Re....

mrcannabis

Re....

Postby mrcannabis » November 26th, 2012, 5:27 pm

is an
Last edited by mrcannabis on May 3rd, 2013, 2:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Republic Online

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 26th, 2012, 5:39 pm

working fine for me.
Ensure that your java version is up to date.
Try using a different browser - Chrome and FireFox working good for me.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » November 26th, 2012, 5:48 pm

i had that issue with entering the username and password and then it will just stick there......the page for entering the codes from the card never came up.....
then i saw this link on their homepage, tried it and it worked for me.....i did have to update java though......
http://www.republictt.com/1asp/personal ... x-solution

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » November 26th, 2012, 5:50 pm

yeh thats a java issue.
Duane's suggestions should solve your problem

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » November 26th, 2012, 5:52 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:working fine for me.

How exactly do you enable java in chrome? I can login fine. Its the transferring of funds I cant do. I read up a bit but I haven't quite figured it out :/

Sometime ago firefox started giving me trouble too and I had to resort to.........................IE :soapbox:

mrcannabis

Postby mrcannabis » November 26th, 2012, 5:54 pm

waayyyyy sah jed, tuner is really the best yes.... Its like having online brothers, thanks duane and cacasplat3....... ah get tru......

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » November 26th, 2012, 5:56 pm

Java Issue, restart your browser or PC (sometimes)
Was having the same issue awhile ago

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 26th, 2012, 6:37 pm

Soul Collector wrote:

How exactly do you enable java in chrome? I can login fine. Its the transferring of funds I cant do. I read up a bit but I haven't quite figured it out :/

Sometime ago firefox started giving me trouble too and I had to resort to.........................IE :soapbox:
in a new Chrome tab or window, type chrome://plugins/ in the address bar and hit enter

you will get a list of installed plugins. Make sure Java is enabled.
You can try checking the box "always enable" however this can be dangerous as some sites may have malicious Java apps on pages.

Once java is enabled in Chrome and that "always enabled" box is unchecked, Chrome should popup a bar at the top of any webpage with Java asking if you would like to run the java app

Postby pioneer » November 26th, 2012, 7:07 pm

I tried that enable thing...still doesn't work for Chrome...I have to use IE to do any transaction on republic online

Postby Bizzare » November 26th, 2012, 7:16 pm

Republic bank's Java interface never worked on Chrome for me. And my Java is always enabled and updated.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 26th, 2012, 7:17 pm

^ it works most times for me in Chrome, however I usually use Firefox for Republic online maily because it gives problems in Chrome.

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » November 26th, 2012, 7:30 pm

I only use IE for Republic online. Their website gives trouble all the time.

Postby pioneer » November 26th, 2012, 7:32 pm

Chrome pullin my stones doh...some forum when I click in the reply box nothing happens

End up having to use IE

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » November 26th, 2012, 7:32 pm

Chrome is a 32 bit browser..... at least the version i have. republic bank site requires a 64 bit browser to work properly

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » November 26th, 2012, 7:40 pm

Soul Collector wrote:

in a new Chrome tab or window, type chrome://plugins/ in the address bar and hit enter

you will get a list of installed plugins. Make sure Java is enabled.
You can try checking the box "always enable" however this can be dangerous as some sites may have malicious Java apps on pages.

Once java is enabled in Chrome and that "always enabled" box is unchecked, Chrome should popup a bar at the top of any webpage with Java asking if you would like to run the java app

Thats what I got with the google search and it is enabled but it still just doesnt work. I login fine. Just cant do any transactions.

I guess apart from IE's sole purpose of existence (to download firefox or chrome or any OTHER browser) I can now add this lol.

Postby black start » November 26th, 2012, 8:26 pm

was getting this problem as well but got through with firefox.

Postby stev » November 26th, 2012, 9:11 pm

TrinbagoMan wrote:Chrome is a 32 bit browser..... at least the version i have. republic bank site requires a 64 bit browser to work properly

I believe it does not matter whether your browser is 32 or 64 bit.

latest Java update and a cache clean usually works for me...

Postby ismithx » November 26th, 2012, 9:21 pm

fyi, most banking and financial sites are for some reason designed to work with IE

Postby brams112 » November 26th, 2012, 9:25 pm

mrcannabis wrote:waayyyyy sah jed, tuner is really the best yes.... Its like having online brothers, thanks duane and cacasplat3....... ah get tru......

Ur could find out anything on tuner boi,men here know everything :) :)

Goolie

Postby Goolie » November 26th, 2012, 11:54 pm

IE and firefox not working at all. recently updated java

Postby Chimera » November 27th, 2012, 12:32 am

pioneer wrote:I tried that enable thing...still doesn't work for Chrome...I have to use IE to do any transaction on republic online

same here

only IE works

Postby equipped2ripp » November 27th, 2012, 1:46 am

Firefox works for me... I thought I alone had that problem with Chrome, but I guess not!

Centric

Postby Centric » November 27th, 2012, 7:37 am

IE, Firefox and Chrome never works properly for me. I use Comodo Dragon wit no problems at all...jus install Java and things inna gear.

Bareback

Postby Bareback » November 27th, 2012, 8:27 am

Any solutions for logging in with an iPad3?

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » November 27th, 2012, 8:40 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ it works most times for me in Chrome, however I usually use Firefox for Republic online maily because it gives problems in Chrome.

this

Goolie

Postby Goolie » November 27th, 2012, 6:08 pm

funny thing is... i used IE all the time with no problems..then all of a sudden i cant get through at all... 1sigh

Postby pioneer » November 27th, 2012, 6:10 pm

IE kinda emo with java...try reinstalling java

chrome on the other hand is pure fail for java...when it does work with other sites...it crashes...

Postby redmanjp » December 1st, 2012, 10:06 pm

I got on today with IE- seems like they change something recently which is incompatible with Firefox- used to be able to with FF though

On another note how do u enable an account on telebanker? recently opened an acct & ppl at the bank said i cud just enable it when i call the Telebanker service but not sure how to. I need a PIN for the acct.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » December 1st, 2012, 10:54 pm

I just used FF. no problems on my end

Postby equipped2ripp » December 1st, 2012, 11:40 pm

same here, haven't gotten any problems with Firefox in a long time.