ziggy_dappa wrote:reeLpACE wrote:guys I currently have a 10gallon FOWLR setup with a pair of clowns and I am looking at starting to add some corals
What type of corals would work for me? (no chiller)
What type of lighting? LED??? MH I feel may be overkill for a nano tank..... All I have now is a small fluorescent...
I am looking at keeping it very simple, ie, minimal equipment since it is such a small tank (calcium recators etc)
I have a nano reef setup as well, my advice would be get some leds (MH would be overkill in a 10 gal and would really spike your temp.)
Start with some soft corals like mushrooms and zoas ( i have seen these stand up to some crazy temps and nasty water parameters) and from there move your way up to LPS if you so desire.
speedmelter wrote:aite fellow fish lovers, after shifting hobbies due to loss of fish in the past, i bought new pump and filter and im ready to start afresh. my aquarium is 90 gallon capacity and im looking to put a community where fishes wont be killing each other and wont be making too much of a mess either.
currently i have a few decently sized goldfish and the bigger comets. (abt 3-4 inches)
i used to have pacus, oscars and alot of goldfish and a few sharks. over time they killed each other or died
can you guys tell me what can live together without problems? ill appreciate it.
fish i like thus far:
goldfish
comets
black moore
bala shark
irredescent shark
pacu
parrot
what i dont fancy:
chiclids
angel
oscar
kois
fighters
gurime
i really want to get this done well before christmas so plz help
my aim is to end up wid sum big fish all swimming happily together
kl122 wrote:speedmelter wrote:aite fellow fish lovers, after shifting hobbies due to loss of fish in the past, i bought new pump and filter and im ready to start afresh. my aquarium is 90 gallon capacity and im looking to put a community where fishes wont be killing each other and wont be making too much of a mess either.
currently i have a few decently sized goldfish and the bigger comets. (abt 3-4 inches)
i used to have pacus, oscars and alot of goldfish and a few sharks. over time they killed each other or died
can you guys tell me what can live together without problems? ill appreciate it.
fish i like thus far:
goldfish
comets
black moore
bala shark
irredescent shark
pacu
parrot
what i dont fancy:
chiclids
angel
oscar
kois
fighters
gurime
tinfoil barbs, red hooks or silver dollars, asian black upside down catfish, clown loach, red fin blue loach, royal plecos, whiptail catfish, marbled headstanders, red tail shark, rainbow shark...all available locally...
speedmelter wrote:kl122 wrote:speedmelter wrote:aite fellow fish lovers, after shifting hobbies due to loss of fish in the past, i bought new pump and filter and im ready to start afresh. my aquarium is 90 gallon capacity and im looking to put a community where fishes wont be killing each other and wont be making too much of a mess either.
fish i like thus far:
goldfish
comets
black moore
bala shark
irredescent shark
pacu
parrot
what i dont fancy:
chiclids
angel
oscar
kois
fighters
gurime
tinfoil barbs, red hooks or silver dollars, asian black upside down catfish, clown loach, red fin blue loach, royal plecos, whiptail catfish, marbled headstanders, red tail shark, rainbow shark...all available locally...
can you pm me a shop where i can get this assortment? shop and location
Tigz wrote:Anybody here on reefcentral? look for Crazyfingerz( http://reefcentral.com/forums/member.php?u=266274) add meh. Bless
HondaB20B wrote:Tigz wrote:Anybody here on reefcentral? look for Crazyfingerz( http://reefcentral.com/forums/member.php?u=266274) add meh. Bless
give us 5 reasons why we would wanna add you now?
netsket wrote:where do petshops buy their clear plastic bags to transport fish they sell?
link wrote:netsket wrote:where do petshops buy their clear plastic bags to transport fish they sell?
Sheik Lisha SMR Cunupia
netsket wrote:link wrote:netsket wrote:where do petshops buy their clear plastic bags to transport fish they sell?
Sheik Lisha SMR Cunupia
Thank you. Any other options? I only want a few..maybe 20 max. Im thinking Sheik Lisha most likely will be selling in big quantities.
rmtuner wrote:Johnson Marketing Ltd in Arangueznetsket wrote:link wrote:netsket wrote:where do petshops buy their clear plastic bags to transport fish they sell?
Sheik Lisha SMR Cunupia
Thank you. Any other options? I only want a few..maybe 20 max. Im thinking Sheik Lisha most likely will be selling in big quantities.
netsket wrote:lol
going to sell my freshwater stock soon
netsket wrote:2 arowanas 8-10 inches $300 each
2 blackghosts 8-12 inches $300 each
1 ornate bichir 8 inches $300
1 royal pleco 5 inches $75
1 spotted catfish 5 inches $75
1 spotted pleco 3 inches $100
1 clown/tiger 3 inches pleco $50
will give an unbeatable price if someone interested in taking everything.
HondaB20B wrote:Netsket, you plan on getting ban?
speedmelter wrote:netsket wrote:2 arowanas 8-10 inches $300 each
2 blackghosts 8-12 inches $300 each
1 ornate bichir 8 inches $300
1 royal pleco 5 inches $75
1 spotted catfish 5 inches $75
1 spotted pleco 3 inches $100
1 clown/tiger 3 inches pleco $50
will give an unbeatable price if someone interested in taking everything.
can all of those live together in a 100 gallon?