Wayne Kublalsingh Hunger Strike...

rocknrolla

Re: Wayne Kublalsingh Hunger Strike...

Postby rocknrolla » November 22nd, 2012, 12:54 pm

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-K0as6uUGOY

didnt see this on the thread so im posting it. sorry if i missed it on one of the pages.

personally i think kamla and the government will let this man die before they stop that project or re-route. the entire area need to go on hunger strike to stand with this man if that is what they really want. he could try and be a hero by himself. but if they really want things done and want to send a message the goverment will listen to.. about 200 of them at least should go on hunger strike. the kids too. will make international news and kamla will have to back down because of the fiasco and how poorly it would reflect on her government being portrayed as draconian.

if the area really want a re-route then the area have to send the message. not one man.
Last edited by rocknrolla on November 22nd, 2012, 12:57 pm, edited 4 times in total.

Postby 1UZFE » November 22nd, 2012, 12:54 pm

section34 wrote:hahahahahahaha u guys crack me up yes.....the woman is a top notch attorney and she say something logical but deemed anti pp - therefore she must be PNM, wonder why the AG gave her credit then for helping him draft the Anti- Gang legislation ? anyway this thread is not about pnm or unc or the corpse...its about a man brave enough to stand up for something he believes in (whether his beliefs are right or wrong ) even it means taking on the govt of tnt...if u wanna turn this into a pnm issue zoom u fix up...

isnt she??? :?

Postby zoom rader » November 22nd, 2012, 12:57 pm

1UZFE wrote:
section34 wrote:hahahahahahaha u guys crack me up yes.....the woman is a top notch attorney and she say something logical but deemed anti pp - therefore she must be PNM, wonder why the AG gave her credit then for helping him draft the Anti- Gang legislation ? anyway this thread is not about pnm or unc or the corpse...its about a man brave enough to stand up for something he believes in (whether his beliefs are right or wrong ) even it means taking on the govt of tnt...if u wanna turn this into a pnm issue zoom u fix up...

isnt she??? :?

She is a PNM, ask her why they kick her out from the law association.
Last edited by zoom rader on November 22nd, 2012, 1:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby tr1ad » November 22nd, 2012, 12:59 pm

section34 wrote:i realise u eh kno the law zoom rader...so i will provide you with a quote...and the link for the full article. Get educated.

Quote from Dana Seetahal -
Whether there was an arrest or not, it appears to be uncontroverted that Partap initially refused to provide a breath test. This being the case I am at a loss to understand what the Commissioner could possibly mean when he says that the original refusal would have to be "investigated". Either you refuse or you did not. It is totally irrelevant if subsequently there is compliance and the Commissioner must know this. All those persons charged for refusal to provide a specimen, including the Penal man last week, - were they given a second or third opportunity to comply?

The law is the law and must be applied equally and evenly to all. Refusal to provide a breath test at the request of a constable is an offence. It is a simple as that.

• Dana S Seetahal

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/commenta ... 36896.html

before you talk of educating others, educate yourself as well

just as with a guilty / not guilty plea, you can change the decision to take a breathalyzer, as you would change your plea

dana, in that article put a spin on it, as all lawyers do

Postby 1UZFE » November 22nd, 2012, 12:59 pm

was being sarcastic... :D

Postby zoom rader » November 22nd, 2012, 1:02 pm

tr1ad wrote:
section34 wrote:i realise u eh kno the law zoom rader...so i will provide you with a quote...and the link for the full article. Get educated.

Quote from Dana Seetahal -
Whether there was an arrest or not, it appears to be uncontroverted that Partap initially refused to provide a breath test. This being the case I am at a loss to understand what the Commissioner could possibly mean when he says that the original refusal would have to be "investigated". Either you refuse or you did not. It is totally irrelevant if subsequently there is compliance and the Commissioner must know this. All those persons charged for refusal to provide a specimen, including the Penal man last week, - were they given a second or third opportunity to comply?

The law is the law and must be applied equally and evenly to all. Refusal to provide a breath test at the request of a constable is an offence. It is a simple as that.

• Dana S Seetahal

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/commenta ... 36896.html

before you talk of educating others, educate yourself as well

just as with a guilty / not guilty plea, you can change the decision to take a breathalyzer, as you would change your plea

dana, in that article put a spin on it, as all lawyers do

Thank you tr1ad, only PNM people will fall for this

section34

Postby section34 » November 22nd, 2012, 1:03 pm

Well only she can answer that question, i dont know if she has a party card. Bottom line is she is a Senior Counsel...something that isnt bestowed on any average lawyer...and she was the President of the Law Association...something that isnt bestowed on any average lawyer. Thus it isnt far fetched that her legal opinion on a matter might actually be correct...dont understand what the pnm part have to do with her legal opinion on a legal matter...and as to why she got booted as president...beats me...dunno if it has something to do with the new president getting a multi-million dollar brief right after winning and having to return it cuz he get makeout...please advise ?

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » November 22nd, 2012, 1:06 pm

to those who think the PM should meet with him......thats a very bad precedence.
everyone who wants something done after will just need to say "hunger strike" and then its meeting time with the minister.....

kubs has to realise that they did what they asked. some alterations to the course were proposed, but the fact remains that they cannot pass the highway on the creek., not solely because of the environmental impact, but because of the economical one, it will be too disruptive and postpone the gains....
the man has balls (or maybe loose screws) to do what he is doing (even if i do not agree with his goals). But, the day i saw he cursed the minister, i just said well thats it for his cause....also, he needs to be honest in his endeavour. he is obviously taking fluids, but yet does not admit it (as far as i know), thats playing joe public for a fool.
its a shame that he is against something, and the majority of the people he claims to be protecting disagree with him. also those selfish ppl who continue to prolong the stand-off for monetary gain (forget past generations and living since they were born etc. the girl who leading this is in her early 20's, arrogant and more stubborn that two mules and lets emotions drive her decisions) will soon have bank accounts opened in their name and the govt will put the money there and say "well too bad, all negotiations off, you get the initial offer, good bye"

Postby Dizzy28 » November 22nd, 2012, 1:08 pm

section34 wrote:Well only she can answer that question, i dont know if she has a party card. Bottom line is she is a Senior Counsel...something that isnt bestowed on any average lawyer...and she was the President of the Law Association...something that isnt bestowed on any average lawyer. Thus it isnt far fetched that her legal opinion on a matter might actually be correct...dont understand what the pnm part have to do with her legal opinion on a legal matter...and as to why she got booted as president...beats me...dunno if it has something to do with the new president getting a multi-million dollar brief right after winning and having to return it cuz he get makeout...please advise ?

Being President of the law association is not bestowed. Its an election fought between opponents and as we see the best don't always go up for elections.

Postby zoom rader » November 22nd, 2012, 1:08 pm

section34 wrote:Well only she can answer that question, i dont know if she has a party card. Bottom line is she is a Senior Counsel...something that isnt bestowed on any average lawyer...and she was the President of the Law Association...something that isnt bestowed on any average lawyer. Thus it isnt far fetched that her legal opinion on a matter might actually be correct...dont understand what the pnm part have to do with her legal opinion on a legal matter...and as to why she got booted as president...beats me...dunno if it has something to do with the new president getting a multi-million dollar brief right after winning and having to return it cuz he get makeout...please advise ?

Go do some research and see why see got booted out, and while you at it ask her "wey de money gone" from the law association.

Please keep you PNM propaganda and spin in bailiser house

Postby tr1ad » November 22nd, 2012, 1:09 pm

i do admire his stance, and courage to protest for "his" beliefs

but at the same time (said it before many times in this thread) needs of the many, outweigh needs of the few

even the pm made such a reference in her letter

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » November 22nd, 2012, 1:11 pm

President of Law Association isn't "bestowed" upon any one. You go up for the elections and based on who you're going up against and what each side is saying you win.

& it is clear you weren't following what was going on right before Law Association Elections

Postby zoom rader » November 22nd, 2012, 1:14 pm

Sumana.00 wrote:

President of Law Association isn't "bestowed" upon any one. You go up for the elections and based on who you're going up against and what each side is saying you win.

& it is clear you weren't following what was going on right before Law Association Elections

You have to forgive him, plus hes from bailiser house so you have expect that he does not know much

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » November 22nd, 2012, 1:26 pm

^^ Ah believe you taking this too far now.

Allyuh taking dis Kamla worship serious boy :|

So is anybody who don't agree either stupid, real dunce or PNM :?

WetR

Postby WetR » November 22nd, 2012, 1:28 pm

zr crackpot asked a qu.

answer the man!

section34

Postby section34 » November 22nd, 2012, 1:29 pm

sry i dont kno much zoom rader...i thought that you had be a well respected SENIOR attorney within the fraternity to even be considered to be nominated and then successfully win the election. But then again if a woman, who has hardly even practised law, no notable cases won, never even took cases to the Privy Council and gotten judgements, can be "bestowed" silk (senior counsel status) from her own AG, even though she has never distinguished herself in the field, then i guess Dana Seetahal being a senior counsel is irrelevant, her legal opinion on a matter doesnt count. I stand corrected, i will now return to the pressing matter at hand - Dr Wayne Kublalsingh.

Postby zoom rader » November 22nd, 2012, 1:31 pm

Crackpot wrote:^^ Ah believe you taking this too far now.

Allyuh taking dis Kamla worship serious boy :|

So is anybody who don't agree either stupid, real dunce or PNM :?

Its not a matter of kpb worship, its a matter of the propaganda coming from "section 34" . The guy did say he want to educated us and he did not even know the facts on the matter.

Postby zoom rader » November 22nd, 2012, 1:34 pm

section34 wrote:sry i dont kno much zoom rader...i thought that you had be a well respected SENIOR attorney within the fraternity to even be considered to be nominated and then successfully win the election. But then again if a woman, who has hardly even practised law, no notable cases won, never even took cases to the Privy Council and gotten judgements, can be "bestowed" silk (senior counsel status) from her own AG, even though she has never distinguished herself in the field, then i guess Dana Seetahal being a senior counsel is irrelevant, her legal opinion on a matter doesnt count. I stand corrected, i will now return to the pressing matter at hand - Dr Wayne Kublalsingh.

Again go back and do some more research rather that put your PNM garage here
Its people like you that cause the PNM loose elections

Postby Rooki3 » November 22nd, 2012, 1:45 pm

ZR does real crack me up inno, love how he stands for his party, altho it may come across as comical

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » November 22nd, 2012, 1:49 pm

section34 wrote:sry i dont kno much zoom rader...i thought that you had be a well respected SENIOR attorney within the fraternity to even be considered to be nominated and then successfully win the election. But then again if a woman, who has hardly even practised law, no notable cases won, never even took cases to the Privy Council and gotten judgements, can be "bestowed" silk (senior counsel status) from her own AG, even though she has never distinguished herself in the field, then i guess Dana Seetahal being a senior counsel is irrelevant, her legal opinion on a matter doesnt count. I stand corrected, i will now return to the pressing matter at hand - Dr Wayne Kublalsingh.

But I doh have a PNM garage :|

Postby zoom rader » November 22nd, 2012, 1:51 pm

Rooki3 wrote:ZR does real crack me up inno, love how he stands for his party, altho it may come across as comical

Any party that keeps the PNM out of government untill they reform, will always get my support

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » November 22nd, 2012, 1:52 pm

Saw this one in facebook

Postby tr1ad » November 22nd, 2012, 1:52 pm

and after the intermission, we get back to the topic at hand

Postby zoom rader » November 22nd, 2012, 1:53 pm

Crackpot wrote:

But I doh have a PNM garage :|

u isa "section 34"?

Postby zoom rader » November 22nd, 2012, 1:58 pm

mrtrini45 wrote:Saw this one in facebook

This actually happened once in san fernando when they built the Renize Curton Highway about 27 years go. One house did not want to move near charlie pudding down on boardway, the goverment had to go around the house. the guy had them in court and it took some time ,thats why they changed the law

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » November 22nd, 2012, 3:08 pm

so the prime minister just addressed the nation about the situation. section 34 you can take a look at the news tonight and come back and tell us how much of a big man kublalsingh is and how much he has interest in his country.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » November 22nd, 2012, 3:30 pm

speedmelter wrote:so the prime minister just addressed the nation about the situation. section 34 you can take a look at the news tonight and come back and tell us how much of a big man kublalsingh is and how much he has interest in his country.

What was the gist of the address bro? Didn't have access to radio/tv

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » November 22nd, 2012, 3:53 pm

shotta 20 wrote:
speedmelter wrote:so the prime minister just addressed the nation about the situation. section 34 you can take a look at the news tonight and come back and tell us how much of a big man kublalsingh is and how much he has interest in his country.

What was the gist of the address bro? Didn't have access to radio/tv

Postby Ted_v2 » November 22nd, 2012, 3:57 pm

heard he was taken into the hospital
Last edited by Ted_v2 on November 22nd, 2012, 4:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

gundelero

Postby gundelero » November 22nd, 2012, 4:07 pm

Renal failure, is that true??