The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Re: The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Postby rollingstock » October 31st, 2012, 9:46 am

Doh leh nissan-king hear that he is ah member of de TTPS (Trinindad and Tobago Pothong Society)

Centric

Postby Centric » October 31st, 2012, 10:11 am

Xplode wrote:this has to be a jink ,just this morning cumming early into town saw a hilux and a ad wagon in accident just by the corner ,hilux was turning right on to the EMR same as the video , motor bike officer was on the scene ,and the statement was the hilux was wrong ,yes the green arrow changed ,but the hilux was behind the line ,looks like it has a 15 sec time till the arrow changes after that you cannot proceed , i came out to help push the ad wagon,so looks like ruff talking sense .

You cannot proceed freely, but you can proceed with caution.

demogorgon15

Postby demogorgon15 » October 31st, 2012, 11:53 am

Yesterday morning around 6:50 am PCR 7576 a white nissan bluebird sylphy was cutting in and out of the two north bound lanes of the UBH near chase village. Despite the thick traffic he continued trying to cut in/out and eventually crashed into the car behind me, forcing that car into me. After the initial collisions I heard him rev and hit the car behind me again!

I cussed in my mind how the *beep* could he hit us twice!. After the car in front of me moved up a bit I pulled to the side and went to check out the others. The car behind me was being driving by two ridiculously hot smallies, who were pretty shaken up as it was their first accident and one even hit the dashboard. The car being driven by the two young ladies had damage to its front and rear bumpers, left front and back lights, and it's bonnet was bash in and required us to tie it down for them to make it to the police station.

PCR 7576 was driven by a muslim guy named fawaz. From the moment he got out of the car he started talking sheit. He didnt care to find out if the other parties were injured or not. The first thing to come out of his mouth was "I barely touch you" then "I'll give you $500 for that bumper".

While exchanging each others insurance and contact info we notice his license has been expired since last year (First sign that we were screwed). Then the insurance for the car he was driving specifically states that someone else was the only one who was authorized to drive the vehicle (2nd sign that we were screwed).

Up to now (past the 24 hour deadline for reporting an accident) he has not shown up at the station. And while the police said that they would look for him. The expression on there faces looked more like "we're just telling you this for you to leave".

How do I handle a situation like this? Since my insurance is 3rd party and he isnt covered by the insurance for the car he was driving should I go the court route? or go looking for him my self?

BRZ

Postby BRZ » October 31st, 2012, 3:02 pm

PCT11- Black Mercedes- driving down the south highway last night at over 200kms.
Almost caused another Karamath Rear end Killing last night.

Postby MG Man » October 31st, 2012, 3:11 pm

demogorgon15 wrote:
How do I handle a situation like this? Since my insurance is 3rd party and he isn't covered by the insurance for the car he was driving should I go the court route? or go looking for him my self?

unfortunately, you are screwed. Even if the police decide to track him down, they may just charge him for driving uninsured and without a valid permit....you would have to take legal action against him
My advice would be to let two to three years pass, and then burn his house down
If he has a wife and kids, you could bash in their knee caps too, just for good measure.. Kidnapping them and sending vids of them being tortured might seem a bit harsh to some, but trust me, it's a helluva lot of fun when he goes on TV6 and starts crying......

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » October 31st, 2012, 3:56 pm

On Boundary Road, El Socorro today, round lunchtime, I'm turning right into a car park WITH my indicator on, white almera (woman driver) tried overtaking me while I'm turning so I blocked her because she do a fcuk up drive. The guy behind her start opening up his cant for me saying I making an a$$hole drive. When I show him my indicator was on, he ask me if that give me right to turn like that in front the woman :/
I thought if I my indicator on showing I turning right, the vehicle behind me shouldn't try to pass me on the right... Guess I've been doing it wrong before.

Also, how many lanes are there to turn south from west under the overpass to go into Grand Bazaar?

Conrad

Postby Conrad » October 31st, 2012, 4:16 pm

Don't ever argue with a woman who has done a shitty drive because there's always a man nearby to defend her.

In the case of a bouncident just go straight to the police because debating with her on site could result in you getting a beat down from random males passing by.

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » October 31st, 2012, 9:25 pm

^^ the most confusing part was when the guy said my indicator being on didn't mean anything.
& just to be clear, I was turning from the driving lane to the car park & NOT from the left side of the road, across both lanes to the car park.

Postby rollingstock » October 31st, 2012, 9:29 pm

^ But he is right, your indicator being on just means that you're indicating to other drivers that you want to turn/change lanes, it is the prerogative of the driver on that lane to stop to allow you, if they want to 'rush' you that their right.

Postby cinco » October 31st, 2012, 9:39 pm

rollingstock wrote:^ But he is right, your indicator being on just means that you're indicating to other drivers that you want to turn/change lanes, it is the prerogative of the driver on that lane to stop to allow you, if they want to 'rush' you that their right.

but she was overtaking where it obviously was not safe to do so

Postby rollingstock » October 31st, 2012, 9:44 pm

^ Dual carriageway? I was looking at the pic, i'm guessing now it is unrelated to the first part?

What i said still stands though.

Postby cinco » October 31st, 2012, 9:48 pm

yeh unrelated was elsocorro road

Postby rollingstock » October 31st, 2012, 9:55 pm

My bad, is blasted dougla_boy ched cause that.

Postby SmokeyGTi » October 31st, 2012, 9:57 pm

demogorgon15 wrote:Yesterday morning around 6:50 am PCR 7576 a white nissan bluebird sylphy was cutting in and out of the two north bound lanes of the UBH near chase village. Despite the thick traffic he continued trying to cut in/out and eventually crashed into the car behind me, forcing that car into me. After the initial collisions I heard him rev and hit the car behind me again!

I cussed in my mind how the *beep* could he hit us twice!. After the car in front of me moved up a bit I pulled to the side and went to check out the others. The car behind me was being driving by two ridiculously hot smallies, who were pretty shaken up as it was their first accident and one even hit the dashboard. The car being driven by the two young ladies had damage to its front and rear bumpers, left front and back lights, and it's bonnet was bash in and required us to tie it down for them to make it to the police station.

PCR 7576 was driven by a muslim guy named fawaz. From the moment he got out of the car he started talking sheit. He didnt care to find out if the other parties were injured or not. The first thing to come out of his mouth was "I barely touch you" then "I'll give you $500 for that bumper".

While exchanging each others insurance and contact info we notice his license has been expired since last year (First sign that we were screwed). Then the insurance for the car he was driving specifically states that someone else was the only one who was authorized to drive the vehicle (2nd sign that we were screwed).

Up to now (past the 24 hour deadline for reporting an accident) he has not shown up at the station. And while the police said that they would look for him. The expression on there faces looked more like "we're just telling you this for you to leave".

How do I handle a situation like this? Since my insurance is 3rd party and he isnt covered by the insurance for the car he was driving should I go the court route? or go looking for him my self?

sheit...you shoulda take the $500 yes

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » October 31st, 2012, 10:08 pm

rollingstock wrote:^ Dual carriageway? I was looking at the pic, i'm guessing now it is unrelated to the first part?

What i said still stands though.

Yea I know that part with indicating on a double/triple lane is more of asking permission from another driver in that lane & not "I switching so make space" (which is the mentality of most).
That incident was on a single lane for either direction.

The pic was me asking if under the overpass is legally 2 lanes or one (to go into Grand Bazaar from the west).

Postby rollingstock » October 31st, 2012, 10:16 pm

^scn.
I believe it's only one lane, or so the road markings indicate.

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » October 31st, 2012, 10:23 pm

Well that's the thing... I see a solid line & a dashed line (check the pic again, you'd see what I mean)
I know the barriers narrow at a point too from the 2 lanes to a single lane but still people squeeze & make a 2nd in the narrow part. I normally drive more centered & now I noticing they squeezing all the way down to the lights, before they used to push in higher up. Wanted to know if I obstructing the legal flow of traffic by driving centered.

Postby gt4tified » October 31st, 2012, 10:59 pm

demogorgon15 wrote:Yesterday morning around 6:50 am PCR 7576 a white nissan bluebird sylphy was cutting in and out of the two north bound lanes of the UBH near chase village. Despite the thick traffic he continued trying to cut in/out and eventually crashed into the car behind me, forcing that car into me. After the initial collisions I heard him rev and hit the car behind me again!

Level wheel spanner in he MC and then invite him to go to the police station to explain what happened. It may not fix the car, but it does loads for your conscience, self-worth and not to mention street cred.

Postby wagonrunner » October 31st, 2012, 11:27 pm

demogorgon15,

so you not making a claim against the car driven by the smallie (the car that hit you)?
Let her tell her insurance her car was forced onto yours by impact caused by fawaz.

RS, isn't that what supposed to happen? Is he still screwed?

Postby rollingstock » November 1st, 2012, 6:31 am

He still screwed. Cause and Effect, even though her car hit him, she is not responsible, PCR is fully liable. Only thing to save him now (pardon my dishonesty) is for the registered owner to make the report of the accident and state he was driving.

Can't say if he isn't covered under the insurance policy, despite having a named driver on the policy there are usually other stipulations to allow unnamed drivers to use the vehicle.

Centric

Postby Centric » November 1st, 2012, 6:45 am

GTcruzer wrote:
Also, how many lanes are there to turn south from west under the overpass to go into Grand Bazaar?

One. All those cars on the right are wrong.

DEVIANT

Postby DEVIANT » November 1st, 2012, 9:33 am

don't know whats hapenning on the road this morning. There were 3 accidents. One was at Trincity, the other at eldorado lights and then at aranguez. Thankfully no one was hurt. Real hustling on the road these days...ppl be safe.
Sorry no pics, i was driving.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 1st, 2012, 9:41 am

DEVIANT wrote:don't know whats hapenning on the road this morning. There were 3 accidents. One was at Trincity, the other at eldorado lights and then at aranguez. Thankfully no one was hurt. Real hustling on the road these days...ppl be safe.
Sorry no pics, i was driving.

There was one just outside Moonan on the CRH close to UWI this morning too. Car looked really badly damaged.

Centric

Postby Centric » November 1st, 2012, 9:45 am

Most Trini drivers have a habit of jamming the throttle to the board and slammin brakes hard to slow down after. When tyres lose traction, they bawl "oh crap!", come out and say "I en know wa happen dey na".

demogorgon15

Postby demogorgon15 » November 1st, 2012, 1:40 pm

rollingstock wrote:He still screwed. Cause and Effect, even though her car hit him, she is not responsible, PCR is fully liable. Only thing to save him now (pardon my dishonesty) is for the registered owner to make the report of the accident and state he was driving.

Can't say if he isn't covered under the insurance policy, despite having a named driver on the policy there are usually other stipulations to allow unnamed drivers to use the vehicle.

I know most insurance policies usually state that the car can be driven with the permission of the policy holder. The thing is this policy stated that only a specific person could drive the car (it had a females name which I didnt write down).

I spoke to an agent from my insurance co, and they recommended that I file a claim with motor one who is the insurer of PCR. He also warned me that motor one doesn't like to pay out anytime soon so prepare for a LONG wait.

María

Postby María » November 1st, 2012, 9:01 pm

PCU 8746 white ad wagon. i dont care if u want to drive at 40kmh but move out the damn road when people trying to pass u

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » November 1st, 2012, 10:46 pm

María wrote:PCU 8746 white ad wagon. i dont care if u want to drive at 40kmh but move out the damn road when people trying to pass u

Ummm... Mind elaborating a bit?

Centric

Postby Centric » November 2nd, 2012, 6:45 am

María wrote:PCU 8746 white ad wagon. i dont care if u want to drive at 40kmh but move out the damn road when people trying to pass u

:| :| you issa road gangsta or wa? :| :|

Postby mitsu_chick941 » November 2nd, 2012, 7:04 am

GTcruzer wrote:

I can, with pleasure.

Every single day there are tons of idiots who cruise on the overtaking lane like nobody's business and they don't care about who is behind or that they are cause traffic.

Every evening my blood pressure skyrockets because of these fools....is english so hard to understand? :x :x

Keep left except when overtaking!!!! arghhhhhhhhhhhhhh

They apparently are overtaking alot of invisible cars.

Centric

Postby Centric » November 2nd, 2012, 7:14 am

mitsu_chick941 wrote:
GTcruzer wrote:

I can, with pleasure.

Every single day there are tons of idiots who cruise on the overtaking lane like nobody's business and they don't care about who is behind or that they are cause traffic.

Every evening my blood pressure skyrockets because of these fools....is english so hard to understand? :x :x

Keep left except when overtaking!!!! arghhhhhhhhhhhhhh

They apparently are overtaking alot of invisible cars.

I now understand :oops: :oops: