The road is a scary place...

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

The road is a scary place...

Postby MISHI » September 17th, 2012, 12:16 pm

Of course we already know this. But sometimes...

Xplode

Re: The road is a scary place...

Postby Xplode » September 17th, 2012, 1:12 pm

thing look like pieces of skull and a eye ball

Postby Morpheus » September 17th, 2012, 1:39 pm

Lots of wet road "speeding" going on in that 2nd vid :-/

And WTF was the idiot at 2:45 thinking?? 3:25 too??? .......man de whole 2nd vid yes :-(

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » September 17th, 2012, 1:46 pm

:shock: @vids.

I hydroplaned on CRH just last week, luckily didn't collide with anything.

Centric

Postby Centric » September 17th, 2012, 1:46 pm

Damn.....that Camry came out of nowhere!

Postby Sky » September 17th, 2012, 1:47 pm

Family MPV on it's way home from holiday slams head on into a stray car. their kids were all wearing seatblets in the back. wife suffered broken hands and legs.

The Infinity driver escaped with minor injuries. sadly, his cousin who were in the passanger sit died from his wounds at a hostpital three days later. the car was completely burned .

The stuff seen might be some crap the kids were holding.

searchingone

Postby searchingone » September 17th, 2012, 2:23 pm

well is now i fraid to go home yes

gfbl

Postby gfbl » September 17th, 2012, 2:44 pm

what were the red things, teeth, jaw, wtf, what was the round red thing in the end?

Postby Habit7 » September 17th, 2012, 3:18 pm

ppl love to say that Trinis are bad drivers, but when you travel to other large developing countries in the region it make trinis look like senior citizens.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » September 17th, 2012, 4:08 pm

Sometimes, you should say thank God for traffic...

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » September 17th, 2012, 5:11 pm

couldnt even watch out the 2nd vid.
so many of those were 2012 vids as well!

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » September 17th, 2012, 5:16 pm

De Fork!... I Couldnt Watch The Entire 2nd Video Nah...

Postby Bizzare » September 17th, 2012, 7:21 pm

2nd vid was pretty cool imo. Best vehicle to die in if you must, is a Nissan e24 caravan.

Postby Morpheus » September 17th, 2012, 7:26 pm

MISHI wrote:Sometimes, you should say thank God for traffic...

^^I have thought that many times :|

white CZ4A wrote:couldnt even watch out the 2nd vid.
so many of those were 2012 vids as well!

^^Noticed that as well. WTF. Scary sheit yes. We only in the 9th month :(

ado15mk3

Postby ado15mk3 » September 17th, 2012, 8:08 pm

cant believe ppl does drive fass on ice...

*Nebula*

Postby *Nebula* » September 17th, 2012, 8:30 pm

The motorcycle guy ended up in pieces, horrible way to go..

triniboy

Postby triniboy » September 17th, 2012, 8:30 pm

way sa..... i paused the 2nd vid with the camry just intime to see half the man face smash into the windscreen

Postby DVSTT » September 17th, 2012, 9:08 pm

If my parents see this thread I'm never getting the car to drive on my own :/

Postby stev » September 17th, 2012, 9:21 pm

over time, people tend to forget how dangerous driving is.....a car can be a lethal weapon at times...for both the driver and others on the road.

....i stop driving hard on d road, humans are too fragile.

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » September 17th, 2012, 9:34 pm

I watchin that 2nd vid & wondering why some of those people not moving away. Panic is a hell of a thing. A couple of those I saw enough space to avoid a collision, like the guy who drive all the way into the bush.

& as I watchin it I remember last year, sometime before that wire barrier was installed by Claxton Bay on the highway, had an accident just happen on the south-bound & as traffic was slowing down, a truck (think was a blue waters) pull from the slowing traffic & into the median & was heading direct towards me (in the right lane on the north-bound) had a car on the side of me & he slam brakes & skate (had a car parked on the shoulder so he couldn't pull there) & as he slam brakes I get to pull on the left & just BARELY get away from the truck.

Postby dougla_boy » September 18th, 2012, 8:00 am

stev wrote:over time, people tend to forget how dangerous driving is.....a car can be a lethal weapon at times...for both the driver and others on the road.

agreed, if i hit 100, i reach plenty...occasionally i actually may hit 120 on the highway just before cumuto lights....but das real rare.....

just so u know i meant that in km eh.....

Postby redmanjp » September 18th, 2012, 8:08 am

bonzo.specb wrote::shock: @vids.

next time lower yuh speed on a wet road because you might not be so lucky next time

Postby Morpheus » September 18th, 2012, 8:41 am

redmanjp wrote:
bonzo.specb wrote::shock: @vids.

next time lower yuh speed on a wet road because you might not be so lucky next time

^^He didn't indicate his speed at the time. You don't have to be going "fast" to hydroplane eh.

I have seen a car on the EMR in St. Augustine doing it sideways at what could be no more tham 30kmh. Old man must have nearly caught a heart attack.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 18th, 2012, 11:09 am

MISHI wrote:Sometimes, you should say thank God for traffic...

Exactly!!!

The kind of speeding and red light breaking I does see happening in Trinidad everyday. The only reason half of this country eh dead yet is cause of traffic keeping back these law breakers.

Weekend gone was going in the Port and atleast 5 cars broke red light like 4 seconds after the light turn red. I eh mean they watch to see if the road clear and decide to go, I meant they speed and speed when they saw the light turn red. NOT yellow but RED.

Apparently its a new "COOL" "HIP" awesome little trend going on in Trinidad now everyone trying to see how long after they can break a light when it turns red and it seems the longer it turns red and you speed through the more cool and hip you are.

Postby BrotherHood » September 18th, 2012, 11:27 am

dougla_boy wrote:
stev wrote:over time, people tend to forget how dangerous driving is.....a car can be a lethal weapon at times...for both the driver and others on the road.

agreed, if i hit 100, i reach plenty...occasionally i actually may hit 120 on the highway just before cumuto lights....but das real rare.....

My highway speeds are now between 80 and 100. No faster. Don't want to be a statistic because of speeding.

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » September 18th, 2012, 11:45 am

Speeding kills drive a Honda and live forever......

Postby dougla_boy » September 18th, 2012, 12:03 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:

My highway speeds are now between 80 and 100. No faster. Don't want to be a statistic because of speeding.

my fav lane is the left lane...lol.....

Postby stev » September 18th, 2012, 12:50 pm

playerskrew wrote:Speeding kills drive a Honda and live forever in fear......

Postby BrotherHood » September 18th, 2012, 3:40 pm

dougla_boy wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:

my fav lane is the left lane...lol.....

Left when the roads are crowded, middle when the road is somewhat clear. Better to be in the middle lane IMO. Don't want to be boxed in.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » September 18th, 2012, 5:59 pm

BrotherHood wrote:Left when the roads are crowded, middle when the road is somewhat clear. Better to be in the middle lane IMO. Don't want to be boxed in.

How would you get boxed in if you are on the left lane and you have a somewhat clear and full width shoulder to your left and a lane occupied with traffic on your right? In the middle lane, you have traffic on either side of you, so I would think you are more boxed in when you are in the middle lane as opposed to the left lane.