My pigeon died
17%

Total votes: 290

Re: Do you have BBM or whatsapp?

Postby Stephon. » April 25th, 2012, 11:28 am

S_2NR wrote:
Stephon. wrote:Like most people, I change phones so often that whatsapp never had the opportunity to change me :lol:

unless u change phone numbers too. its still the same subscription ur using with whatsapp.

Been running whatsapp for nearly 2 years without a single charge. :lol:

Postby S_2NR » April 25th, 2012, 11:35 am

that is because they recently started charging. i have to pay from october 2012.
check your account info in settings.

Postby Stephon. » April 25th, 2012, 11:37 am

S_2NR wrote:that is because they recently started charging. i have to pay from october 2012.
check your account info in settings.

December 25th. I got this phone for Christmas :lol:

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » September 24th, 2012, 9:15 am

Has bmobile started to charge for whatsapp messages?

src1983

Postby src1983 » September 24th, 2012, 10:52 am

TrinbagoMan wrote:Has bmobile started to charge for whatsapp messages?

No whatsapp uses ur data plan

*Nebula*

Postby *Nebula* » September 24th, 2012, 9:11 pm

Whatsapp works for me..

Postby Trini Hookah » September 24th, 2012, 9:38 pm

Ah have Viber, wha we go do? :|

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » September 25th, 2012, 9:40 am

Im running strictly whatsapp on my android and both bbm & whatsapp on my company blackberry.

Postby dougla_boy » September 25th, 2012, 9:41 am

i use whatsapp and viber when in work on my blackberry and bbm also

Postby black start » September 25th, 2012, 10:25 am

check my sig :|

Cid

Postby Cid » September 25th, 2012, 10:36 am

RIP poor poor pigeons

evo_mad

Postby evo_mad » September 25th, 2012, 10:37 am

I use whatsapp and viber.

FourG63 97GST

Postby FourG63 97GST » September 25th, 2012, 11:40 am

I use whatsapp

Postby Rory Phoulorie » September 25th, 2012, 12:24 pm

:| People boasting about not paying US$0.99/year?

Things are really bad in Trinidad and Tobago when a man/woman proudly boasts about not having to pay less than US$0.01/day for a messenger service.

eyeballz

Postby eyeballz » September 25th, 2012, 12:30 pm

whatsapp only needs to be a better maco meter... can't get updates for ppl status..

Postby pete » September 25th, 2012, 12:49 pm

1 us a year vs how much a month for blackberry internet? Once you have wifi access you can get whatsapp, no data package needed on your phone.

Postby black start » September 25th, 2012, 1:10 pm

^allyuh 'low dem nuh....

Postby Trini Hookah » September 25th, 2012, 7:25 pm

pete wrote:1 us a year vs how much a month for blackberry internet? Once you have wifi access you can get whatsapp, no data package needed on your phone.

I used BBM over wifi as well..

kevinknr

Postby kevinknr » September 25th, 2012, 7:32 pm

^^You mind telling me how you got BBM over WIFI? I have both bbm and whatsapp btw

geodude

Postby geodude » September 25th, 2012, 8:06 pm

pete wrote:1 us a year vs how much a month for blackberry internet? Once you have wifi access you can get whatsapp, no data package needed on your phone.

thats the thing for whatsapp to work you need net on your phone either wifi or a data plan, so once i have wifi or a data plan i simply sign in to imo where i have my skype, hotmail, and gchat accounts linked. i also sign in to my facebook and i on, yo,
i have an S2 so skype, gchat, msn messenger is the bomb for me, video chat nomel as long as i getting wifi ;)
can you video chat on whats app?

Postby S_2NR » September 25th, 2012, 8:13 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:

U still need a data plan to do that. Need to have Post paid too in bmobile case. Not sure about digicel.

Postby pete » September 25th, 2012, 8:31 pm

geodude wrote:

thats the thing for whatsapp to work you need net on your phone either wifi or a data plan, so once i have wifi or a data plan i simply sign in to imo where i have my skype, hotmail, and gchat accounts linked. i also sign in to my facebook and i on, yo,
i have an S2 so skype, gchat, msn messenger is the bomb for me, video chat nomel as long as i getting wifi ;)
can you video chat on whats app?

You can't video chat but you can send pictures, voice recordings. Each application has its purpose though. Whatsapp is, for me, an SMS replacement. If I want to call someone, I use the phone. If I want to video chat, I use Skype also.

Postby Bizzare » September 25th, 2012, 8:48 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:

so how u gettin authorized to use RIM servers? I know u gotta have a data plan which includes that authorization. BBM doesn't just need a connection to work. U might get it to work up to a certain point, but u cannot interact without that authorization.

Postby Trini Hookah » September 25th, 2012, 8:56 pm

Bizzare wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:

so how u gettin authorized to use RIM servers? I know u gotta have a data plan which includes that authorization. BBM doesn't just need a connection to work. U might get it to work up to a certain point, but u cannot interact without that authorization.

It's just as s2nr said, was a postpaid bmobile then used WiFi for messaging with.cell phone connections turned off.

Torch.9850 on os7

Postby Stephon. » September 25th, 2012, 10:24 pm

What even is viber?

Postby BrotherHood » September 25th, 2012, 11:17 pm

Stephon. wrote:What even is viber?

Postby foss » September 25th, 2012, 11:21 pm

nobody uses Live Profile?

I find it was a better upgrade to whatsapp.

Postby black start » September 25th, 2012, 11:28 pm

Stephon. wrote:What even is viber?

thats the nokia me2 app to enable the superhyper mode in the madza :|

Postby Trini Hookah » September 25th, 2012, 11:29 pm

What's a Nokia?