What are the laws regarding civilian use of bulletproof vest

Dawgweeed

What are the laws regarding civilian use of bulletproof vest

Postby Dawgweeed » October 20th, 2012, 11:29 am

Just for general knowledge, does anyone know the laws of T&T whether a civilian can purchase and use a bulletproof vest? I mean, since there has been an upsurge in gun related crimes, and if Ian Alleyene (a civilian) can own one, then why can't the rest of the general population own them also? Any idea tuners?

Re: What are the laws regarding civilian use of bulletproof

Postby DVSTT » October 20th, 2012, 11:34 am

Go to the police station and ask? I have no clue whether they're legal for civilians or not.

Postby nemisis » October 20th, 2012, 12:10 pm

You can wear them with your camo cargo pants op

Postby sharkman121 » October 20th, 2012, 12:42 pm

nemisis wrote:You can wear them with your camo cargo pants op

with your ak 47 also while walking down the road smoking a spliff.

Postby pugboy » October 20th, 2012, 12:47 pm

there should be none
just like putting burglar proofing on your windows

minipresident

Postby minipresident » October 20th, 2012, 1:55 pm

Dawgweeed wrote:Just for general knowledge, does anyone know the laws of T&T whether a civilian can purchase and use a bulletproof vest? I mean, since there has been an upsurge in gun related crimes, and if Ian Alleyne (a civilian) can own one, then why can't the rest of the general population own them also? Any idea tuners?

On what grounds was this Ian Alleyne Dude issued a PBR pass as well? :?

I would like to know as i would like one too!

Bobbolre cyar done in this place yes! :?

Postby ruffneck_12 » October 20th, 2012, 2:48 pm

slightly off topic

the police will say anything if I have a white/black/grey camo bookbag?

nismoid

Postby nismoid » October 20th, 2012, 2:49 pm

There is no law against the private use/wearing of bullet proof vests.

Postby nemisis » October 20th, 2012, 4:31 pm

nismoid wrote:There is no law against the private use/wearing of bullet proof vests.

that being said if the intention is to kill you then you can expect a cap in the crown

jmccomie

Postby jmccomie » October 20th, 2012, 6:18 pm

nismoid wrote:There is no law against the private use/wearing of bullet proof vests.

so y they does seize it wen dem bad boy does have it in dey possession?

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » October 20th, 2012, 6:59 pm

jmccomie wrote:

u have d answer rite in yuh post dey.... Cuz dey are bad boys.

jmccomie

Postby jmccomie » October 20th, 2012, 7:41 pm

Jade_Inc. wrote:
jmccomie wrote:

u have d answer rite in yuh post dey.... Cuz dey are bad boys.

Orrr i get it .... so all dey have to do is pretend not to be bad boys and they would get to keep it :roll:

Postby toyolink » October 20th, 2012, 8:19 pm

Individuals who have a need to wear bullet proof clothing no longer have to use the cumbersome and unattractive vest.
Today,there is available properly designed shirts and other forms of apparel which do the job and are not obvious.
A search on the web will demonstrate availability and prices.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 20th, 2012, 8:29 pm

toyolink wrote:Individuals who have a need to wear bullet proof clothing no longer have to use the cumbersome and unattractive vest.
Today,there is available properly designed shirts and other forms of apparel which do the job and are not obvious.
A search on the web will demonstrate availability and prices.

will they be allowed into the country.....or do u need a license to import it?....just asking .......

Postby Bizzare » October 20th, 2012, 8:36 pm

headshots make this a pointless thread

Postby rfari » October 20th, 2012, 11:22 pm

Bizzare wrote:headshots make this a pointless thread

Something better than nothing. And if u realise the fellas doing the killings arent marksmen.

geodude

Postby geodude » October 21st, 2012, 6:53 am

iron panty for the win ,
wait .............wha?//

Postby toyolink » October 21st, 2012, 2:17 pm

To police the importation of designer body protection is extremely difficult unless obvious on the packaging.
Got quotes some time ago an was a little pricey but seems to be well worth it for the appropriate client.
On the issue of 'headshots',the fact is execution by delivery of projectile in this area of the anatomy is not as frequent .The statistics support the latter observation.
In fact head-shot executions in most cases result from situations where the victim is compromised and available for easy delivery of final blow.