Hyundai Velostar is a very CUTTING EDGE vehicle

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 5th, 2012, 7:48 pm

The National Highway Traffic Safety Administration has launched an investigation following complaints from drivers that the sunroofs on the Hyundai Veloster are prone to spontaneously exploding.

There are 15 complaints in the NHTSA database from drivers who say they heard a loud bang, and then sat through a downpour of glass.

One woman said she was driving home from getting her first oil change and tire rotation on the Veloster.

"All of the sudden there was a loud bang like a gunshot, and I heard something raining down on my car," reads the complaint, which is listed without any identifying information in the NHTSA database. "I looked in the mirror and saw glass flying everywhere... The glass was in my hair, down the back of my shirt and my pants."

All of the incidents happened on very new models, with less than 3,000 miles on the odometer. Two people said the roof exploded while the car was parked. One person was hosing the car down in the driveway when the glass shattered. This person said the glass flew as far as six feet away from the car.

Jim Trainor, a spokesman for Hyundai, said the company is working with NHTSA to look into the problem.

"Our evaluation is in the very early stages and Hyundai is in the process of examining each report," Trainor said. "As always, we will work closely with NHTSA on this evaluation."

http://www.autoblog.com/2012/10/05/nhts ... -sunroofs/

:drinking:

Re: Hyundai Velostar is a very CUTTING EDGE vehicle

Postby Trini Hookah » October 5th, 2012, 7:49 pm

Op why are you always so corny.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 5th, 2012, 7:55 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Op why are you always so corny.

I dunno. Why do you always seem to have a stick up your backside?

Doh shoot d messenger. Just looking out for my Velostar bredren

Postby Trini Hookah » October 5th, 2012, 7:58 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: and yuh defensive too?

Doh be on de cyar dan...ah like eet :oops:

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 5th, 2012, 8:20 pm

I like it in motion

Postby sliderz1 » October 5th, 2012, 9:39 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:I like it in motion

what a coincidence :wink:

Postby Stephon. » October 5th, 2012, 10:03 pm

Lol another failure for hyundais new lineup Smh.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 5th, 2012, 10:49 pm

Stephon. wrote:Lol another failure for hyundais new lineup Smh.

you know you want one cuz you driving wid no ac and windows up on premium :!:

Postby Hook » October 5th, 2012, 11:17 pm

do you REALLY wanna go there with Mr. Mazda?

Postby Trini Hookah » October 5th, 2012, 11:17 pm

Nah Stephon he tryna say you could audition for Brokeass Mountain? NAH!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 5th, 2012, 11:26 pm

thnx for the heads up....will re-consider my intent to purchase.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 6th, 2012, 12:02 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:Op why are you always so corny.

I dunno. Why do you always seem to have a stick up your backside?
Doh shoot d messenger. Just looking out for my Velostar bredren

cause he duz :wink: