Postby 5onDfloor » October 1st, 2012, 4:57 pm

eliteauto wrote:Larry Howai may prove to be the best Financial Minister yet

THIS!

Re: New Fuel Prices [Speculation]

Postby Stephon. » October 1st, 2012, 4:57 pm

TriniAutoMart wrote:
acesinghit wrote:jetta projected bill is now $1800 a month as I fill up once every 4-5 days

obtaining quote for a diesel accent right about now...i feddup

Didn't know the accent was available in the diesel option in Trinidad.

Yeah the fully loaded model is diesel 180k

d.d.s.

Postby d.d.s. » October 1st, 2012, 5:00 pm

gastly369 wrote:Image

:cry: :cry: :cry:

use to honor this in my 10 year old car but i guess is super now yes.....sigh.

slacker0012

Postby slacker0012 » October 1st, 2012, 5:15 pm

:| :| :|

Re: 2012/13Budget key word-''Austerity''D.o.B-oct-1st

Postby Habit7 » October 1st, 2012, 5:18 pm

Surely an improvement over the highly touted Winston Dookeran.

Postby Habit7 » October 1st, 2012, 5:24 pm

From the response of the PM, most of allyuh lying about you car's octane needs

CNC3 Television wrote:PM: Only 6% of vehicles will be affected by 44% increase in premium gas price.

Postby Habit7 » October 1st, 2012, 5:25 pm

From the response of the PM, most of allyuh lying about you car's octane needs

CNC3 Television wrote:PM: Only 6% of vehicles will be affected by 44% increase in premium gas price.

Postby rfari » October 1st, 2012, 5:28 pm

*winewinewinewinewinewinewine*

We like it!

Postby wagonrunner » October 1st, 2012, 5:38 pm

Habit7 wrote:From the response of the PM, most of allyuh lying about you car's octane needs

so if that sheit was true, they raising income with a tax that barely generates any?
makes PP type sense

Take from the people, lie to the people, and the people will still say "We Love you". She right yes.

5onDfloor

Re: 2012/13 Budget - 44% increase in Premium gasoline

Postby 5onDfloor » October 1st, 2012, 5:38 pm

^^remained to be seen...to me Dooks is a class room economist.

Postby Ted_v2 » October 1st, 2012, 5:43 pm

rollingstock wrote:FS 4g93

WTB sr20de

finally you haz seen the light :lol:

Postby Trini Hookah » October 1st, 2012, 5:50 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:Wait wait, basically no duty on camera equipment :D

You have GOT to be kidding me, just today I got a new lens. :|

:cry:

Postby 1UZFE » October 1st, 2012, 5:56 pm

5onDfloor wrote:
eliteauto wrote:Larry Howai may prove to be the best Financial Minister yet

THIS!

he seems to be ah bawse...need to get my hands on a copy of the budget n start critiquing....

Postby 1UZFE » October 1st, 2012, 5:58 pm

the prices of b14's have just risen....

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 1st, 2012, 5:58 pm

^^^hard scenes dey...

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 1st, 2012, 6:00 pm

wayz!!!!! to fill with premium go cost me $402.50 :shock:

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » October 1st, 2012, 6:03 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:

You have GOT to be kidding me, just today I got a new lens. :|

:cry:

From what I understand, it's no duty on security camera equipment.

Postby wagonrunner » October 1st, 2012, 6:03 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Monster 101 wrote:doesn't premium burn cleaner than the other types???

Who cares?
say what? Here I was in my ignorance believing that's a product of the individual engines efficiency.
aware me.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 1st, 2012, 6:07 pm

^^^photography as well....remember they launch some photography ting up in the lavantille or in some other "depressed" area....

Postby nervewrecker » October 1st, 2012, 6:08 pm

Pios, time to park the van up and walk. :mrgreen:

We goin roti shop hunting?

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » October 1st, 2012, 6:12 pm

(brb... off to pay the cashier $16 to full my cng tank)

Postby wagonrunner » October 1st, 2012, 6:16 pm

TrinbagoMan wrote:(brb... off to pay the cashier $16 to full my cng tank)

even that, how many stations provide that, for that to truly be an alternative?

Postby MG Man » October 1st, 2012, 6:18 pm

all you premium-drinking car owners can suck it :p
all ah my cars does use super and none ah dem workin :p
$0.00 gyas bill

allon4

Postby allon4 » October 1st, 2012, 6:18 pm

TrinbagoMan wrote:(brb... off to pay the cashier $16 to full my cng tank)

even that, how many stations provide that, for that to truly be an alternative?

I considered cng once, but the cost of the kit, and the power loss (1.6 engine) and loss of trunk space.

src1983

Postby src1983 » October 1st, 2012, 6:20 pm

pioneer wrote:Raise diesel, less danraj on de road.

They need to do this, by raising premium, Minister Howai giving ppl reasons to buy diesel vehicles...

But he did say he would be increasing it on a phased basis, so maybe next year diesel might take a jump

Postby wagonrunner » October 1st, 2012, 6:20 pm

allon4 wrote:I considered cng once, but the cost of the kit, and the power loss (1.6 engine) and loss of trunk space.

you heard any of those from people who had kits in working cars?
There's a thread here with such info.

Postby DVSTT » October 1st, 2012, 6:21 pm

YES!!!! :D

Postby rollingstock » October 1st, 2012, 6:22 pm

brb goin to sell my battam Murray street 4 gas

allon4

Postby allon4 » October 1st, 2012, 6:25 pm

allon4 wrote:I considered cng once, but the cost of the kit, and the power loss (1.6 engine) and loss of trunk space.

you heard any of those from people who had kits in working cars?
There's a thread here with such info.

I remember reading once where someone who installs them says he doesn't recommend it on anything less than a 2.l engine because you will notice the loss in power.
What size engine in yours? and what size cng tank?

Postby wagonrunner » October 1st, 2012, 6:28 pm