Re: Who here is afraid of Spiders?

Postby gastly369 » June 5th, 2012, 6:27 pm

xpider_G

Postby xpider_G » December 31st, 2012, 12:12 pm

I am still on the hunt looking for more spiders after my last one died... :(
If anyone has to sell PM me and let me know.

Postby Ted_v2 » December 31st, 2012, 12:32 pm

gastly369 wrote:^^^

BOP :lol:

Postby black start » December 31st, 2012, 9:58 pm

who me?I love spiders

recklessone

Postby recklessone » December 31st, 2012, 10:03 pm

not me and da spider ting boidanboi... fck da sheit eh :skurry:

Postby DVSTT » January 1st, 2013, 1:27 am

Seems no one sterilises or uses gloves for these things....

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » January 1st, 2013, 2:49 am

this tekh win though for the amount of fluid release

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » January 4th, 2013, 9:05 am

Why the hell did i open this thread :|

Postby Rooki3 » January 4th, 2013, 11:44 am

omggggg, dat last vid is :sick:

ADONI

Postby ADONI » January 4th, 2013, 11:47 am

A time meh father send meh up ah coconut tree to put salt in it, all I see was a thick white cobweb. It look like it was breathing, I skate down the ladder yes. I tell him go up the ladder and put he salt himself!

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » April 5th, 2013, 2:47 pm

Scientists have found an enormous, previously unknown, species of venomous spider in a remote Sri Lankan village.

The giant tarantula is as big as a human face.

Its legs, which have unique daffodil-yellow markings, span a massive 20cm (eight inches). The arachnid also has a distinctive pink band around its body.

The new species was found in the war-torn north of the South Asian country by scientists from Sri Lanka's Biodiversity Education and Research (BER) organisation.

It has been named Poecilotheria rajaei, in recognition of a senior police officer called Michael Rajakumar Purajah, who guided the research team through a hazardous jungle overrun by civil unrest in order to seek out the spider.

The arachnid had originally been presented to BER three years ago by villagers in Mankulam, who had killed a male specimen.

Scientists immediately realised the dead spider was not like anything they already knew and a group was charged with finding any living relatives.

The living Poecilotheria rajaei were eventually discovered in the former doctor's quarters of the village's hospital.

According to wired.com, Ranil Nanayakkara, the co-founder of BER, said: "They are quite rare.

"They prefer well-established old trees, but due to deforestation the number have dwindled and due to lack of suitable habitat they enter old buildings."

The website described the tarantula as "colourful, fast and venomous".

The species is said to be related to a class of South American tarantula that includes the Goliath bird-eater, one of the world's largest spiders.

In other reports Mr Nanayakkara is quoted as saying none of the tarantulas found in Sri Lanka have bites that are deadly to humans. However, the Poecilotheria rajaei would be able to kill animals as large as mice, lizards and small birds and snakes.

Peter Kirk, who covered the discovery for the British Tarantula Society's journal, told Sky News: "Ranil has been working on these spiders since 2009 out in Sri Lanka and this is the first of what is thought to be a number of new species he has discovered in what was previously the inaccessible northern region of the island.

"It demonstrates that wildlife continues to survive whilst we are in the throes of conflict and that they can adapt to its changing environment - but also highlights that we risk destroying the habitats of species new to science and condemning them to extinction before they are even discovered."

http://uk.news.yahoo.com/tarantula-size ... ml#NByT7XO
Last edited by trinigamer on April 5th, 2013, 5:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby dougla_boy » April 5th, 2013, 2:51 pm

i just reported you........and asked to lock this thread

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » April 5th, 2013, 3:24 pm

^^The biggest spider ever saw or recorded was in a national geographic mag i saw years ago,It was in a cave in south america,the photo of it was the guy on his back with a small pickaxe,with like 3 feet of room,and the spider was running up on him,its legs were said to have spanned around a meter.It had never seen light in its life before,and was excited and ran up and bit the guy,who killed it with the axe right after.That photo was beyond epic.

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » April 5th, 2013, 3:52 pm

Postby gastly369 » April 5th, 2013, 4:01 pm

HYMC.... not me and that sh!t nah

Postby shogun » April 5th, 2013, 4:11 pm

I'm out this mofo.

Postby *KRONIK* » April 5th, 2013, 5:42 pm

ru$$ell wrote:^^The biggest spider ever saw or recorded was in a national geographic mag i saw years ago,It was in a cave in south america,the photo of it was the guy on his back with a small pickaxe,with like 3 feet of room,and the spider was running up on him,its legs were said to have spanned around a meter.It had never seen light in its life before,and was excited and ran up and bit the guy,who killed it with the axe right after.That photo was beyond epic.

I wanna see....
I wanna see......

Pleeeeeeezzzzz

NB: I dont wanna touch

Postby *KRONIK* » April 6th, 2013, 6:17 am

^^^^ imagine one of dat crawling on u while u sleeping....

:shocked!: :shocked!: :skurry: :skurry: :skurry:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 7th, 2013, 1:14 am

ru$$ell wrote:^^The biggest spider ever saw or recorded was in a national geographic mag i saw years ago,It was in a cave in south america,the photo of it was the guy on his back with a small pickaxe,with like 3 feet of room,and the spider was running up on him,its legs were said to have spanned around a meter.It had never seen light in its life before,and was excited and ran up and bit the guy,who killed it with the axe right after.That photo was beyond epic.

I not finding this metre-spanning spider pic...

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » April 7th, 2013, 5:55 am

^neither can I online , but I know someone who might still have the mag. I'll see if I can get a photo of it. This was back in 1997 or so I speak of eh

Postby black start » April 7th, 2013, 3:59 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:

I not finding this metre-spanning spider pic...

me neither....maybe god just wants me to sleep good tonight

Postby streetbeastINC. » April 10th, 2013, 3:34 am

taken fishing pond trail....yesterday...

TEMPO

Postby TEMPO » April 10th, 2013, 11:12 am

dem spider by me does rush dog to tell yuh

Postby dougla_boy » April 10th, 2013, 11:17 am

was told by a bush friend of mine that there are Goliath Spiders in Trinidad.......

Postby Ted_v2 » April 10th, 2013, 11:50 am

dougla_boy wrote:was told by a bush friend of mine that there are Goliath Spiders in Trinidad.......

Honestly won't doubt it. Trinidad is so small yet so much area is undiscovered

Seeker

Postby Seeker » April 10th, 2013, 2:10 pm

Hmmm....I wonder spider soup would taste?? Might have to burn off the hairs on them
before popping it in the pot.

Maggie tastemakers make anything taste like chicken

Postby shogun » April 10th, 2013, 2:32 pm

^
Tell us how that goes.

Postby maj. tom » April 10th, 2013, 2:33 pm

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fried_spider

I bet these eats go down real good with some ketchup and hotsauce.

Postby shogun » April 10th, 2013, 2:46 pm

maj. tom wrote:http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fried_spider

I bet these eats go down real good with some ketchup and hotsauce.

Not enough ketchup and hotsauce in the WORLD for me to try that.