2012/13 Budget - 44% increase in Premium gasoline

Re: New Fuel Prices [Speculation]

Postby pioneer » October 1st, 2012, 3:49 pm

haiti here we come

Just remember in haiti they drive ferrari and hummer, and only "they" can put gas in them.

Bosse

Postby Bosse » October 1st, 2012, 3:50 pm

I only hearing men talking about cars

What about the men who does used premium in their brush cutter?

Price of cutting bush sure to go up too.

Re: 2012/13Budget key word-''Austerity''D.o.B-oct-1st

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 1st, 2012, 3:50 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:Premium $5.75 per Liter

what about super?

Postby Habit7 » October 1st, 2012, 3:52 pm

I waiting on the talking heads to pontificate first but it seem not different the typical goodies bag budget.

I still not seeing how we increasing revenue though but we surely spending it.

And even as they project growth in this fiscal year, they fail to mention that Dooks projected growth too in his two presentations and failed realised them.

Postby AllTrac » October 1st, 2012, 3:53 pm

[Bbmbeatup] I now lock myself into a 5 year loan with a car that taking $5.75 a liter![/bbmbeatup]

Postby rollingstock » October 1st, 2012, 3:54 pm

Conrad wrote:
pioneer wrote:RIP to the middle class folk...you're now poor.

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » October 1st, 2012, 3:55 pm

AllTrac wrote:[Bbmbeatup] I now lock myself into a 5 year loan with a car that taking $5.75 a liter![/bbmbeatup]

:( :cry: :lol:

Postby Stephon. » October 1st, 2012, 3:55 pm

AllTrac wrote:[Bbmbeatup] I now lock myself into a 5 year loan with a car that taking $5.75 a liter![/bbmbeatup]

Lmfao rip!

DEVIANT

Postby DEVIANT » October 1st, 2012, 3:55 pm

anyone could explain what was said about GATE????

triniangie

Postby triniangie » October 1st, 2012, 3:59 pm

Postby honda hoe » October 1st, 2012, 4:00 pm

Postby Dave » October 1st, 2012, 4:01 pm

I have a tablet giving 1.6 ron full pts

Postby honda hoe » October 1st, 2012, 4:03 pm

evo gone up for sale one time yes :|

viewtopic.php?f=55&t=463826

Postby A172 » October 1st, 2012, 4:05 pm

Conrad wrote:What's the price for C16 and other race fuel alternatives?

was $675 for VP C16 back in 2010 at LubeTech, dunno about now

invest in the water/meth, best thing you could do short of C16

Postby redmanjp » October 1st, 2012, 4:07 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Hmm...just checked my figures and for the 1st 9 months of this year I averaged $436/month. With the increase it goes to $627/monthly. Could live with that....(still unfair to target premium only though)

I fell they were thinking of the overnight increase in inflation if it was super (most private cars) & diesel (maxis & cost of transportation affecting all goods) - would of been real protests

Postby rfari » October 1st, 2012, 4:08 pm

i see property tax is back. nice nice

Conrad

Postby Conrad » October 1st, 2012, 4:10 pm

redmanjp wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:Hmm...just checked my figures and for the 1st 9 months of this year I averaged $436/month. With the increase it goes to $627/monthly. Could live with that....(still unfair to target premium only though)

I fell they were thinking of the overnight increase in inflation if it was super (most private cars) & diesel (maxis & cost of transportation affecting all goods) - would of been real protests

Travelling public gonna still have to pay more in the near future, you're forgetting the last price increase for premium.

tarzan

Postby tarzan » October 1st, 2012, 4:12 pm

Mariachi wrote:Had this up for sale a few months ago. Bought it as a project a year ago and unfortunately have not been able to put the time nor dedication into it. With the increase in gas prices, owning such a vehicle doesn't make much sense in my current economic situation. It will be better utilizes elsewhere. I will be ready to sell in a few weeks, or sooner depending on what arrangements can be made with the buyer. The car is legit, CP9A chassis and registration.

I will post more details later, but wanted to get the thread out there for now. am open to trades for a I diesel truck, specifically a ranger, but will consider others.

All interested parties please feel free to PM me. I will entertain all prospects there. Serious enquiries only, I will not entertain tire kickers and joy riders.

My asking price is $125,000.

geodude

Postby geodude » October 1st, 2012, 4:15 pm

but what ever happen to weaning the population off the subsidy so as not to cause hyper inflation, if they had increased the price by 50 cents across the board i think it would be better received.
wha ever, i know most ah alluh on kicks, who here seriously gonna experience a lifestyle change due to this increase?

Postby tr1ad » October 1st, 2012, 4:16 pm

geodude wrote: i know most ah alluh on kicks, who here seriously gonna experience a lifestyle change due to this increase?

you'd be amazed,

Postby skylinechild » October 1st, 2012, 4:17 pm

GAS price raise but the freeport taxi driver association most have diesel engines and they WILL raise prices......the few that have gasoline engines use super but will STILL raise price cause premium gone up....

/wait and see

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » October 1st, 2012, 4:19 pm

acesinghit wrote:jetta projected bill is now $1800 a month as I fill up once every 4-5 days

obtaining quote for a diesel accent right about now...i feddup

Didn't know the accent was available in the diesel option in Trinidad.

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » October 1st, 2012, 4:21 pm

quick ?

doesn't premium burn cleaner than the other types???

and the government wants ppl to go green for a healthy enviroment........

Postby hydroep » October 1st, 2012, 4:31 pm

Bosse wrote:I only hearing men talking about cars

What about the men who does used premium in their brush cutter?

Price of cutting bush sure to go up too.

Actually this is a valid point. I'm sure the agricultural protagonists will complain about this.

Postby Habit7 » October 1st, 2012, 4:33 pm

Monster 101 wrote:doesn't premium burn cleaner than the other types???

Who cares?

As far as most trinis think, premium is used by corporate fat cats in their Audi's and Benz's. Not the average salary man who just invested in a new car rather than a used one.

Postby AllTrac » October 1st, 2012, 4:34 pm

Well played NP, well played :lol:

supremacy_007

Postby supremacy_007 » October 1st, 2012, 4:35 pm

I was hoping for some inclusion to the things you can claim back from PAYE

Xplode

Postby Xplode » October 1st, 2012, 4:41 pm

some of the np gas stations are holding back the premium gas till tomorrow,old price ,more profit real $hit in this place

Conrad

Postby Conrad » October 1st, 2012, 4:45 pm

AllTrac wrote:Well played NP, well played :lol:

Postby eliteauto » October 1st, 2012, 4:46 pm

Larry Howai may prove to be the best Financial Minister yet