The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

ZeroOne

Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby ZeroOne » December 7th, 2012, 8:03 pm

that s3 update is late, I rooted and installed omega ROM over a month now.

Postby ismithx » December 8th, 2012, 8:37 pm

installed the hyperion 7.x rom on my galaxy y and never looking back

Postby Ted_v2 » December 9th, 2012, 7:12 am

why does my tablet show youtube vids on the forum as plugin missing?

what plugin is that thats misssing

Postby S_2NR » December 9th, 2012, 7:21 am

Flash plugin? That never happened to me. What version of tapatalk u using?

Postby S_2NR » December 9th, 2012, 8:54 am

BTW Official Jellybean update gonna be rolled out next week for International Galaxy S2

Postby pete » December 9th, 2012, 10:55 am

Ice cream sandwich doesn't have flash support built in. The flash apk is available online. Search for it, download and install and the flash videos should be available in the browser.

The tapatalk I have just shows links to YouTube videos. Should it display something else?

http://www.howtogeek.com/120277/how-to- ... n-devices/

Postby S_2NR » December 9th, 2012, 2:44 pm

My tapa talk shows the video and the preview snapshot. Once I press it, it asks whether I wanna open it in browser or YouTube app.

Logic42

Postby Logic42 » December 9th, 2012, 4:17 pm

I have an S3 for sale: viewtopic.php?f=11&t=475537

Postby Ted_v2 » December 9th, 2012, 4:26 pm

S_2NR wrote:Flash plugin? That never happened to me. What version of tapatalk u using?

No tapatalk

just firefox browser

gimme a min

Postby Ted_v2 » December 9th, 2012, 4:29 pm

Postby Ted_v2 » December 9th, 2012, 4:51 pm

Just downloaded tapatalk brb checking to see if it works

Postby Ted_v2 » December 9th, 2012, 4:58 pm

It works
uploadfromtaptalk1355072336541.jpg

sentraman

Postby sentraman » December 10th, 2012, 10:04 am

pete wrote:Ice cream sandwich doesn't have flash support built in. The flash apk is available online. Search for it, download and install and the flash videos should be available in the browser.

I think you mean Jelly bean

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » December 10th, 2012, 11:54 am

anybody knows how to sync the G-Shock bluetooth watch with android? Seeing that it was launched officially for apple only but there is some kinda japanese app to get it to work. I googled.

Postby Rooki3 » December 11th, 2012, 11:02 am

"charging paused. voltage too high"

anyone else ever got this, keeps goin on & on even tho phone is unplugged

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » December 11th, 2012, 11:08 am

Rooki3 wrote:"charging paused. voltage too high"

:shock: ummmmm....... thaz a first. Wha charger u using? original thing?

Postby S_2NR » December 11th, 2012, 11:57 am

Rooki3 wrote:"charging paused. voltage too high"

Happens with my phone on my rapid car charger when I switch off the car. On the normal charger no problems.

Postby Rooki3 » December 11th, 2012, 12:13 pm

i does use my 9900 charger

sentraman

Postby sentraman » December 11th, 2012, 9:35 pm

Hope they don't stick with the 4.1.2 update to push to us they way they stick with 4.1.1

Postby Chimera » December 11th, 2012, 9:37 pm

feel i going digicel to buy the s3 tomorrow yes

Postby Greypatch » December 12th, 2012, 10:18 am

go nexus man..s3 is the new me2

Postby Chimera » December 12th, 2012, 10:21 am

in the USA the i5 can also be seen as a me2 because everyone has it/wants it

doh matter to me if its a me2, the phone bess for days

Postby M_2NR » December 12th, 2012, 12:41 pm

Lol everywhere. Not just the US. down to the bus driver rocking iPhone and s3.

Postby Chimera » December 12th, 2012, 12:45 pm

hadda go sando to collect 2 white s3s this evening :D

hadda start reading through this thread to see the goodies :|

Postby ismithx » December 12th, 2012, 12:49 pm

nah galaxy is the new me2....

Val

Postby Val » December 12th, 2012, 10:51 pm

My wifi chip appears to be dead, anywhere I can get this fixed?
GT-i9100.

Postby S_2NR » December 12th, 2012, 10:55 pm

ismithx wrote:nah galaxy is the new me2....

And?

Val

Postby Val » December 12th, 2012, 10:55 pm

sentraman wrote:
pete wrote:Ice cream sandwich doesn't have flash support built in. The flash apk is available online. Search for it, download and install and the flash videos should be available in the browser.

No, ICS needed to have the Flash app installed. It didn't come with it stock.

Postby Chimera » December 12th, 2012, 11:01 pm

just rooted my s3 :D

sentraman

Postby sentraman » December 12th, 2012, 11:34 pm

Val wrote:
sentraman wrote:

No, ICS needed to have the Flash app installed. It didn't come with it stock.

Oh yes you are correct Iwas thinking about it being compatible. Even though they said it not supported on jelly once the apk is installed it works fine.