Impersonating a Fed? Seriously?

Postby j.o.e » January 6th, 2013, 1:51 pm

Newly appointed Disaster Management Co-ordinator for Chaguanas Stephan Kishore has been keeping a secret. At 26, he has a criminal record. In 2006, Kishore served 60 days in prison in the United States and was put on probation for three years for illegally possessing a fake federal agent’s identification card. He had to return to his home in Central Trinidad in 2009 after being unable to obtain a green card because of his criminal record.

rest of story here:http://guardian.co.tt/news/2013-01-06/jailed-us-fake-id-new-disaster-co-ordinator-ready-face-consequences

Oleander

Re: Impersonating a Fed? Seriously?

Postby Oleander » January 6th, 2013, 2:12 pm

LOL
Ahhhh yesss weeee :wiggle:

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 6th, 2013, 2:20 pm

ROFLMAO.

Postby mero » January 6th, 2013, 2:29 pm

man pull a DMX yes :lol:

Postby rfari » January 6th, 2013, 2:31 pm

Not surprised

alcom2222

Postby alcom2222 » January 6th, 2013, 2:41 pm

he cudda get a fake green card too lol

ztune

Postby ztune » January 6th, 2013, 2:41 pm

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » January 6th, 2013, 2:49 pm

well yes

Postby j.o.e » January 6th, 2013, 3:06 pm

I think a rule of thumb now should be to google anyone u hire.

Postby Kenjo » January 6th, 2013, 3:27 pm

this sounding like the cocaine lab girl all over again!

Postby Kenjo » January 6th, 2013, 3:33 pm

Jailed in US for fake ID, New disaster co-ordinator ready to face consequences

Newly appointed Disaster Management Co-ordinator for Chaguanas Stephan Kishore has been keeping a secret. At 26, he has a criminal record. In 2006, Kishore served 60 days in prison in the United States and was put on probation for three years for illegally possessing a fake federal agent’s identification card. He had to return to his home in Central Trinidad in 2009 after being unable to obtain a green card because of his criminal record.

After trying his hand at an assortment of jobs before landing the post at the Chaguanas Regional Corporation last year, Kishore confessed to the Sunday Guardian on Thursday that he had opted to remain tight-lipped about his past in order to get a job. “Don’t ask, don’t tell,” Kishore said, as he contemplated his next move following the publication of this article.

“If you were in my position, what would you have done?” he asked, throwing his hands up in the air. Kishore was offered the three-year contract in October. After the mass destruction caused by severe weather last year, co-ordinators were assigned to different areas to deal with affected residents. Kishore was the only new disaster co-ordinator to be appointed, replacing Jagdeo Balroop. He receives a salary of $9,500.

A blast from the past
But his decision to stay quiet is not sitting well with some of his colleagues, who view it as an attempt to “outsmart” officials. “He should have been upfront and put his cards on the table. If he was to get the job he would have been hired, but now it is not looking right at all,” one of them said.

While acknowledging that everyone makes mistakes, another staff member said: “His actions have come back to haunt him like a blast from the past. He should have been straightforward and said what he did.” At the time of the incident Kishore was a student at York College in New York.

According to a report in the Queens Courier, Kishore was pulled over on the Van Wyck Expressway by Port Authority police for changing lanes without signalling. His minivan had been modified to look like a police van and had a large police decal on the rear door.

There were red and blue strobe lights on the front dashboard, as well as two Department of Homeland Security (DHS) parking placards. Kishore handed over a black wallet which contained a DHS Immigration Custom Enforcement (ICE) identification card and an ICE shield.

When asked if he was a police officer, Kishore replied: “Yes, I am on duty.” However, when police looked more closely, they spotted on the back of the shield the words: “Copshop.com, Collectible Badge, Not for Official Use.”

Kishore was arrested and police searched his home in the Bronx where they found a cache of weapons including two stun guns, two pellet guns and two starter pistols, a laminating machine, blank ID cards and several pieces of forged law-enforcement paraphernalia. He was charged with criminal impersonation, forgery and criminal possession of a weapon, a forged instrument and forged devices.

Asked if he felt if he believed that he would have been able to get away from the police officers, Kishore said: “I tried something but knew I had been caught.”

Don’t ask, don’t tell
So why didn’t Kishore disclose his background details when being interviewed? He told the Sunday Guardian he felt because the incident happened six years ago, he should be given a chance to start over. However, he said, if the application form had required him to list details of his background, he would have confessed.

On further reflection, Kishore admitted he should have revealed all. He said he was prepared for the severe consequences he might now face. “At this point, I will deal with whatever has to come my way. For me, the worst is over.” In fact, he says he’s relieved that his secret is out.

“Honestly, I am feeling a weight off my shoulders. I knew it would have come out sooner or later, but I did not know how to do it. “Young people do silly things. I was under no obligation to reveal it, so I said nothing.”

Why did he do it?
Kishore did not say when but revealed that he had been diagnosed with obsessive-compulsive disorder (OCD). He did not say if it was before or after he was charged. One thing was certain, he was fixated on the police.

“I always wanted to be a police officer. Now I have blown my chances of that ever happening. I collected everything police officers are supposed to use and have. I just used to collect anything that policemen will use. I got in over my head and I paid the price. It was a weird fixation,” he said. The offence also caused him to lose his longtime girlfriend.

“We were supposed to get married, but after I got arrested, her family wanted her to have nothing to do with me. “I came back home and I am trying to put the pieces back together. “Since I came home I worked with the T&T Red Cross and as a first-aid and disaster lecturer. This is my first solid job.”

While Kishore did not reveal what his exact qualifications were he insisted that he was qualified for the job based on his work experience. Telephone calls to Local Government Minister Suruj Rambachan for comment on this matter were unsuccessful.

More Info

According to Medicinenet.com OCD is an anxiety disorder characterisied by irresistible thoughts or images (obsessions) and/or rigid behaviours that may be driven by obsessions. The most effective treatment for OCD is often cognitive-behavioural therapy. Antidepressants are sometimes used in conjunction with therapy, although medication alone is rarely effective in relieving the symptoms of OCD.

Postby pioneer » January 6th, 2013, 3:36 pm

feeding frenzy cya done

Postby Rooki3 » January 6th, 2013, 3:54 pm

oh goar, d man do d time, he repaid his debt.

jm3

Postby jm3 » January 6th, 2013, 8:13 pm

that is a government appointed post i assume?

Postby shogun » January 6th, 2013, 8:26 pm

Rooki3 wrote:oh goar, d man do d time, he repaid his debt.

Love this....hopefully sarcasm.

Impersonating a Federal Agent inno?

Paid his debt...fine. But he has NO place being appointed in ANY official capacity, by gov't.

Postby cinco » January 6th, 2013, 8:47 pm

bahahahahahaahaa

Postby Hook » January 6th, 2013, 9:30 pm

What I find incredibly ridiculous is that his response to questions about the cover-up was basically "well nobody eh arx if ah did get arrested in d states, so meainsaynutn" :roll:

Anyway, for a long time I heard stories about there being Trinis abroad who flash fake I.N.S. credentials and scam other Trinis with promises of green cards and expedited processing of paperwork etc. for sums of money.
Kishore's activities in the US need to be thoroughly investigated.

Postby cinco » January 6th, 2013, 9:34 pm

yuh mean like d fella show scam out d setta trinis an guayense
small ting yes
its the perfect storm ah shite wid dis government
"do some sheit that no one knows about"
get hired in a big wuk wid big contract
get fired and paid off
siddong an eat ah food

Postby X2 » January 6th, 2013, 9:53 pm

*Singing*Trini to d bone.... Trini to d BONE... *Singing*

Soon 'Trini' will equate to 'Nigerian' in terms of scammers yes...

Even we most successful export... Nikki Minaj... full of laminated credentials... lawd help we !

Postby black start » January 6th, 2013, 10:07 pm

feed up.

Postby sharkman121 » January 6th, 2013, 10:16 pm

Hook wrote:What I find incredibly ridiculous is that his response to questions about the cover-up was basically "well nobody eh arx if ah did get arrested in d states, so meainsaynutn" :roll:

ent!! :roll:

Postby Chimera » January 6th, 2013, 10:18 pm

Hook wrote:
Anyway, for a long time I heard stories about there being Trinis abroad who flash fake I.N.S. credentials and scam other Trinis with promises of green cards and expedited processing of paperwork etc. for sums of money.
Kishore's activities in the US need to be thoroughly investigated.

this one was recent enough for me to remember

http://guardian.co.tt/news/friday-janua ... -418-years

Dad Shane pretended to be an FBI agent and swindled 12 victims out of US$300,000, promising to get them removed from a terrorist watchlist and a deportation list, while also scoring them green cards. The Ramsundars also claimed their ties to “Feds” allowed them to buy cut-rate properties seized in Florida and Queens from tax evaders and drug dealers. The couple then convinced victims to give them money, promising to obtain mortgages for them.

http://www.caribbean360.com/index.php/n ... z2HFfu0Uns

Nazim 'Tony' Hosein has pleaded guilty to defrauding five members of the Trinidad community in the South Ozone Park and Richmond Hill sections of Queens by promising to expedite and produce legitimate green cards and other US documents.

He collected a total of nearly US$100,000 from the migrants.

Hosein also signed a confession of judgment in the amount of US$91,800 to be paid back to his five victims.

The scammer was arrested in January as he arrived at JFK Airport on a flight from his native Trinidad. He faces up to four years in prison when he is sentenced on August 19th.

Read more: http://www.caribbean360.com/index.php/n ... z2HFgXPn8M

Postby rfari » January 6th, 2013, 11:14 pm

Par for the course
Ent jack warner issa ole racket man from fifa? And he is the cornerstone of the unc

nympho

Postby nympho » January 7th, 2013, 9:33 am

the man say " doh ask dont tell"

it have a setta scamps in that org.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » January 7th, 2013, 9:50 am

Interesting..........

Postby javishm » January 7th, 2013, 10:11 am

the man say he on duty too ahahahahhaha

nympho

Postby nympho » January 7th, 2013, 10:41 am

medical condition -O.C.D- :bday: IT MAKES you want to belive you are special whan you really know you are not

SUPERMAN2

Postby SUPERMAN2 » January 11th, 2013, 9:59 am

i had dealings with the man he real cool and does handle he stories good
and all the dealing i had with he move real straight forward and he actually helps people when it have disasters the man know his work.
at the end of the day he made a mistake and now he change
look at the politics where know criminals / community leaders associate with high ranking politicians normal
manning feed a set ah them in the hyatt instead of arresting them
atleast this man doing a job for his money

Postby cinco » January 11th, 2013, 10:04 am

SUPERMAN2 wrote:i had dealings with the man he real cool and does handle he stories good
and all the dealing i had with he move real straight forward and he actually helps people when it have disasters the man know his work.
at the end of the day he made a mistake and now he change
look at the politics where know criminals / community leaders associate with high ranking politicians normal
manning feed a set ah them in the hyatt instead of arresting them
atleast this man doing a job for his money

how yuh related to him?

Postby nemisis » January 11th, 2013, 10:16 am

^^^ lol but seriously as a criminal know your place. if you got the position after disclosing your criminal past then fine, but that wasn't the case because he himself knew that he shouldn't/ wouldn't be given the position with his past history. so many others manage to remain law abiding individuals so why should time be wasted on him??