The Religion Discussion

AdamB

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby AdamB » October 22nd, 2012, 11:00 pm

DFC wrote:i'll be at the nagar everynight until the last.
I got a few booths i'm seeing about.

Oleander if your there any night, pm me, i'll link you up with some free stuff.

And this offer is for her only, tuner trolls plz dont pm me.

Sitaram? what does that mean DFC?
Last edited by AdamB on October 22nd, 2012, 11:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » October 22nd, 2012, 11:03 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:I always see lots of alcohol in the Nagar on the last night.

Dizzy28 wrote:This season not helping the diet. Had prayers food Sat and Sun. The wife grandmother have prayers tomorrow and then weekend is level prayers again.
My heart is not pleased with all the oily roti.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 22nd, 2012, 11:09 pm

AdamB wrote:

I know what you trying to imply but unlike Islamic countries where ppl are subjugated, in Trinidad a person of any religion is free to come to these events and the people drinking at the Nagar are as much likely to be Muslims or Christians as they are to be Hindu.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » October 22nd, 2012, 11:10 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
eViLwOn wrote:Divali day itself becomes anticlimactic as there is level roti days before the special day with all the prayers that one gets invited to. So on the day, the roti and curry is not as appealing as it ought to be.

yup

ganesh utsav was 2 weeks ago

pitra prak was last week

navratan is now

then divali

is bess them hindus count how much days dey cud eat meat instead of fasting days.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » October 22nd, 2012, 11:12 pm

AdamB wrote:

I know what you trying to imply but unlike Islamic countries where ppl are subjugated, in Trinidad a person of any religion is free to come to these events and the people drinking at the Nagar are as much likely to be Muslims or Christians as they are to be Hindu.

AllTrac wrote:orgoar allyuh sing ah lil chowtal and relax unno batty.

Chowtal is for Phagwa
Silly mod.

Postby DFC » October 22nd, 2012, 11:21 pm

AdamB wrote:

Yuh coming Nagar too oar?

Come check me nah dan.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 22nd, 2012, 11:23 pm

DFC wrote:
AdamB wrote:

Come check me nah dan.

I go be dey dan. Wha booth to look for yuh in?

AdamB

Postby AdamB » October 22nd, 2012, 11:24 pm

DFC wrote:
AdamB wrote:

Come check me nah dan.

Sorry, my standards are single, NOT DOUBLE!! LOL

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » October 22nd, 2012, 11:27 pm

adam b yuh on to something dey yuh know
it is something I noticed a long time ago ..but I will keep my mouth shut a bit longer .....carry on

AdamB

Postby AdamB » October 22nd, 2012, 11:30 pm

megadoc1 wrote:adam b yuh on to something dey yuh know
it is something I noticed a long time ago ..but I will keep my mouth shut a bit longer .....carry on

Dem dans not easy boy...and dey well organized too...BLOODY COWARDS!!!

Postby DFC » October 22nd, 2012, 11:34 pm

@Dizzy ima send u the info later.

@Adamb, wham dan, big Hindu like you and you aint coming Nagar?

Pass een nah, i will link yuh up too.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » October 22nd, 2012, 11:46 pm

DFC wrote:@Dizzy ima send u the info later.

LOL Watch yuh, yuh boil down like bhagi...dan...I does steer clear of places where "worship" is performed in a manner that GOD has NOT LEGISLATED. According to my religion, no offence. You see if GOD wills to destroy a place like that, then I don't want to be there because where they will be going, I don't want to go there, it will be overcrowded already.

Postby DFC » October 22nd, 2012, 11:54 pm

AdamB wrote:
DFC wrote:@Dizzy ima send u the info later.

LOL Watch yuh, yuh boil down like bhagi...dan...I does steer clear of places where "worship" is performed in a manner that GOD has NOT LEGISLATED. According to my religion, no offence. You see if GOD wills to destroy a place like that, then I don't want to be there because where they will be going, I don't want to go there, it will be overcrowded already.

Boil down like bhaji explain?
Aside from all the fcuk up i give u on this thread, i dont hold nothing personally against u bruh,
And yeah my invite was genuine.

Yuh safe in Nagar dude, no destruction, especially a devout Hindu like you, yuh have nothing to worry about.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » October 22nd, 2012, 11:55 pm

oh goar take easy nah boi dan adam

d spike

Postby d spike » October 23rd, 2012, 10:19 am

AdamB wrote:
nismotrinidappa wrote:on another note if anyone who happens to be reading or following or browsing this thread really wants to know jesus and turn their life in the right direction pm me. i will put you onto a man of god, a prophet who can and will speak truth into your life... and please this is for serious people, people who are in pain or hurt or find their life is stuck in a rut. guidance can be given. i am serious no pranks and timewasters please...i know there are jokers on the forum and people have been afflicted even died.

again i say.. serious people who really want help and deliverance

Pal,
Wake up and smell the coffee nah! Are you for real? Any prophet you bring now is a FALSE prophet. Like yuh find the reincarnation of Sai Baba and have him lock up or something?

The sad thing here is that you probably really "believe" in this man (from the way that you speak). Are people really THAT GULLIBLE??

AdamB, take it easy. Pentecostals and similar faith structures use the word "prophet" in a different sense to how you use it. They are NOT putting these fellows on the same level as Muhammad or Moses - and if they say they do, tell them to go and relearn their faith.
I have never been pleased with the glib use of this term in a multi-religious society such as ours. The term "prophet" is used by these well-meaning folk to refer to someone who has the gift of prophecy, that's all. It doesn't mean ANYTHING MORE THAN THAT, and certainly nothing along the lines of what is meant by a Muslim's use of the same word.
So take it down a notch.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » October 23rd, 2012, 11:53 am

d spike wrote:
AdamB wrote:
nismotrinidappa wrote:on another note if anyone who happens to be reading or following or browsing this thread really wants to know jesus and turn their life in the right direction pm me. i will put you onto a man of god, a prophet who can and will speak truth into your life... and please this is for serious people, people who are in pain or hurt or find their life is stuck in a rut. guidance can be given. i am serious no pranks and timewasters please...i know there are jokers on the forum and people have been afflicted even died.
again i say.. serious people who really want help and deliverance

Pal,
Wake up and smell the coffee nah! Are you for real? Any prophet you bring now is a FALSE prophet. Like yuh find the reincarnation of Sai Baba and have him lock up or something?

The sad thing here is that you probably really "believe" in this man (from the way that you speak). Are people really THAT GULLIBLE??

AdamB, take it easy. Pentecostals and similar faith structures use the word "prophet" in a different sense to how you use it. They are NOT putting these fellows on the same level as Muhammad or Moses - and if they say they do, tell them to go and relearn their faith.
I have never been pleased with the glib use of this term in a multi-religious society such as ours. The term "prophet" is used by these well-meaning folk to refer to someone who has the gift of prophecy, that's all. It doesn't mean ANYTHING MORE THAN THAT, and certainly nothing along the lines of what is meant by a Muslim's use of the same word.
So take it down a notch.

Thanks Dspike LOL,
Actually my notch isn't that high, though it may seem so.

Please elaborate on what exactly is THE GIFT OF PROPHESY. Why and how some claim to have it and how it can be verified. The guy didn't respond REASONABLY to my synopsis that if SATAN was doing the PROPHESYING....

Is it reasonable to assume that this GIFT is by DIVINE INSPIRATION? Or are there prophets who are not inspired? Are these prophets OTHER COMFORTERS?

The problem is that asking something of someone that the person is not at all able to do OR that ONLY GOD is able to do, we classify as ASSOCIATING PARTNERS WITH GOD, the ONLY SIN that GOD will not forgive.

Anyhow the common denominator with these so-called prophets is usually $$$$!

Red Fraction

Postby Red Fraction » October 23rd, 2012, 3:58 pm

I have 3 relevant questions to whom so ever it may concern,

1. Why do we go to confession to ask father for forgiveness?

2. Why do we go to church on Sunday "for the critical drones" the 1st and not the 7th day?

3. Why do we always go to revelation without checking genesis?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » October 23rd, 2012, 5:02 pm

what are you asking man who is the "WE"?

marlener

Postby marlener » October 23rd, 2012, 7:34 pm

He is asking general questions,hence the reason he said to who ever it may concern.

Postby rspann » October 23rd, 2012, 7:42 pm

It's all very catholic

Kasey

Postby Kasey » October 23rd, 2012, 8:09 pm

we do not do those things

Postby rspann » October 23rd, 2012, 8:20 pm

Which one?dont you go to church?Do you go to the priest for confession of sins?or do you check Rev.before Genesis or all of the above or none of the above?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » October 23rd, 2012, 10:14 pm

marlener wrote:He is asking general questions,hence the reason he said to who ever it may concern.

why I am asking him who is the "we" cause ..."we" is inclusive of himself, is he asking someone to explain to him why he is doing the things he do? he needs to be clear of what he is asking.
red fraction please try again!

Postby DFC » October 23rd, 2012, 10:33 pm

Adamb i got 3 questions for you, if you are capable of answering it.

1-)Adamb, do you believe completely in the Quran?
2-)Do you follow everything in the Quran?

3)- . At the end of a banquet 10 people shake hands with each other. How many handshakes will there be in total?

A. 100
B. 20
C. 45
D. 50
E. 90

...i await your response.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » October 23rd, 2012, 10:55 pm

DFC wrote:Adamb i got 3 questions for you, if you are capable of answering it.

3)- . At the end of a banquet 10 people shake hands with each other. How many handshakes will there be in total?

A. 100
B. 20
C. 45
D. 50
E. 90

DFC wrote:
rollingstock wrote:Image

I'm strangely turned on by this.

:oops:

Postby maj. tom » October 23rd, 2012, 10:56 pm

[10!]/[2!(10-2)!]

AdamB

Postby AdamB » October 23rd, 2012, 11:00 pm

maj. tom wrote:[10!]/[2!(10-2)!]

yes I know MajTom, formula for Combination...

Postby DFC » October 23rd, 2012, 11:09 pm

AdamB wrote:

A. 100
B. 20
C. 45
D. 50
E. 90

DFC wrote:

u jelly bruh?
yeah u jelly.

I figured you cant answer these questions.
You will keep beating round the bush and avoiding it.

LOL, pathetic.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » October 23rd, 2012, 11:12 pm

Red Fraction wrote:I have 3 relevant questions to whom so ever it may concern,

1. Why do we go to confession to ask father for forgiveness?
Muslims don't need an intermediary (middleman), we go directly to the source.
2. Why do we go to church on Sunday "for the critical drones" the 1st and not the 7th day?
Friday is our day for the compulsory sermon and congregational prayer. Prayer (salaah) is also performed in the masjids 5 times per day but these are recommended, not compulsory for the individual. However, there is a view that men should try to perform the 5 daily prayers in the masjids.
Is there a special reward for Christians to have their sermon on Sunday? Was it legislated in the new Testament? (I don't know that's why I am asking.) The Jews still hold fast to their Sabbath on Saturday. Sunday for Christians is not the same as the Sabbath is for jews, is it?

3. Why do we always go to revelation without checking genesis?
Maybe you want to get to the end quickly. Revelation can be understood in different ways as it's not entirely clear, not so?

AdamB

Postby AdamB » October 23rd, 2012, 11:17 pm

DFC wrote:
AdamB wrote:

A. 100
B. 20
C. 45
D. 50
E. 90

DFC wrote:

u jelly bruh?
yeah u jelly.

I figured you cant answer these questions.
You will keep beating round the bush and avoiding it.

LOL, pathetic.

1. Yes.
2. Yes, to the best of my ability.
3. MajTom gave the answer, work it out and you will see the answer? LOL