Wayne Kublalsingh Hunger Strike...

cacasplat3

Re: Wayne Kublalsingh Hunger Strike...

Postby cacasplat3 » November 22nd, 2012, 4:28 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:heard he was taken into the hospital for renal failure(kidneys shut down)

thats about 4 days late......if some girl's period behaved like that, all now so a youth dead somewhere.....lol

Postby rfari » November 22nd, 2012, 4:36 pm

Kamla knw that after dey kill kublalsingh, section 34 go still be dey eh. They stretching this thing out too long

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » November 22nd, 2012, 4:41 pm

shotta 20 wrote:
speedmelter wrote:so the prime minister just addressed the nation about the situation. section 34 you can take a look at the news tonight and come back and tell us how much of a big man kublalsingh is and how much he has interest in his country.

What was the gist of the address bro? Didn't have access to radio/tv

she basically told the nation that as a leader she cannot stop the project because of a few people.

she mentioned the legal issues that would arise if the contracts are withdrawn or project halted.

she made it clear that kublalsingh has no intentions of meeting with her. what he wants is the project to be stopped and for his team of experts to redesign a new route. (not 100% sure on the specifics of this one but thats what i made out of it)

she sent a message to the family of dr. kublalsingh asking them to not put the burden of his situation on the state and for them to take it into thier own hands.

she even recited the oath of office.

it should be clear now to whoever has greviences against the government and held this situation in their heart and interest, to express those feelings, that this is the wrong situation to use.

this one is not a matter of the government freaking up.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » November 22nd, 2012, 4:43 pm

ok heres something official

http://www.ctntworld.com/index.php/2011 ... -to-see-me

Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar has said that she is not above meeting environmental activist Dr. Wayne Kublalsingh who entered Day 8 of his hunger strike on Thursday.

Speaking at a luncheon for the media at the Diplomatic Centre, Mrs. Kamla Persad-Bissessar said Dr. Kublalsingh's hunger strike to protest the construction of the Debe to Mon Desir section of the Solomon Hochoy Highway has caused her concern.

The Prime Minister said she is "not above meeting" Dr. Kublalsingh, but he has signaled his refusal to do so.

"His demands are for a Technical Review Committee to evaluate the Solomon Hochoy Highway extension project and he wants this done and whilst it's being done, he is demanding that the road work be halted. So I repeat, Mr. Kublalsingh has insisted from the very start that he does not wish to meet with the Prime Minister. In fact, Wayne has made it clear on more than one occasion. He continues to do so up to today that he does not wish to see me. Indeed, his inappropriate and aggressive rejection of the Minister of Health and others whom the Government sent in his interest is consistent with this stance."

Mrs. Persad-Bissessar clarified that she never broke any promises to the environmental activist and members of the Highway Re-Route Movement, instead work was halted for several months, several meetings were held and a review was done.

She also confirmed that Government incurred costs when the project was halted to facilitate the review.

"At this stage, we simply could not give in to the demands of Wayne Kublalsingh and his group to stop a project that would benefit hundreds of thousands of our citizens for generations to come. Further, I am advised that any halting of the project could see the Government being sued by the contractors who have contractual obligation to meet. Wayne's view is that the project is a bad one, and it must be stopped at all costs. His demand is not to meet me and so as Prime Minister, what am I expected to do? Simply give in to his demands to protect his life and give up the livelihood and future of hundreds of thousands of others who want the development but choose not to protest in that nature in favour of Mr. Kublalsingh?"

The Prime Minister said no amount of reasoning has worked with Dr. Kublalsingh and his team and expressed concern for the development of the nation, especially as she noted that the extension will create linkages in the Southland.

Mrs. Kamla Persad-Bissessar repeated the oath of office in front of the media before stating that as Prime Minister, she cannot favour any one group or allow fear to rule.

On Wednesday, Dr. Kublalsingh told the media that he weighed 93 pounds and at the start of the hunger strike last week, he weighed 135 pounds.

The Prime Minister made an appeal to the relatives of Dr. Kublalsingh to preserve his life and look after his welfare.

"In the spirit of Christmas time and out of compassion and humanity, I again make an appeal to Wayne's dear parents, Ray and Vilma, to his wife, his brothers and sisters, to take on the personal duty and obligation that they have, parental and family-wise, for the actions of their beloved son and not to transfer this parental duty to the State."

section34

Postby section34 » November 22nd, 2012, 4:49 pm

sooooo dr kublalsingh says he wants to meet her....she says she doesnt mind meeting him, however she believes he does not want to meet her....and her premise for that is that he refused to acknowledge two govt ministers that tried to meet him...although he never asked to meet them, only her.....so why does she just not go to meet him and if he refuses (as she claims he will) then the entire population will see for themselves that Dr Kublalsingh on games....sounds simple solution to me...and i eh have a Phd...

Postby rfari » November 22nd, 2012, 4:51 pm

section34 wrote:sooooo dr kublalsingh says he wants to meet her....she says she doesnt mind meeting him, however she believes he does not want to meet her....and her premise for that is that he refused to acknowledge two govt ministers that tried to meet him...although he never asked to meet them, only her.....so why does she just not go to meet him and if he refuses (as she claims he will) then the entire population will see for themselves that Dr Kublalsingh on games....sounds simple solution to me...and i eh have a Phd...

Simple

dkhan946

Postby dkhan946 » November 22nd, 2012, 4:54 pm

hmmmm good point dere 34, sounds like an easy way to see who serious from who on folly

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » November 22nd, 2012, 4:56 pm

section34 wrote:sooooo dr kublalsingh says he wants to meet her....she says she doesnt mind meeting him, however she believes he does not want to meet her....and her premise for that is that he refused to acknowledge two govt ministers that tried to meet him...although he never asked to meet them, only her.....so why does she just not go to meet him and if he refuses (as she claims he will) then the entire population will see for themselves that Dr Kublalsingh on games....sounds simple solution to me...and i eh have a Phd...

is the prime minister you talking about there son. what you feel it is? she has a job to do, you think part of it is going around the country trying to please people?

besides read this.

"His demands are for a Technical Review Committee to evaluate the Solomon Hochoy Highway extension project and he wants this done and whilst it's being done, he is demanding that the road work be halted. So I repeat, Mr. Kublalsingh has insisted from the very start that he does not wish to meet with the Prime Minister. In fact, Wayne has made it clear on more than one occasion. He continues to do so up to today that he does not wish to see me. Indeed, his inappropriate and aggressive rejection of the Minister of Health and others whom the Government sent in his interest is consistent with this stance."

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » November 22nd, 2012, 4:57 pm

rfari wrote:

Simple

She wasnt ever going to see him. It was after quite some time that Kublalsingh I think said that she doesnt have to come, I dont have to see her, just let her do what she promised re the reviews with members of his team etc. So now of course, KPB using that what he said as her escape avenue on the issue of meeting him. Pretty lousy.

Postby tr1ad » November 22nd, 2012, 4:59 pm

look how it does change eh

from the i eh need to meet her, she need to stop the project first

to now she should go meet him

allyuh does throw sympathy anywhere yes

Postby rfari » November 22nd, 2012, 5:10 pm

The people that stand to benefit from all this long talk is the pp government. And it obvious now that they relishing this distraction.

section34

Postby section34 » November 22nd, 2012, 5:13 pm

speedmelter wrote:

is the prime minister you talking about there son. what you feel it is? she has a job to do, you think part of it is going around the country trying to please people?

ammmmm you do realise that he protesting RIGHT OUTSIDE her office right ??? no need for her to take the helicopter to go meet him...he right there, i'm sure if she wants she can find 5 mins in her hectic schedule to jus vibes the man. So thats not an excuse.

Postby Rooki3 » November 22nd, 2012, 5:16 pm

No negotiating with terrorists

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » November 22nd, 2012, 5:16 pm

Of course they milking this for everything they could get and gladly welcome this huge distraction. I see somebody say something up there about personal gain for Kublalsingh. He have nothing to gain off this, but everything to lose.

Postby rfari » November 22nd, 2012, 5:22 pm

If it were panday, he would have walked outside and ask kublalsingh exactly what he wants the government to do infront of news reporters and there wouldn't be any doubts about who says what. Kamla playing smart with stupidness

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » November 22nd, 2012, 5:23 pm

ive come to realise that people who hold greviences against a political party or stand firm for another group, always jump at any chance to bring down or uplift a group based on their personal interest. sometimes this may be an acceptable thing to do as unreasonable actions etc are taken by these various political parties within whatever power they may hold. however the general culture seems to be one where you take a side and bash bash bash, irregardless of the situation.

thanks to this, we have the sad state of governance on a whole in our country. this can never change. dont expect it to change. people here are too small minded, those who are educated lack a heart (generally speaking). its always a fight down thing and a situation of supporting who could link you with a work or a government house.

the right way of doing things isnt the norm in trinidad. its just the way we were forced to realise things. the good ones will forever remain quiet in the framework of society while the rotten ones run amock. in a few more generations have no fear, the ignorant, arrogant dog eat dog mentality would be so much more common that all these debates and ranting shall stop, because it would be understood that once you stand for a party, you have a specific opinion. there wont be any need to argue it.

Postby rfari » November 22nd, 2012, 5:31 pm

speedmelter wrote:ive come to realise that people who hold greviences against a political party or stand firm for another group, always jump at any chance to bring down or uplift a group based on their personal interest. sometimes this may be an acceptable thing to do as unreasonable actions etc are taken by these various political parties within whatever power they may hold. however the general culture seems to be one where you take a side and bash bash bash, irregardless of the situation.

thanks to this, we have the sad state of governance on a whole in our country. this can never change. dont expect it to change. people here are too small minded, those who are educated lack a heart (generally speaking). its always a fight down thing and a situation of supporting who could link you with a work or a government house.

the right way of doing things isnt the norm in trinidad. its just the way we were forced to realise things. the good ones will forever remain quiet in the framework of society while the rotten ones run amock. in a few more generations have no fear, the ignorant, arrogant dog eat dog mentality would be so much more common that all these debates and ranting shall stop, because it would be understood that once you stand for a party, you have a specific opinion. there wont be any need to argue it.

Whom u refer to?

Postby Ted_v2 » November 22nd, 2012, 5:32 pm

Rooki3 wrote:No negotiating with terrorists

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » November 22nd, 2012, 6:31 pm

rfari wrote:
speedmelter wrote:ive come to realise that people who hold greviences against a political party or stand firm for another group, always jump at any chance to bring down or uplift a group based on their personal interest. sometimes this may be an acceptable thing to do as unreasonable actions etc are taken by these various political parties within whatever power they may hold. however the general culture seems to be one where you take a side and bash bash bash, irregardless of the situation.

Whom u refer to?

not anyone in particular, just listening to the views of folks on the streets and stuff. not just to this situation either. some people have no idea what an environmentalist is (yea its that sad) neither the effects on the environment the project would have (even i am not too certain about this), they probably never visted the area where theres going to be the highway. all they know is that there is a man taking some real huge measures to try stop it and its anti-govt, so those who oppose the government and support the pnm just naturally fall in on his side while the unc people defend their government. it shouldnt be like this, everything should be judged situational and by each and every individual. thats the culture i was refering to. personally i think the early proclomation of section 34 thing to be something that was planned to try and get those men freed, it was just that no1 seemed to see it. there is no way im supporting that sheit. on the other hand this highway expansion is a good thing.

this little talk on tuner here is small compared to the talks on the streets these days. kublalsingh is a really hot topic. and like i said earlier, it disgusts me to hear that he is being praised as a hero.

Postby rfari » November 22nd, 2012, 7:04 pm

I hear u. At least u are objective unlike the obvious few posting in the chef

Postby Team Loco » November 22nd, 2012, 7:09 pm

I dont think he will last tomorrow. Something will give this weekend. Unless wayne hungerstrike is only on weekdays lol

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » November 22nd, 2012, 7:20 pm

The man looking close to death...it sad yes.

Postby rspann » November 22nd, 2012, 7:26 pm

Mary King on news supporting him,she talking about rascals in government.She wasn't the one giving contracts to her husband and son when she was minister?sheit, these people are shameless,or they take us for asses?

Postby Sky » November 22nd, 2012, 7:39 pm

Why is this still a big deal though?
Just let the retard collapse and let him go on drips, that'll save him.
I'm sure some doctor's gonna say that because of his actions, some organ is permanently damaged and he can't go back on hunger strike.
Then everyone will forget about this before we start dressing ham with chow chow.

In other news...
Cost per mile in USD. De firetruck?
Now I understand that we need to ship stuff here etc. Plus I got this from facebook.
But how true is this, and why soooo much more?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » November 22nd, 2012, 7:42 pm

i see on tv wayne breda is now getting orn ignorant & dotish jes like him

man rather see he breda suffer (at his own free will) but he too wont back down ... :roll:

hope ppl notice how big ammunition & drug bust reports last wk & this wk taking a far back stage with only a few seconds of air time compared to this whole kubs drama that getting at least 10-15mins everyday on d tv news ....... :roll:

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » November 22nd, 2012, 7:45 pm

good qu sky.

theres quite a few interchanges though.

section34

Postby section34 » November 22nd, 2012, 7:57 pm

man looking rel bad though...he surely aint eating kfc in the night lol...i feel he wont last much longer as regards the strike....tomm will be a critical day in this matter...

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » November 22nd, 2012, 8:00 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:i see on tv wayne breda is now getting orn ignorant & dotish jes like him

man rather see he breda suffer (at his own free will) but he too wont back down ... :roll:

hope ppl notice how big ammunition & drug bust reports last wk & this wk taking a far back stage with only a few seconds of air time compared to this whole kubs drama that getting at least 10-15mins everyday on d tv news ....... :roll:

Too bad they didnt show the rest of what his brother said. Thats the media for you, sensationalizing everything. But they left out the things he said about the corruption and the certain key ministers not allowing KPB to intervene.

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » November 22nd, 2012, 8:04 pm

cnc 3 jes change d poll qu at last minute?

Postby DFC » November 22nd, 2012, 8:10 pm

The funny thing is, he have a picture of Gandhi next to him.

Gandhi fasted and led non-violent protests FOR THE END OF BRITISH RAPE OF INDIA. That is something worth a thousand hunger fasts.

But for ah Highway, nahh yuh real sad boikublalsingboidan.