Trying for an offshore job (Roustabout)

5forward

Trying for an offshore job (Roustabout)

Postby 5forward » October 23rd, 2012, 12:53 am

Good day tuners,I'm here kindly asking if anyone here who works in an energy company or actually works offshore is willing to help me get a job on an oil rig,or offer some sort of advice. I'm looking to go in as a roustabout (lowest level) and take it from there.
I have 6 CXC subjects,a certificate in Meeet,introduction to drilling and roustabout training certificate,Bosiet certified and plea passport as well.
I applied to roughly 6 energy companies and i have a lot of faith but i also know its tough to get through with these kinda companies/jobs. I'm only 19 and my only job experience is little summer jobs between school/courses but i want to get through with something serious now.Price of living is up there so the job has to keep up with that.

So anyone willing to assist please post or PM me.It will be greatly appreciated because you all know how the job market is out here,especially these kinda companies.

Re: Trying for an offshore job (Roustabout)

Postby DFC » October 23rd, 2012, 1:00 am

it will be tough, but good luck !

Postby zoom rader » October 23rd, 2012, 3:00 am

Dude, your best bet is to apply to the offshore service companies and get your foot in the door. The big Oil companies perfer Skilled workers.

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » October 23rd, 2012, 6:53 am

5forward Which Energy companies you applied to? PM me. I might be able to point you in the right direction. Also, as zoom rader said - you can apply to service companies.

5forward

Postby 5forward » October 23rd, 2012, 9:38 am

Thanks for the quick responses guys.
zoom rader... I will certainly look into the service companies.
Tired Accord... PM sent.

5forward

Postby 5forward » October 23rd, 2012, 1:00 pm

Anyone else has something to input?

Postby AllTrac » October 23rd, 2012, 1:24 pm

contact Aaron2nr he should have some advise for you and MIGHT be able to offer some help

Postby Hook » October 23rd, 2012, 1:53 pm

Postby crazybalhead » October 23rd, 2012, 2:06 pm

Tired accord, I have also pm'd you concerning the rastabout wuk. Thanks in advanced for de reply.

TheOwnerOP

Postby TheOwnerOP » October 23rd, 2012, 2:37 pm

check out Kenson's for training courses
www.kenson.co.tt

4kin4kar

Postby 4kin4kar » October 27th, 2012, 7:04 am

zoom rader wrote:Dude, your best bet is to apply to the offshore service companies and get your foot in the door. The big Oil companies perfer Skilled workers.