Re: Killed after Bad drive - R.I.P.

Postby brams112 » September 24th, 2012, 5:08 pm

X2 wrote:'stored up rage' ?

What fargin' rage ???

People have it SWEEEET IN TNT !!!!

The broke-est azz people pipsin' around with touch screen cell phone and rolling on crims... all while they have no food at home. But they have money to buy blades and bullets... this isn't Africa or an all out war-zone... nor do we have ANY reason to be.

As a person with road rage issues, I have never wanted to hurt someone over it... I'll throw a sandwich at someone every once in a while, but to assault with a deadly weapon over a bad drive ? That is childish and signs of ignorance.

The police need to start cracking skulls and the government needs to start hanging fools or in 5 years, we WILL be permanently on our way to Haiti/Jamaica status.

Citizens here never see poverty nah,if they really expercience it what will they do?simply put most who complaining are the ones who want to be like dogs and breed all over the place,yet they pimping big screen tv but don't want to pay rent or want utilities free.

Postby Spitfir3 » September 24th, 2012, 6:48 pm

brams112 wrote:
X2 wrote:'stored up rage' ?

What fargin' rage ???

People have it SWEEEET IN TNT !!!!

The broke-est azz people pipsin' around with touch screen cell phone and rolling on crims... all while they have no food at home. But they have money to buy blades and bullets... this isn't Africa or an all out war-zone... nor do we have ANY reason to be.

As a person with road rage issues, I have never wanted to hurt someone over it... I'll throw a sandwich at someone every once in a while, but to assault with a deadly weapon over a bad drive ? That is childish and signs of ignorance.

The police need to start cracking skulls and the government needs to start hanging fools or in 5 years, we WILL be permanently on our way to Haiti/Jamaica status.

Citizens here never see poverty nah,if they really expercience it what will they do?simply put most who complaining are the ones who want to be like dogs and breed all over the place,yet they pimping big screen tv but don't want to pay rent or want utilities free.

agreed...r.i.p

Syberfraggle

Postby Syberfraggle » September 24th, 2012, 7:11 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:saw this on news..very apt to our society now....and from my day to day observance...any trini has the potential to become a criminal, because alot of the persons in society has a lot of stored repressed rage...you see it everyday, in shopping/supermarket lines, hardware stores in teh mall, at a bar at work. on trinituner threads.........this is what i call a sick society where inner rage is present in all ,young old male female.....only to await for a trigger.

Totally Agree

Postby black start » September 24th, 2012, 7:17 pm

Syberfraggle wrote:
streetbeastINC. wrote:saw this on news..very apt to our society now....and from my day to day observance...any trini has the potential to become a criminal, because alot of the persons in society has a lot of stored repressed rage...you see it everyday, in shopping/supermarket lines, hardware stores in teh mall, at a bar at work. on trinituner threads.........this is what i call a sick society where inner rage is present in all ,young old male female.....only to await for a trigger.

Totally Agree

even worst is that when you tell them to calm themselves, they get even more agressive :|

Postby Hook » September 24th, 2012, 7:29 pm

R.I.P. Teacher dude

Just Saturday, I turning out of a carpark on the EMR to head east and this yute heading west decides that instead of staying in his lane and simply slowing down, I believe he assumed I was reversing into the parking space (despite the fact that my right turn signal was on), so he attempts to speed up and go around, essentially making a mad dash to collide with my headlights.
And would you believe he more vex than me?!

Young drivers have no sense and all the rage in the world.

Postby Stephon. » September 24th, 2012, 7:37 pm

This morning I saw a Q5 heading east while we were heading toward the highway by the lighthouse suddenly turned left onto my lane coming inches from the vehicle I was in, then he pulled to the side of us making "sorry" gestures. The guards by city gate started walking toward him in shock when he REVERSED on the highway and went ahead heading east again. The driver had a head full of grey hair and was no younger than 50 years old. This happened 4:30 this morning.

The vehicle was in had four occupants, youngest was 18 oldest was 23, we all kept our cool, allowed him to go his way and made sure to let him reach far ahead of us, so ya old people so their fair share of BS on the roads as well

Postby black start » September 24th, 2012, 7:44 pm

regardless of age, everybody needs to be careful on the road. Nobody is perfect and unintentionally someone may "bad drive you" or you them but this is no reason to actually come out of your car for physical confrontation. Just a polite sorry could do if you get a chance to say so or just drive your merry way and leave it as it was, an avoided accident

Postby shogun » September 24th, 2012, 7:46 pm

Heard about this on the news yesterday.

Agreed @ streetbeast. Boi! lots of timebombs walking around these days. Fellas just looking for a reason to take it out on someone.

R.I.P to the victim.

Postby Stephon. » September 24th, 2012, 7:50 pm

lost soul wrote:regardless of age, everybody needs to be careful on the road. Nobody is perfect and unintentionally someone may "bad drive you"

I agree so much!

*Nebula*

Postby *Nebula* » September 24th, 2012, 9:30 pm

The man lost his life for such a petty thing as a bad drive…really sad.

Postby Trini Hookah » September 24th, 2012, 9:37 pm

Stephon. wrote:This morning I saw a Q5 heading east while we were heading toward the highway by the lighthouse suddenly turned left onto my lane coming inches from the vehicle I was in, then he pulled to the side of us making "sorry" gestures. The guards by city gate started walking toward him in shock when he REVERSED on the highway and went ahead heading east again. The driver had a head full of grey hair and was no younger than 50 years old. This happened 4:30 this morning.

The vehicle was in had four occupants, youngest was 18 oldest was 23, we all kept our cool, allowed him to go his way and made sure to let him reach far ahead of us, so ya old people so their fair share of BS on the roads as well

All Q5 drivers manoeuvre from lane to lane like kants.

All.

Postby nemisis » September 24th, 2012, 10:31 pm

*Nebula* wrote:The man lost his life for such a petty thing as a bad drive…really sad.

a bad drive isn't a petty thing, let a few men attempt to run you off the road with their kantish driving and you will quickly realize it isn't petty. Killing the man was over board but then again it may have been that bad a drive

Postby Bizzare » September 24th, 2012, 10:51 pm

Nah man, the worst drive should never be reason 4 murder. I'm sure the man described in the article wouldn't bad drive someone on purpose.

Postby toyolink » September 25th, 2012, 11:54 am

We all are guilty of an error of judgement on the roads and we all should demonstrate some level of tolerance.
Older folks generally must be given some room for error since abilities tend to be a little less sharp.
The young bucks in the wild are allowed to beat-up the older males for supremacy and I emphasize "in the wild".

BRZ

Postby BRZ » September 25th, 2012, 12:12 pm

*Nebula* wrote:The man lost his life for such a petty thing as a bad drive…really sad.

Hopefully the law will also presume that the murderers life is not worth anything and they will decide to either lock him away for LIFE or set an example and Hang him.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » September 26th, 2012, 12:20 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Cou ... 74721.html

Counselling for pupils of slain primary school teacher
By Susan Mohammed susan.mohammed@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Sep 25, 2012 at 10:56 PM ECT
Story Updated: Sep 25, 2012 at 10:56 PM ECT
PUPILS of slain primary school teacher Jagdis Harripersad received counselling yesterday at their school, to help them cope with the loss of their teacher who was killed in a road rage incident on Saturday.
Five guidance officers of the School Support Services from the Ministry of Education met with the Second Standard pupils who Harripersad taught at Ragoonanan Road Government Primary School.
School principal Basdeo Sooknanan said the staff and pupils observed a minute's silence during the morning assembly in remembrance of Harripersad, who taught at the school for 18 years.
Sooknanan said, "He was the spirit and the passion of the school. He was very vibrant and active in all school matters. There were a lot of tears from his students. He will be missed."
Harripersad, 48, of Maraj Lane, Longdenville, was killed while driving home on Saturday night.
Upon reaching Lawrence Wong Road, he got into an altercation with four men in another vehicle over a "bad drive" and was stabbed in the chest. He slumped over the steering wheel and died on the spot.

Grudge

Postby Grudge » September 26th, 2012, 4:20 am

"Hopefully the law will also presume that the murderers life is not worth anything and they will decide to either lock him away for LIFE or set an example and Hang him."

BRZ I know you hopeful but have you not been in Trinidad for the last three weeks? What law? This concept called law is not for us, is for who the bosses want to make it for......

RIP in peace to the educator and condolence to the family.

Evil just rampant in this country now, but remember the head is wag the tail. It just sad.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » September 26th, 2012, 9:55 am

As I tell everyone, yuh could fix a car, but a human being, a life cannot be fixed.
Just say Thanks nothing eh happen and yuh in one piece nah man. Steups
RIP
They should hang these buggers in Independence Square

Postby Greypatch » September 26th, 2012, 11:32 am

any info on the funeral >?

sookoo2000

Postby sookoo2000 » September 26th, 2012, 8:17 pm

funeral tomorrow.
body expected 9.00 am at house
expected to be at Caroni banks at 12.30 pm

Postby *$kїđž!™ » September 27th, 2012, 12:46 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Fun ... 49361.html

Funeral today for teacher slain in road rage
By Susan Mohammed susan.mohammed@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Sep 27, 2012 at 12:00 AM ECT
Story Updated: Sep 27, 2012 at 12:00 AM ECT
POLICE investigating the slaying of primary school teacher Jagdis Harripersad intend consulting today with Director of Public Prosecutions Roger Gaspard on whether to charge a suspect with murder.
The funeral for Harripersad will also be held today.
The suspect was one of three held shortly after Harripersad was stabbed to death after a road rage confrontation near his home in Longdenville on Saturday night.
Harripersad, of Maraj Lane, died while still seated in the driver's seat of his vehicle at Lawrence Wong Road.
An autopsy performed by Dr Hughvon Des Vignes at the Forensic Science Centre on Tuesday found that he was stabbed twice in the chest.
Harripersad, 48, was a Standard Two teacher at Ragoonanan Road Government Primary School where he taught for 18 years.
His pupils were counselled at school by officers of the Student Support Services of the Ministry of Education on Tuesday.
His funeral service is expected to be held at 9 a.m at the family home.

Postby Greypatch » September 27th, 2012, 10:51 am

Thx.. will be there today.

BRZ

Postby BRZ » September 27th, 2012, 1:07 pm

And now to continue our wonderful behaviour to the world, yesterday a GANG of young men from muco rapo school Physically attacked and wounded several students from St anthonys College after they were defeated in a fooball match.
Youths from the Mucho crapo school reportedly even went as far as to pull students Out of a maxi in traffic and started beating on them.

Postby wagonrunner » September 27th, 2012, 1:45 pm

St. anthony's students are a bunch of mindless cattle?
Raised in a manner that leaves them unable to defend self and others when neccessary?

Postby Greypatch » September 27th, 2012, 2:18 pm

BRZ wrote:And now to continue our wonderful behaviour to the world, yesterday a GANG of young men from muco rapo school Physically attacked and wounded several students from St anthonys College after they were defeated in a fooball match.
Youths from the Mucho crapo school reportedly even went as far as to pull students Out of a maxi in traffic and started beating on them.

:shock: :shock: :shock:

cornfused

Postby cornfused » September 27th, 2012, 2:30 pm

Senseless killing this , hope the perpetrators feel the brunt of the law.

Mucurapo students always wanted to take advantage of college students , its up the the students to defend themselves .

Defend well ,very well a few times and it would stop .

Postby Greypatch » September 27th, 2012, 2:33 pm

that sheit guh escalate boi...next thing them school chirren have them famalee and local gunta riding ah "shot" for dem

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » September 27th, 2012, 3:00 pm

wagonrunner wrote:St. anthony's students are a bunch of mindless cattle?
Raised in a manner that leaves them unable to defend self and others when neccessary?

so wait children who properly raised with an attitude of non-violence an dem weak. So they supposed to be prepared to fight off the goons at all times. School children who trying to be productive in society and fighting the real battle of all the social ill's/influences/tempations. There is where the real strength comes in, mental strength. Last year a student at my school was attacked by a a student from another school with a lighter and a can of bop in a maxi. This stemmed from fellas in a next form who had issues in their area with some ppl. The boy in the maxi was attacked because he is wearing the uniform. Almost got his eyes burned. It is time to start dealing with this gang behavior and these ignorant, insecure clowns,

Postby wagonrunner » September 27th, 2012, 3:14 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:St. anthony's students are a bunch of mindless cattle?

so wait children who properly raised with an attitude of non-violence an dem weak. So they supposed to be prepared to fight off the goons at all times. School children who trying to be productive in society and fighting the real battle of all the social ill's/influences/tempations. There is where the real strength comes in, mental strength. Last year a student at my school was attacked by a a student from another school with a lighter and a can of bop in a maxi. This stemmed from fellas in a next form who had issues in their area with some ppl. The boy in the maxi was attacked because he is wearing the uniform. Almost got his eyes burned. It is time to start dealing with this gang behavior and these ignorant, insecure clowns,
you live in the promised land.
I deal with what I perceive as my reality.
Saying how it supposed to be, has not yet affected WHAT IS, since the last time i checked.

Postby wagonrunner » September 27th, 2012, 3:19 pm

lemme add I "grew up" in a time when there was lots of play fighting and grappling.
The weaker / more cultured ones went to karate schools etc.
Nowadays, "sun too hot", so you chill in A/C playing Xbox or PS3.
Don't cry when you reap what you sowed.