The Religion Discussion

Red Fraction

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby Red Fraction » November 8th, 2012, 5:22 pm

Adamb just to correct you on an amazing error I see you continue to run with.

There is only one unforgivable sin and it is NOT idol worship, murder or adultery.

1st John 5;
16 If any man see his brother sin a sin which is not unto death, he shall ask, and he shall give him life for them that sin not unto death. There is a sin unto death: I do not say that he shall pray for it.
17 All unrighteousness is sin: and there is a sin not unto death.

Matthew 12:
31 Wherefore I say unto you, All manner of sin and blasphemy shall be forgiven unto men: but the blasphemy against the Holy Ghost shall not be forgiven unto men.
32 And whosoever speaketh a word against the Son of man, it shall be forgiven him: but whosoever speaketh against the Holy Ghost, it shall not be forgiven him, neither in this world, neither in the world to come.

So adamb please don't confuse a sin with a sin no pun intended.

Adamb the bible also speaks about taking away and adding to the word of God. It's quite simply and assuredly put in revelation.

Rev 22;
18 For I testify unto every man that heareth the words of the prophecy of this book, If any man shall add unto these things, God shall add unto him the plagues that are written in this book:
19 And if any man shall take away from the words of the book of this prophecy, God shall take away his part out of the book of life, and out of the holy city, and from the things which are written in this book.

Red Fraction

Postby Red Fraction » November 8th, 2012, 5:31 pm

Aba trading.

sounds evil/cultish

"Sacrifice your child for me!!"

It was a test God was testing Abraham to see where his loyality lies.

Same way he tested Adam and eve "well we all know how that ended up"

Same way he tested Job

Same way he tested the prophet who didn't listed and was ripped apart by a bear.

Red Fraction

Postby Red Fraction » November 8th, 2012, 5:38 pm

Mg man regardless of how much God knows he stil has to test us, how else can one learn from his/her mistakes without trial and error. God knowing the end from the beginning yes. But we choose our own path we choose our own outcome because of choice.

If won't end up in jail if you didn't choose to sell coke.but you choice paved the way for you jail time.

Postby Chimera » November 8th, 2012, 6:18 pm

Red Fraction wrote:Aba trading.

sounds evil/cultish

"Sacrifice your child for me!!"

It was a test God was testing Abraham to see where his loyality lies.

Same way he tested Adam and eve "well we all know how that ended up"

Same way he tested Job

Same way he tested the prophet who didn't listed and was ripped apart by a bear.

..you comparing one fairy tale to another fairy tale?

just now you guh talk about snow white and the seven dwarfs

Red Fraction

Postby Red Fraction » November 8th, 2012, 6:24 pm

So mg man do you think by not knowing or simply being good will save you from hell fire?

The way we blame God for things is as if he comes Down and kills steals and shoots people. Like is his fault man so Dotish. God has made man upright but men have sought out many inventions

Red Fraction

Postby Red Fraction » November 8th, 2012, 6:35 pm

Mg man if you keep focusing on the middle man theory the. You will not understand the term. I and my father are one. He that hath seen me hath seen the father. No man cometh unto the father but through me. No man hath seen god at anytime save the son which is in the bosom of the father.

So your argument about why focus on the middle man is totally invalid. Stop flogging a dead horse.

So are you saying that no one does things deliberately mg man? His logic isn't flawed your understanding is limited cause you can't comprehend it. Can you set a parameter and be absolutely sure what the outcome will be? No. Only God can do that, hence a scientist will always have to rely on probability and what if, to form something which is never a surety. Case in point crontroversy wrt the earth being round or flat.

Red Fraction

Postby Red Fraction » November 8th, 2012, 6:40 pm

Dfc question?

Why does hindusim require so many gods? That you feed bathe clothed etc. I would think if God made everything he would be able to sustain himself and his creation. Why do you feed you god? Etc

Adamb you too, I heard you mention something a few posts back, are you saying that based on your Muslim knowledge that God will give a man a Bligh if he has done wrong to the person of another? And won't forgive another if he himself has done wrong against him.

Postby DFC » November 8th, 2012, 7:19 pm

Red Fraction wrote:Dfc question?

Why does hindusim require so many gods? That you feed bathe clothed etc. I would think if God made everything he would be able to sustain himself and his creation. Why do you feed you god? Etc

You are 1 person, you are also husband, father, friend, brother,son, employee, neighbor and owner.

The Government calls you Charles Chunk (official name)
Your mother calls you boboy
Your sister calls you charlie
your brother calls you Char
You wife calls you aye boy
your girfriend calls you Baby
Your children call you Daddy
Your co-workers call you Chunks
Your neighbor calls you Chunky
Your dog calls you Ror Ruff.

So you are 1 person, but your functions are myriad, and so too are your names.

God, or Absolute Brahman is 1 in Hinduism.He is Absolute and Formless. But his names and functions are many.
People worship the many functions of God. As Lord of Thunder, he is Indra, as Protector of Life he is Prajapati, etc etc.

The sages of the Upanishads teach that Brahman is the ultimate essence of material phenomena (including the original identity of the human self) that cannot be seen or heard but whose nature can be known through the development of self-knowledge.

Not everyone is capable of worshiping Brahman , its takes a highly intellectual mind to Conceptualize God in Absolute Reality.
So for the layman , an idol of the Deity is created , with form to instill the attributes of that particular deity in the minds of the people. Its Function is to first put the idea and concept of God in man's mind so that he may come to the higher realization that , God is more than just this, God is Everything that was, is and will be.

As a sign of utmost respect, Hindu Idols are Treated as the Deity itself. It is washed, clothed, bathed, food is given, etc etc.

Hope this clears it up.

marlener

Postby marlener » November 8th, 2012, 7:29 pm

I think he was asking why would you need to feed an idol or even a god,shouldn`t it be the other way around? God feeding you? Just asking your view.

Postby DFC » November 8th, 2012, 7:57 pm

marlener wrote:I think he was asking why would you need to feed an idol or even a god,shouldn`t it be the other way around? God feeding you? Just asking your view.

Its symbolic feeding.
You seriously cant feed an idol or a god. But as i say, The deities in the temple is treated as a real living thing, so its bathed, clothed, fed, and even milk offered to it.

The Prayers that are said when water is being offered- "Oh lord, i offer this water to you, i hope that i will always be blessed with rain and clean water, may i never go thirsty"

The prayer when food is offered goes basically goes like this - "Oh Bhagwan (Lord) i offer this food this Prasadam (pure food) to you, with all my love and sincerity, and i pray that i may never go hungry and always be blessed"

Its just like when you say Grace before eating.

brahmarpanam brahma havir
brahmagnau brahmana hutam
brahmaiva tena gantavyam
brahma-karma-samadhina

BRAHMAN is the oblation; BRAHMAN is the clarified butter etc; constituting the offerings; by BRAHMAN is the oblation poured into the fire of BRAHMAN; BRAHMNA verily shall be reached by him who always sees BRAHMAN in all actions.

Harir Daatha Harir Bhoktha
Harir Annam Prajaapatih
Harir Vipra Shareerastu
Bhoonkte Bhojayathe Harih.

Oh Lord Hari, You are the food, You are the enjoyer of the food, You are the giver of food. Therefore, I offer all that I consume at Thy Lotus Feet.

Red Fraction

Postby Red Fraction » November 8th, 2012, 8:13 pm

Crossdrilled question

So you don't believe that after you die, you have more too fear than if you were alive?

Taken from several paragraphs from ecclesiaties

12 For who knoweth what is good for man in this life, all the days of his vain life which he spendeth as a shadow? for who can tell a man what shall be after him under the sun?

6 Because to every purpose there is time and judgment, therefore the misery of man is great upon him.
7 For he knoweth not that which shall be: for who can tell him when it shall be?
8 There is no man that hath power over the spirit to retain the spirit; neither hath he power in the day of death: and there is no discharge in that war; neither shall wickedness deliver those that are given to it.

10 And so I saw the wicked buried, who had come and gone from the place of the holy, and they were forgotten in the city where they had so done: this is also vanity.

3 This is an evil among all things that are done under the sun, that there is one event unto all: yea, also the heart of the sons of men is full of evil, and madness is in their heart while they live, and after that they go to the dead.
4 For to him that is joined to all the living there is hope: for a living dog is better than a dead lion.
5 For the living know that they shall die: but the dead know not any thing, neither have they any more a reward; for the memory of them is forgotten.
6 Also their love, and their hatred, and their envy, is now perished; neither have they any more a portion for ever in any thing that is done under the sun.

10 Whatsoever thy hand findeth to do, do it with thy might; for there is no work, nor device, nor knowledge, nor wisdom, in the grave, whither thou goest.

7 Then shall the dust return to the earth as it was: and the spirit shall return unto God who gave it.

5 Also when they shall be afraid of that which is high, and fears shall be in the way, and the almond tree shall flourish, and the grasshopper shall be a burden, and desire shall fail: because man goeth to his long home, and the mourners go about the streets:

Postby rspann » November 8th, 2012, 9:16 pm

Red Fraction wrote:Adamb just to correct you on an amazing error I see you continue to run with.

There is only one unforgivable sin and it is NOT idol worship, murder or adultery.

1st John 5;
16 If any man see his brother sin a sin which is not unto death, he shall ask, and he shall give him life for them that sin not unto death. There is a sin unto death: I do not say that he shall pray for it.
17 All unrighteousness is sin: and there is a sin not unto death.

Matthew 12:
31 Wherefore I say unto you, All manner of sin and blasphemy shall be forgiven unto men: but the blasphemy against the Holy Ghost shall not be forgiven unto men.
32 And whosoever speaketh a word against the Son of man, it shall be forgiven him: but whosoever speaketh against the Holy Ghost, it shall not be forgiven him, neither in this world, neither in the world to come.

So adamb please don't confuse a sin with a sin no pun intended.

Adamb the bible also speaks about taking away and adding to the word of God. It's quite simply and assuredly put in revelation.

Rev 22;
18 For I testify unto every man that heareth the words of the prophecy of this book, If any man shall add unto these things, God shall add unto him the plagues that are written in this book:
19 And if any man shall take away from the words of the book of this prophecy, God shall take away his part out of the book of life, and out of the holy city, and from the things which are written in this book.

I notice that you see AdamB's errors but not your own,by any chance,are you an adventist?

Red Fraction

Postby Red Fraction » November 8th, 2012, 9:30 pm

No I'm not but I do. Know it's teachings rspann. I have my personal grouses with Sda's so I revert to just look on and wait.

I don't subscribe to what nismo said in it's entirety. As I always try the spirits see if they are of God or of the devil. For Satan shall perform great miracles and healing and shall deceive many, I don't take anything as fact cause wolf don't come and say I am in wolf in sheep clothing. There are many churches many many many many that feel they in the right path. But little do they know that they carrying everybody In a lovely hand basket to hell. Cause people refuse to question any and everything.

Red Fraction

Postby Red Fraction » November 8th, 2012, 9:33 pm

The errors you perceive to be false rspann, if you can prove beyond a doubt that it is flawed then I'll believe you. But for now you can't refute what the bible says because your argument is without substance or body. As a man thinketh in his heart so is he.

Postby brams112 » November 8th, 2012, 9:40 pm

Red Fraction wrote:The errors you perceive to be false rspann, if you can prove beyond a doubt that it is flawed then I'll believe you. But for now you can't refute what the bible says because your argument is without substance or body. As a man thinketh in his heart so is he.

Why do you claim you cant refute what the bible says?

Postby rspann » November 8th, 2012, 9:42 pm

Sorry for asking,I went back to your older posts,and you are Adventist.You see the errors in other people's beliefs but you can't see yours,this is what Jesus spoke about when he said ,first take the beam out of your eye so that you can see to remove the mote from someone else's eye.Adventists try to explain Daniel and revelation using faulty reasonings and explanations handed down to them without even checking for themselves.Daniel was a Hebrew prophet and his calender would have been a Hebrew calender with 360 days,yet you use the Gregorian calender with 364-365 days to calculate the prophesy and get 1844,that is why there was a great disappointment for Ellen White and her followers in 1844,and then they went on to explain their mistake by saying that God covered the mistake with his finger.They then went on to give a different explanation that Jesus moved from the holy to the most holy place,which the bible says he went to the right hand of the father after he was resurrected.You depend on a concept that a day equals a year in prophecy but I challenge you to show that concept in the bible.You talk about Sunday worship but are you not supposed to worship every day?Did you ever read your book,Daniel and the revelation?Try it and see all the mistakes in it.In closing,study to show yourself approved by God,and do like the bereans in acts 17 11,not sit down and be fed what other people tell you is the truth.

Postby rspann » November 8th, 2012, 9:48 pm

On sunday may 24@12.17pm you told Dspike that you were an adventist and that you go to church on saturday,so you were now reading his saturdays post.So either you are ashamed of what you believe in or you are trying to throw me off track,however I am sleepy now tomorrow night I will reply.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » November 9th, 2012, 5:51 am

Red Fraction wrote:
I don't subscribe to what nismo said in it's entirety. As I always try the spirits see if they are of God or of the devil. For Satan shall perform great miracles and healing and shall deceive many, I don't take anything as fact cause wolf don't come and say I am in wolf in sheep clothing. There are many churches many many many many that feel they in the right path. But little do they know that they carrying everybody In a lovely hand basket to hell. Cause people refuse to question any and everything.
lol...it always amazes me whenever Christians talks about healings,prophets and miracles,Christians who never had this experience,due mostly to lack of faith,or discipleship are the first to talk about it being false or of the devil......red factor ,when Jesus did miracles do you recall that the religious were the first to say its of the devil? Jesus did say beware or look out for false prophets but doesn't that also implies that there will be real ones? tell me, you think you can carnally test the spirits? If you don't have the simplest of faith to lay your own hand on the sick and see them healed, what makes you think you are spiritually mature enough to try spirits? my point is, if you have no idea or experience on what is real then how can you tell what is false? (you know money is false, not because you studied false money as there will be many variables, but simply because you handled real ones)
even if what nismo says is false, what disqualifies you or any other christian from truthfully doing them?

you talk about the people who feel they on the right path,but the right path is Jesus and its on a personal level, but religion do tends to makes a mess of things
people are not going to hell because they refuse to question any and everything,you don't know that! in fact you are on the other side of this extreme, you heard about miracles and the first person you want to give credit for it is Satan, why? is it because you think God is incapable of such? or you don't belief Jesus has given Christians this authority? he did! do you believe?

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » November 9th, 2012, 6:10 am

Kasey wrote:
AdamB wrote:
Kasey wrote:Yes, but can your Allah change teeth filling into gold? Apparantly this is very important as it was mentiond two times!!! Bet Allah cannot do that trick!!! Ha ahaa ha!! People need this!!! If I only see that I wood surely believe

ALLAH can do whatever he wants!

Muslim men don't wear gold...LOL. We ask for the good in this life and the good in the Hereafter. That does not mean material things.

We don't use that name of GOD in VAIN. My christian friends have conveniently forgotten that concept.

I didnt ask about Christians, but it was expected of you that you have to bring down another to try to make ur way look good.
You say muslim men dont wear gold, what about the women? You say muslim men ask for good, but why does the muslim dominated countries have so much violence and oppression? Why suicide bombers?

Kasey my friend, in this world we live in you can trust men.
Its men today who inject things into babies saying it will help prevent diseases, when in more than 60% of the babies, it will prevent them living more than 50 years,
it is men who cause others to get cancers and it is men who hide the cures
it is men who would throw a doctor in jail if he cures cancer in this world today
when i started knowing all this i didnt want to be a doctor anymore
but say wha there must be a way out,

Kasey, it is men who control the television you look at, men will show you things for you to think like them for some ultimate goal, be careful what you look at on western owned news channels, you have to be able to recognise propaganda
the islam you see on tv is not what islam really is

concerning muslim men wearing goal, the best answer i give to others concerning this is that goal is a test for us, men have been ordered to resist it, the reward is in the hereafter, and an event is going to happen in the near future when mankind will be tested over there love of gold and 999 out of every 1000 men who get involved in it dies, its written in our hadiths

men are not to be trusted in todays world is the key point

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » November 9th, 2012, 6:18 am

^you don't expect him to trust what you just said though?

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » November 9th, 2012, 6:23 am

maybe not,
when some1 tells you something that you have to believe or not, always ask yourself,
what do they stand to gain from me believing what they say..

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » November 9th, 2012, 7:05 am

noyztoyz wrote:maybe not,
when some1 tells you something that you have to believe or not, always ask yourself,
what do they stand to gain from me believing what they say..
OK but I just don't think you can tell someone that man is not to be trusted and then expect them to trust what you say. das all

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » November 9th, 2012, 8:08 am

it works in such a way, the bigger you wealth gets, the easily you are drawn by satan and his materials of this world, the easier you are to be influenced by him,

thats why the wealthiest people who run this world from behind the scenes - not small men like obama and thing - who are repsonsible for wars, economic issues, poverty, and f%$!ed up policies some of which i mentioned above, they are the ones to never ever be trusted,
and religion is one of the games they play,
so when it comes to issues with religion, just be very careful with what other say

Postby Chimera » November 9th, 2012, 8:30 am

...i do not understand how...they always feel they prove God by...referring to passages in the bible/random man made holy book

and kill them dead..they RIGHT...because the book say so

Postby DFC » November 9th, 2012, 8:59 am

Good Guy Lucifer.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 9th, 2012, 8:59 am

Red Fraction wrote:No I'm not but I do. Know it's teachings rspann. I have my personal grouses with Sda's so I revert to just look on and wait.

I don't subscribe to what nismo said in it's entirety. As I always try the spirits see if they are of God or of the devil.
How exactly do you do this?

For Satan shall perform great miracles and healing and shall deceive many, I don't take anything as fact cause wolf don't come and say I am in wolf in sheep clothing. There are many churches many many many many that feel they in the right path.
[b]What is it that makes them feel this way? What is it that has led them to misguidance and YOU to guidance?

But little do they know that they carrying everybody In a lovely hand basket to hell. Cause people refuse to question any and everything[/b].

Well said, RedFraction...but I think it will be a BIG handbasket 'cause they carrying real ppl with them!!

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 9th, 2012, 9:07 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:...i do not understand how...

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 9th, 2012, 9:21 am

DFC wrote:God, or Absolute Brahman is 1 in Hinduism. He is Absolute and Formless.
So where have the forms and pictures come from....the ones you use to make the idols, etc???

Not everyone is capable of worshiping Brahman , its takes a highly intellectual mind to Conceptualize God in Absolute Reality.
No one has the capacity to do this, not even the Brahmen.

So for the layman , an idol of the Deity is created , with form to instill the attributes of that particular deity in the minds of the people.
....it's part of the system to keep them ON TOP and the laymen ON THE BOTTOM of the social ladder!!

As a sign of utmost respect, Hindu Idols are Treated as the Deity itself. It is washed, clothed, bathed, food is given, etc etc.
Sigh....what hogwash!!!

I would ask you to show evidence from your holy scriptures for what you claim but they have been INTENTIONALLY CHANGED BY MAN .....

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 9th, 2012, 9:35 am

Red Fraction wrote:Adamb you too, I heard you mention something a few posts back, are you saying that based on your Muslim knowledge that God will give a man a Bligh if he has done wrong to the person of another? And won't forgive another if he himself has done wrong against him.

Your statement is not clear.

People can be forgiven by GOD even for major sins. However, the sin of worshipping other than GOD will not be forgiven. (Muslim knowledge from GOD). This is like worshipping Jesus and the Holy Spirit when in REALITY they are NOT GOD. (Thou shalt have NO OTHER GOD BESIDES ME.)

Is it written in the Bible that prophet Moses cuff down an Egyptian and killed him? Was he forgiven by GOD?

Postby DFC » November 9th, 2012, 9:37 am

AdamB wrote:
DFC wrote:God, or Absolute Brahman is 1 in Hinduism. He is Absolute and Formless.
So where have the forms and pictures come from....the ones you use to make the idols, etc???

No one has the capacity to do this, not even the Brahmen.

So for the layman , an idol of the Deity is created , with form to instill the attributes of that particular deity in the minds of the people.
....it's part of the system to keep them ON TOP and the laymen ON THE BOTTOM of the social ladder!!

Sigh....what hogwash!!!

I would ask you to show evidence from your holy scriptures for what you claim but they have been INTENTIONALLY CHANGED BY MAN .....

Dan, yuh is a real coward yuh know.
You blatantly duck all questions i posed to you earlier on, because you know you cannot answer it.

LOL, sad.