.:The Official Windows Phone 7/8 Thread:.

Re: RE: .:The Official Windows Phone 7/8 Thread:.

Postby RASC » October 22nd, 2012, 5:59 pm

The grey has always been my choice... These next few days taking longgggggg

Sent from my HD7 using Board Express

tiger balm

Re: .:The Official Windows Phone 7/8 Thread:.

Postby tiger balm » October 22nd, 2012, 7:56 pm

Bmobile pleasantly surprised me with the lumia 800. I hope they don't stop there and bring in the new WP8 phones not just more WP7.

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » October 23rd, 2012, 3:11 pm

anyone figure out how to delete recent contacts from the "people's hub" in win 7.5 yet? *fixed*
Last edited by MBC Autotronix on October 23rd, 2012, 3:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » October 23rd, 2012, 3:23 pm

^^so u have a windows 8 phone huh

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » October 23rd, 2012, 3:25 pm

sheit. sorry, win 7.5

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » October 23rd, 2012, 9:45 pm

Yupp... Don't use your phone...

Seriously... Wait for wp7.8

Cause that's an annoyance

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » October 23rd, 2012, 9:47 pm

Yupp... Don't use your phone...

Seriously... Wait for wp7.8

Cause that's an annoyance

Postby RASC » October 29th, 2012, 1:14 pm

LIVE STREAM NOW!
OFFICIAL WP8 REVEAL!

http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/news/pre ... event.aspx

They just revealed their first official ad!

Postby RASC » October 29th, 2012, 2:30 pm

Postby RASC » October 29th, 2012, 2:40 pm

Postby RASC » October 29th, 2012, 2:43 pm

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » October 29th, 2012, 3:49 pm

So far, i'm very disappointed with this Win8 :cry:

Postby RASC » October 29th, 2012, 4:01 pm

Huh? why...The specs are just on point!

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » October 29th, 2012, 4:07 pm

I don't know if the nokia version will have some differences, but so far it looks the same as win7. Only slight additions to the OS, nothing really new, besides the NFC and a couple others.

Postby RASC » October 29th, 2012, 4:21 pm

trini mk5 wrote:I don't know if the nokia version will have some differences, but so far it looks the same as win7. Only slight additions to the OS, nothing really new, besides the NFC and a couple others.

Well it's evolutionary not revolutionary
slight? you kidding loads of differences... I found the video to be very misleading.
Did you not watch the keynote? It's a whole lot deeper than 7.5 Mango.

P.S. what WP device do you have? I have the HD7 looking to upgrade to the 920 if possible.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » October 29th, 2012, 4:24 pm

no i did not watch the keynote. I have the lumia 800

Postby RASC » October 29th, 2012, 4:36 pm

trini mk5 wrote:no i did not watch the keynote. I have the lumia 800

When I find it I'll post it...this video didn't go half as deep.

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » October 31st, 2012, 11:00 am

Joe detailing features

i want a 920 from Santa

Postby nemisis » October 31st, 2012, 1:47 pm

Digicel making a lumia available

tiger balm

Postby tiger balm » October 31st, 2012, 3:07 pm

nemisis wrote:Digicel making a lumia available

This is a WP8 one right? Wonder if Digicel sell unlocked phones/ if they can be unlocked locally? Any idea if bmobile intends to sell WP8 handsets?

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » October 31st, 2012, 3:16 pm

no wp8 devices here as yet

digi has the lumia 610 and bmobile has the 800

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 31st, 2012, 3:19 pm

Microsoft, Y U NO RELEASE 7.8?

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » November 3rd, 2012, 5:42 pm

Digicel said that they will be bringing the windows phone 8 devices.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » November 3rd, 2012, 5:51 pm

I'm starting to think that us bunch are the only ones who supporting these windows phones. Seems like everyone is on the Android bandwagon:(

mimi007

Re: RE: .:The Official Windows Phone 7/8 Thread:.

Postby mimi007 » November 3rd, 2012, 5:57 pm

Lol U know trinis is going for what's hot we eh have no instagram they eh want that. I glad I love my phone.

Sent from my Lumia 800 using Board Express

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » November 3rd, 2012, 6:32 pm

trini mk5 wrote:I'm starting to think that us bunch are the only ones who supporting these windows phones. Seems like everyone is on the Android bandwagon:(

I love my s3 but the windows phone interface is superb. Much better than apple or android. But I still think windows phone has a little bit more to go before I adopt it.

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » November 3rd, 2012, 8:57 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:
trini mk5 wrote:I'm starting to think that us bunch are the only ones who supporting these windows phones. Seems like everyone is on the Android bandwagon:(

I love my s3 but the windows phone interface is superb. Much better than apple or android. But I still think windows phone has a little bit more to go before I adopt it.

Once we have ppl thinking like that... Adoption rates will go up, the entire OS will improve... Apps need to improve... But it's getting there... And quickly too

Postby nemisis » November 3rd, 2012, 9:13 pm

Android fans can stay no need for them would prefer iOS converts. Android was originally iPhone for the poor and attracted the me too crowd. I would prefer if only enough purchases are made to keep windows phone alive but without androids or iOS giant user base, could do without Tom, dick and Harry having my phone.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 3rd, 2012, 9:25 pm

nemisis wrote:Android fans can stay no need for them would prefer iOS converts. Android was originally iPhone for the poor and attracted the me too crowd. I would prefer if only enough purchases are made to keep windows phone alive but without androids or iOS giant user base, could do without Tom, dick and Harry having my phone.

:lol: @ this logic.

i'm sure u doh have to worry, WP marketshare would remain as small as u like :lol:

neals

Postby neals » November 7th, 2012, 6:33 am

anybody getting 4g on their lumia/windows phone? called woman said ' according to her supervisor it launching tomorrow (8th) '