a matter of you consciously defending the bandits in the case that IT WAS indeed an attempted robbery.
^Outta here with dat forkin banditry!!! :arrow:
Last edited by Bizzare on January 13th, 2013, 1:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pioneer » January 13th, 2013, 1:44 pm

Maybe the victims are too scared to come forward because of all the media hype and that his family is trying to pervert the course of justice.

And yes no one held him and flung him into the path of an oncoming vehicle, he ran into it. Something I swear I only saw in bugs & daffy or roadrunner cartoons.

Postby mero » January 13th, 2013, 1:50 pm

pioneer stop being a dick

Postby Bizzare » January 13th, 2013, 1:51 pm

oh i see what this is. an attempt to cause chess bun amongst the muslims on Tuner.
IBTunerMuslims

Postby pioneer » January 13th, 2013, 2:02 pm

It's kinda ironic isn't it?

If this boy was from laventille, beetham, morvant etc and his family wanted justice...you all would be all over it like flies on chit.

Postby Bizzare » January 13th, 2013, 2:09 pm

true or not, I won't ever resort to defending banditry.

Postby pioneer » January 13th, 2013, 2:10 pm

Same here, cuz you might end up running infront a moving car.