Postby trinihub » December 15th, 2012, 7:54 pm

This is very interesting!

Re: Drive-by shooting at TTASA President's home

Postby Sinister_Audio » December 15th, 2012, 8:40 pm

interesting? ...wow...

umm.... there were no 'stray bullets'
there was an off duty police officer buying food across the road who also saw the entire thing take place, when he heard the shots, the ones that were fired at the house, the vehicle then drove south along the main road, which is when they saw a crowd of people looking at what was going on, and opened fire on the crowd, hitting 5 of them.

TTASA affiliated incident or not, the residents of the house are Mr & Mrs Ali, their daughter and their grandson who is probably 10 years of age.

what is 'interesting' is that after the shooting in Connecticut in the school, and after the shakes the global news just one more time, and we feel sorrow and grief for those in stressful times.... is that a situation like THIS.... would result in comments like: "finally" ....or "they take long" .... or other mature comments....

sigh....

netsket

Postby netsket » December 15th, 2012, 9:15 pm

anyone saw this on the news? I didnt hear anything about it. must have missed it.

if not, kinda strange that 5 ppl were shot and no mention on the news.

or....................

Postby Ted_v2 » December 15th, 2012, 9:19 pm

Peew peww

Postby Rooki3 » December 15th, 2012, 9:43 pm

better them than me yes

Postby A172 » December 15th, 2012, 9:43 pm

lol@ usual neckbeards saying "it good for dem"

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » December 15th, 2012, 11:59 pm

like words of b.i.g. ''never wish death pon nobody cause ent no comin bk from dat''

Postby sMASH » December 16th, 2012, 10:02 am

Sinister_Audio wrote:interesting? ...wow...
TTASA affiliated incident or not, the residents of the house are Mr & Mrs Ali, their daughter and their grandson who is probably 10 years of age.

what is 'interesting' is that after the shooting in Connecticut in the school, and after the shakes the global news just one more time, and we feel sorrow and grief for those in stressful times.... is that a situation like THIS.... would result in comments like: "finally" ....or "they take long" .... or other mature comments....

sigh....

how yuh make yuh bed is how yuh sleep.

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 16th, 2012, 10:12 am

netsket wrote:anyone saw this on the news? I didnt hear anything about it. must have missed it.

or....................

X2, guess they busy covering the Connecticut incident

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » December 16th, 2012, 10:39 am

Sad to hear that.

However, its nothing to be surprised about, i mean some people just don't like the way things were going. You do shiet, somebody must go psycho and take it serious and get at you. Happens everyday in the world.

Postby wagonrunner » December 16th, 2012, 11:02 am

sMASH wrote:how yuh make yuh bed is how yuh sleep.

some still feel they can operate in a vacuum responsible to no one.

highlander

Postby highlander » December 16th, 2012, 11:05 am

This is to all people whom are anti-TTASA like myself whom have been burnt by them there is no reason anyone should go to that extreme level for any motor sport organization given the fact that before some stupid people who have nothing good to say was born TTASA has been in many ways in control of motorsport for almost 50 years.So wagonrunner there is a reason god gave us one mouth and two ears ,it's to listen more and talk less but you find d shooters take long to do what they did.Now as a man who never amount to nothing in motorsport or was never recognized for your driving skills hence the reason you in dex which btw if you don't know is not recognized as a sport world wide you should shut yuh face bout tings yuh doh know bout.I'm sure if the tables were turned you would not like that comment you made.

Postby wagonrunner » December 16th, 2012, 11:09 am

highlander wrote:This is to all people whom are anti-TTASA like myself whom have been burnt by them there is no reason anyone should go to that extreme level for any motor sport organization given the fact that before some stupid people who have nothing good to say was born TTASA has been in many ways in control of motorsport for almost 50 years.So wagonrunner there is a reason god gave us one mouth and two ears ,it's to listen more and talk less but you find d shooters take long to do what they did.Now as a man who never amount to nothing in motorsport or was never recognized for your driving skills hence the reason you in dex which btw if you don't know is not recognized as a sport world wide you should shut yuh face bout tings yuh doh know bout.I'm sure if the tables were turned you would not like that comment you made.

ah the personal attack. once again. "take long".
You gonna attack the personality of all who posted similarly in this thread, or just those who may have posted more than once? or just the ones you can't face and tell the same unless you have some other sort of "leverage"?

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » December 16th, 2012, 11:14 am

shooting up someone's house is more of a warning of death rather than an attempt to kill. I'm sure that the residents of the house knows fully well the reason behind it, while you guys just speculate and talk about karma lol.

highlander

Postby highlander » December 16th, 2012, 11:33 am

Well wagonrunner if your offended by my words then you finally feel how some people feel when you open you empty pie hole,this is an ole talk forum so you duh like wat i say then go play some games or watch a movie as you like and get off this thread cause no matter how much we may hate or dislike ttasa there is no reason for that type of behavior cause that is a club which clearly defines is made up of many people an not no one person.Life experience teaches people bout putting ones self in different situations to see how one would feel in said situation so grow up dude life too short for grudges on bad blood,we are all here for a short time an should enjoy the time spent with what god gave us all.

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » December 16th, 2012, 1:16 pm

heard a white panel van was used and one man got his foot shot in front the rich gold bar and hotel....

Postby Sky » December 16th, 2012, 1:25 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:interesting? ...wow...

umm.... there were no 'stray bullets'
there was an off duty police officer buying food across the road who also saw the entire thing take place, when he heard the shots, the ones that were fired at the house, the vehicle then drove south along the main road, which is when they saw a crowd of people looking at what was going on, and opened fire on the crowd, hitting 5 of them.

sigh....

I'm gonna quote this just so it shows up twice.

Postby turbosingh » December 16th, 2012, 1:26 pm

It wasn't me :lol: :lol:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 16th, 2012, 2:25 pm

Monster 101 wrote:heard a white panel van was used and one man got his foot shot in front the rich gold bar and hotel....
yes the number of people who were reported to have been shot in front of Rich Gold keeps changing. It went from 5 to 4 to 1 and that one person was just grazed by what might be a bullet or material from a ricochet.

netsket

Postby netsket » December 16th, 2012, 5:31 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
netsket wrote:anyone saw this on the news? I didnt hear anything about it. must have missed it.

or....................

X2, guess they busy covering the Connecticut incident

the media woulda kill this story to make it appear that mass shootings happening here under this administration as well to go along with the Connecticut shootings

or most likely propaganda? :drinking:

still nothing on news? :?

did anyone see any bullet holes? or blood? :?

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » December 16th, 2012, 6:48 pm

Monster 101 wrote:heard a white panel van was used and one man got his foot shot in front the rich gold bar and hotel....
yes the number of people who were reported to have been shot in front of Rich Gold keeps changing. It went from 5 to 4 to 1 and that one person was just grazed by what might be a bullet or material from a ricochet.

also heard about five minutes after then the man realise he get shot...he felt a burning sensation after hearing several gunshots.....btw is only one man injured......

highlander

Postby highlander » December 16th, 2012, 6:49 pm

As far as I know there is no b lood but there is 4 bullit holes on ali's wall and 3 on the window dude.

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » December 16th, 2012, 6:50 pm

the man who got shot was liming outside rich gold...

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » December 16th, 2012, 11:59 pm

Man Went To Buy Breast Bone Across De Road From Rich Gold And Got Shot Yes... Wayy Sah... Yuh Cya Even Go Out To 'Eat Ah Food' Now-A-Days Without Being Randomly Shot...

Glade No One Was Hurt And Was Just A Graze... But The Story Still Have More To It And None Of Us Know The Real Reason Behind The Shooting...

Postby wagonrunner » December 17th, 2012, 12:06 am

highlander wrote:Well wagonrunner if your offended by my words then you finally feel how some people feel when you open you empty pie hole,this is an ole talk forum so you duh like wat i say then go play some games or watch a movie as you like and get off this thread cause no matter how much we may hate or dislike ttasa there is no reason for that type of behavior cause that is a club which clearly defines is made up of many people an not no one person.Life experience teaches people bout putting ones self in different situations to see how one would feel in said situation so grow up dude life too short for grudges on bad blood,we are all here for a short time an should enjoy the time spent with what god gave us all.

only because comprehension isn't exactly your forte. lord alone knows where the depth of your issue lies.

Victory_Specification

Postby Victory_Specification » December 17th, 2012, 12:43 am

There was a police checkpoint earlier this evening at the triangle, I guess this had a lot to do with it.

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » December 17th, 2012, 11:06 am

Sinister_Audio wrote: which is when they saw a crowd of people looking at what was going on, and opened fire on the crowd, hitting 5 of them.

when normal people hear gun shots : runs for cover or hits the ground

when trini people hear gun shots : macko! macko! macko! :lol:

but seriously its a sad thing those people got shot for notthing this close to christmas time too
and it sucks that Mr.Ali's house got shot up with his family inside "thank god no got hurt", but i guess he alone knows why it happened and like some one said in an earlier post "how yuh make yuh bed is how yuh sleep.", cuz no one wont just go and randomly shoot up a house for notthing, unless they mental...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 17th, 2012, 7:43 pm

Ian Alleyne just featured a short clip on this story however the caption stated the President of the Trinidad & Tobago Automobile Association (TTAA), when it should have stated Trinidad & Tobago Automobile Sports Association.

Postby sMASH » December 17th, 2012, 10:44 pm

i really hope that incident is not related to motorsports. the wider public already has a bad impression of racers by the illegal street racing and the random speeder. no matter what the status of the racing industry is, it is in no way any justification for this kind of action.

Postby Rooki3 » December 17th, 2012, 11:02 pm

prolly johnny tran