Post your: Person calls CRAZY MAN Price for Vehicle

Re: Post your : Person calls CRAZY MAN Price for Vehicle

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » September 11th, 2012, 3:21 pm

Les Bain wrote:
This car is a fully loaded local model with sunroof etc. The vehicle has been assiduously maintained and lovingly cared for, punctiliously serviced at the firm with no expenses spared, the interior is still like brand new with absolutely no stains, tears, cuts or marks.

When Lancer man puts it that way, I'd say he selling for dirt cheap.

bwda , even if d owner not too right in his head when he submitted that (& d price) , u mean to say that trinicarsforsale staff is not any better too ..... :lol:

Postby Les Bain » September 11th, 2012, 5:43 pm

Surely an assiduously maintained, punctiliously serviced motor carriage which runs on propellant made from the highest quality petroleum distillate should be considered a fine purchase for only the finest tastes? If your opinion is in the negative, dear sir, i accuse you of intentionally jesting for the purpose of provoking emotional babble.

Postby brams112 » September 11th, 2012, 5:46 pm

Rock we the english version of what ur mean dey nah boi.

Centric

Postby Centric » September 12th, 2012, 7:26 am

Les Bain wrote:Surely an assiduously maintained, punctiliously serviced motor carriage which runs on propellant made from the highest quality petroleum distillate should be considered a fine purchase for only the finest tastes? If your opinion is in the negative, dear sir, i accuse you of intentionally jesting for the purpose of provoking emotional babble.

Centric

Postby Centric » September 13th, 2012, 2:14 pm

http://www.trinicarsforsale.com/database/featuredcarsDetails.php?23724-12975#topofpage

For $138k.....I'd at least expect the music to be included :roll:

Postby Dizzy28 » September 13th, 2012, 2:41 pm

Nathan J Wade wrote:http://www.trinicarsforsale.com/database/featuredcarsDetails.php?23724-12975#topofpage

For $138k.....I'd at least expect the music to be included :roll:

The mandatory but highly suspicious odometer reading of 22,000kms.

Postby cinco » September 13th, 2012, 3:02 pm

if im not mistaken that was sold on trinicars before too

Centric

Postby Centric » September 13th, 2012, 3:10 pm

cinco wrote:if im not mistaken that was sold on trinicars before too

Correct is right.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 13th, 2012, 6:53 pm

http://www.trinicarsforsale.com/databas ... 3745-20229

not a bad price, but what racket he run?

Postby supercharged turbo » September 13th, 2012, 8:34 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:http://www.trinicarsforsale.com/database/featuredcarsDetails.php?23745-20229

not a bad price, but what racket he run?

PCN :shock:

Postby AllTrac » September 13th, 2012, 9:16 pm

well his name is giving you a hint

Centric

Postby Centric » September 14th, 2012, 9:29 am

Maybe a typo on trinicars? Or bobol with a Licensing Officer? :|

Postby Hook » September 14th, 2012, 9:37 am

is possibly a PBN with a typo eh

Postby cinco » September 14th, 2012, 9:40 am

Hook wrote:is possibly a PBN with a typo eh

you get out of here with your logic :| :|
the plate is not even relevant to the thread since it is about PRICE not plates

Postby Hook » September 14th, 2012, 9:57 am

:lol: but thas a bess price for a PBN Libero

Postby cinco » September 14th, 2012, 10:00 am

Hook wrote::lol: but thas a bess price for a PBN Libero

but apparently a terrible price for a PCN libero

Postby Hook » September 14th, 2012, 10:14 am

oh no, terrible price for a PCN though...2nr will not stand for this

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » September 14th, 2012, 10:37 am

trinidad. where the license plate can make two identical cars of the same year and condition worth different amounts. :?

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » September 14th, 2012, 10:49 am

adriano7910 wrote:trinidad. where the license plate can make two identical cars of the same year and condition worth different amounts. :?

Exactly!

Postby Hook » September 14th, 2012, 11:19 am

Not only in T'dad, sirs. A license plate is a big deal to some people.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/finance/pers ... 00000.html

British 'Abu Dhabi' number plate could sell for £400,000
An auction to sell a British number plate that spells out “Abu Dhabi” has sparked a ferocious bidding war in the UAE
Cars are a big business in the UAE Photo: philipus / Alamy

By Leah Hyslop
11:06AM GMT 08 Feb 2012

The car licence plate, AB11 DHB, was bought for just £400 from the UK's Driver and Vehicle Licensing Agency, but is expected to raise up to 1000 times that much when bidding ends later this month.

M.I.Khan, the CEO of Dubai-based company MIK Legal Consulting, which is organising the sale, said that there were seven bidders, two of whom were “very prominent businessmen”, and that bidding was now into six figures.

“How much it could reach is beyond me – if the bidders push, the sky is the limit,” he told Telegraph Expat. “We hope to achieve around £350,000-400,000, which would be a UK record, and by Abu Dhabi standards it is a cheap buy.”

Expensive cars and accessories are a status symbol among wealthy emiratis, with 37 of the world's 50 most expensive number plates believed to have been bought by buyers from Abu Dhabi alone.

Mr Khan said that the interest in the British plate could be partially attributed to the fact that many UAE nationals spend "months of the year in the UK, due to the summer heat in the UAE”, often shipping their families and supercars over with them.

Postby cinco » September 14th, 2012, 11:47 am

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » September 14th, 2012, 11:50 am

^^^ seeing the equipment he has, that price is justified. without the pounds, he'd fetch round 30k

Centric

Postby Centric » September 14th, 2012, 1:03 pm

He bought that puzzle in ToyMart or wa?

Omenie

Postby Omenie » September 17th, 2012, 7:51 pm

What you think of this one viewtopic.php?f=55&t=461387

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 17th, 2012, 7:54 pm

Omenie wrote:What you think of this one viewtopic.php?f=55&t=461387

legendary :|

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » September 17th, 2012, 7:55 pm

:shock: :shock: :shock:

maybe d OP type a "1" in front d 75 by mistake ..... :| :| :|

Postby Bizzare » September 17th, 2012, 7:58 pm

AllTrac wrote:well his name is giving you a hint

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » September 17th, 2012, 10:30 pm

Hook wrote:Not only in T'dad, sirs. A license plate is a big deal to some people.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/finance/pers ... 00000.html

British 'Abu Dhabi' number plate could sell for £400,000
An auction to sell a British number plate that spells out “Abu Dhabi” has sparked a ferocious bidding war in the UAE
Cars are a big business in the UAE Photo: philipus / Alamy

By Leah Hyslop
11:06AM GMT 08 Feb 2012

The car licence plate, AB11 DHB, was bought for just £400 from the UK's Driver and Vehicle Licensing Agency, but is expected to raise up to 1000 times that much when bidding ends later this month.

M.I.Khan, the CEO of Dubai-based company MIK Legal Consulting, which is organising the sale, said that there were seven bidders, two of whom were “very prominent businessmen”, and that bidding was now into six figures.

“How much it could reach is beyond me – if the bidders push, the sky is the limit,” he told Telegraph Expat. “We hope to achieve around £350,000-400,000, which would be a UK record, and by Abu Dhabi standards it is a cheap buy.”

Expensive cars and accessories are a status symbol among wealthy emiratis, with 37 of the world's 50 most expensive number plates believed to have been bought by buyers from Abu Dhabi alone.

Mr Khan said that the interest in the British plate could be partially attributed to the fact that many UAE nationals spend "months of the year in the UK, due to the summer heat in the UAE”, often shipping their families and supercars over with them.

400k??? dats baby money...in dubai...a 3 digi number can cost 2mil+...doh talk bout 2 digit

Centric

Postby Centric » September 18th, 2012, 7:05 am

Madness! It doesn't have cup holders :|

Obi-Wan

Postby Obi-Wan » September 18th, 2012, 4:31 pm