section34 wrote:hahahahahahaha u guys crack me up yes.....the woman is a top notch attorney and she say something logical but deemed anti pp - therefore she must be PNM, wonder why the AG gave her credit then for helping him draft the Anti- Gang legislation ? anyway this thread is not about pnm or unc or the corpse...its about a man brave enough to stand up for something he believes in (whether his beliefs are right or wrong ) even it means taking on the govt of tnt...if u wanna turn this into a pnm issue zoom u fix up...
1UZFE wrote:section34 wrote:hahahahahahaha u guys crack me up yes.....the woman is a top notch attorney and she say something logical but deemed anti pp - therefore she must be PNM, wonder why the AG gave her credit then for helping him draft the Anti- Gang legislation ? anyway this thread is not about pnm or unc or the corpse...its about a man brave enough to stand up for something he believes in (whether his beliefs are right or wrong ) even it means taking on the govt of tnt...if u wanna turn this into a pnm issue zoom u fix up...
isnt she???
section34 wrote:i realise u eh kno the law zoom rader...so i will provide you with a quote...and the link for the full article. Get educated.
Quote from Dana Seetahal -
Whether there was an arrest or not, it appears to be uncontroverted that Partap initially refused to provide a breath test. This being the case I am at a loss to understand what the Commissioner could possibly mean when he says that the original refusal would have to be "investigated". Either you refuse or you did not. It is totally irrelevant if subsequently there is compliance and the Commissioner must know this. All those persons charged for refusal to provide a specimen, including the Penal man last week, - were they given a second or third opportunity to comply?
The law is the law and must be applied equally and evenly to all. Refusal to provide a breath test at the request of a constable is an offence. It is a simple as that.
• Dana S Seetahal
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/commenta ... 36896.html
tr1ad wrote:section34 wrote:i realise u eh kno the law zoom rader...so i will provide you with a quote...and the link for the full article. Get educated.
Quote from Dana Seetahal -
Whether there was an arrest or not, it appears to be uncontroverted that Partap initially refused to provide a breath test. This being the case I am at a loss to understand what the Commissioner could possibly mean when he says that the original refusal would have to be "investigated". Either you refuse or you did not. It is totally irrelevant if subsequently there is compliance and the Commissioner must know this. All those persons charged for refusal to provide a specimen, including the Penal man last week, - were they given a second or third opportunity to comply?
The law is the law and must be applied equally and evenly to all. Refusal to provide a breath test at the request of a constable is an offence. It is a simple as that.
• Dana S Seetahal
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/commenta ... 36896.html
before you talk of educating others, educate yourself as well
just as with a guilty / not guilty plea, you can change the decision to take a breathalyzer, as you would change your plea
dana, in that article put a spin on it, as all lawyers do
section34 wrote:Well only she can answer that question, i dont know if she has a party card. Bottom line is she is a Senior Counsel...something that isnt bestowed on any average lawyer...and she was the President of the Law Association...something that isnt bestowed on any average lawyer. Thus it isnt far fetched that her legal opinion on a matter might actually be correct...dont understand what the pnm part have to do with her legal opinion on a legal matter...and as to why she got booted as president...beats me...dunno if it has something to do with the new president getting a multi-million dollar brief right after winning and having to return it cuz he get makeout...please advise ?
Sumana.00 wrote:section34 wrote:Well only she can answer that question, i dont know if she has a party card. Bottom line is she is a Senior Counsel...something that isnt bestowed on any average lawyer...and she was the President of the Law Association...something that isnt bestowed on any average lawyer. Thus it isnt far fetched that her legal opinion on a matter might actually be correct...dont understand what the pnm part have to do with her legal opinion on a legal matter...and as to why she got booted as president...beats me...dunno if it has something to do with the new president getting a multi-million dollar brief right after winning and having to return it cuz he get makeout...please advise ?
President of Law Association isn't "bestowed" upon any one. You go up for the elections and based on who you're going up against and what each side is saying you win.
& it is clear you weren't following what was going on right before Law Association Elections
Crackpot wrote:^^ Ah believe you taking this too far now.
Allyuh taking dis Kamla worship serious boy![]()
So is anybody who don't agree either stupid, real dunce or PNM
section34 wrote:sry i dont kno much zoom rader...i thought that you had be a well respected SENIOR attorney within the fraternity to even be considered to be nominated and then successfully win the election. But then again if a woman, who has hardly even practised law, no notable cases won, never even took cases to the Privy Council and gotten judgements, can be "bestowed" silk (senior counsel status) from her own AG, even though she has never distinguished herself in the field, then i guess Dana Seetahal being a senior counsel is irrelevant, her legal opinion on a matter doesnt count. I stand corrected, i will now return to the pressing matter at hand - Dr Wayne Kublalsingh.
zoom rader wrote:section34 wrote:sry i dont kno much zoom rader...i thought that you had be a well respected SENIOR attorney within the fraternity to even be considered to be nominated and then successfully win the election. But then again if a woman, who has hardly even practised law, no notable cases won, never even took cases to the Privy Council and gotten judgements, can be "bestowed" silk (senior counsel status) from her own AG, even though she has never distinguished herself in the field, then i guess Dana Seetahal being a senior counsel is irrelevant, her legal opinion on a matter doesnt count. I stand corrected, i will now return to the pressing matter at hand - Dr Wayne Kublalsingh.
Again go back and do some more research rather that put your PNM garage here
Its people like you that cause the PNM loose elections
Rooki3 wrote:ZR does real crack me up inno, love how he stands for his party, altho it may come across as comical
Crackpot wrote:zoom rader wrote:section34 wrote:sry i dont kno much zoom rader...i thought that you had be a well respected SENIOR attorney within the fraternity to even be considered to be nominated and then successfully win the election. But then again if a woman, who has hardly even practised law, no notable cases won, never even took cases to the Privy Council and gotten judgements, can be "bestowed" silk (senior counsel status) from her own AG, even though she has never distinguished herself in the field, then i guess Dana Seetahal being a senior counsel is irrelevant, her legal opinion on a matter doesnt count. I stand corrected, i will now return to the pressing matter at hand - Dr Wayne Kublalsingh.
Again go back and do some more research rather that put your PNM garage here
Its people like you that cause the PNM loose elections
But I doh have a PNM garage
mrtrini45 wrote:Saw this one in facebook
speedmelter wrote:so the prime minister just addressed the nation about the situation. section 34 you can take a look at the news tonight and come back and tell us how much of a big man kublalsingh is and how much he has interest in his country.
shotta 20 wrote:speedmelter wrote:so the prime minister just addressed the nation about the situation. section 34 you can take a look at the news tonight and come back and tell us how much of a big man kublalsingh is and how much he has interest in his country.
What was the gist of the address bro? Didn't have access to radio/tv