satellite dish

dean_spleen09

Re: satellite dish

Postby dean_spleen09 » July 4th, 2012, 7:58 am

toolpusher wrote:Currently have a 6ft satellite Dish with captivework 800 box and dongle. Currently looking for info on how to get Dish network. please respond or leave PM

get universal lnb
go to dishpointer.com , find your address on google map , enter which satellite you trying to find , and you will get the info on where you need to point dish.
move dish accordingly until you get the best signal strength (receiver set up)

nivelli

Postby nivelli » July 7th, 2012, 5:47 pm

PM me my dish is up and legal reciver

Postby redmanjp » July 7th, 2012, 6:12 pm

would halp if you define "thaving" though.... :|

*Clout*
thaving is when someone with a lisp shaves.

Postby redmanjp » July 7th, 2012, 6:33 pm

so no subscription fees (assuming a legit service)?

nivelli

Postby nivelli » July 8th, 2012, 7:51 pm

yes subscription fees depends on package

jsr

Postby jsr » July 10th, 2012, 7:22 am

i corrected the typo

the word is "having "not "thaving"

qd32

Postby qd32 » July 10th, 2012, 10:35 am

nivelli wrote:PM me my dish is up and legal reciver

nivelli wrote:yes subscription fees depends on package

explain 'legal receiver' and 'subscription fees.....package' please.

As far as I know there is no legal receiver just a receiver eg cw800s or a another brand with the codes installed and you next have to pay for server keys. If you pay for server keys you get whatever your receiver could decode and whatever is available on the bird you are pointing at.

just asking for info that is all..

thanks

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » July 10th, 2012, 11:51 am

legal receiver is possible
obtained from someone overseas paying for an extra receiver and they ship it to you .....

nivelli

Postby nivelli » July 12th, 2012, 2:17 pm

would you like a demo

jsr

Postby jsr » September 14th, 2012, 8:37 am

anyone with updates on the topic

ase_tt

Postby ase_tt » September 14th, 2012, 12:22 pm

Aite, let me clarify this for allyuh cuz i do these fta setups and installs.

Let me start with the easiest Satellite: Amazonas/ telefonica

This setup from me costs $3000,2800 if u have a directv dish already
What you get is 1 receiver and LNB/LNB bracket and installation.

This system is the equivalent of taking a basic package from flow except you get all the movie channels and the playboy channel.

Next system.

Dishnetwork 110/119

You can use a 6ft dish but when rain falls you get no service, so it is preferred to use a 8-10ft dish.

With that said the receiver must be able to handle Card sharing, for example the captiveworks 700-800s or the sonicview premier and elite. These boxes are the best where it comes to support and consistency. For HD channels you want an Ilink 9600 or a sonicview, with all HD boxes you will require and PSK module do decode the HD.

Now after all that is done and your dish is tuned and box connected. you head over to private iks and sign up for subscription. its a yearly fee of 35USD.

then you start enjoying your TV free!

Finally

The same system as dishnetwork applies to another satellite echostar3
The only difference is that u must use an HD receiver with 8psk turbo card installed.
This satellite has mostly HD channels available.

Call me for assistance 2977801

Postby 1UZFE » September 14th, 2012, 12:43 pm

price without a direct dish

ase_tt

Postby ase_tt » September 14th, 2012, 1:09 pm

^^^$3000

ase_tt

Postby ase_tt » October 12th, 2012, 10:32 am

Aite guys, Amazonas will be completely down by month end. Everyone with amazonas will need an IKS subscription in some cases new boxes or just dongles. I am charging $2000 for 1yr IKS and setup fees.

jsr

Postby jsr » November 29th, 2012, 11:28 am

ase_tt wrote:Aite guys, Amazonas will be completely down by month end. Everyone with amazonas will need an IKS subscription in some cases new boxes or just dongles. I am charging $2000 for 1yr IKS and setup fees.

any way to provide the list of channels ,especially movie channels to se i the $2000 investment is worth it?

qd32

Postby qd32 » November 29th, 2012, 12:31 pm

jsr wrote:
ase_tt wrote:Aite guys, Amazonas will be completely down by month end. Everyone with amazonas will need an IKS subscription in some cases new boxes or just dongles. I am charging $2000 for 1yr IKS and setup fees.

any way to provide the list of channels ,especially movie channels to se i the $2000 investment is worth it?

i subscribed for only 125usd per year. it works great, no problems so far.

There is also instructions on how to do it yourself.

$2000 sure if you want to give away extra $$$$

jsr

Postby jsr » December 1st, 2012, 7:28 pm

qd32 wrote:
jsr wrote:

i subscribed for only 125usd per year. it works great, no problems so far.

There is also instructions on how to do it yourself.

$2000 sure if you want to give away extra $$$$

want to get an idea of the movie channels provided

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » December 1st, 2012, 7:49 pm

qd32 post link to the $125usd/yr site

qd32

Postby qd32 » December 1st, 2012, 9:13 pm

dean_spleen09 wrote:qd32 post link to the $125usd/yr site

http://caribtester.com/showthread.php?2 ... d-of-Month

Contact sales, he will give information.

jsr

Postby jsr » January 14th, 2013, 7:16 am

I see now that u can get satellite tv via streaming mediia amd similar software. Anyone in Trinidad using this

Sully

Re:

Postby Sully » January 14th, 2013, 1:35 pm

rodfarva wrote:anyone know if HD signal is available thru this?

Yes, but more likely to loos the signal during rainfall.

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » January 27th, 2013, 10:23 pm

Last edited by shaneelal on February 3rd, 2013, 1:32 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby sliderz1 » January 28th, 2013, 12:48 am

have a CW800 box and dish packed away....any ideas how revive the old setup? :roll:

chit8238

Postby chit8238 » August 23rd, 2013, 8:56 am

zoom rader wrote:If you have the old direct TV dish which was a 3 footer, then you can get Amazonas for free. Its carries about 200 Channels which contains about 60 English stations. You get all the HBO, MAX and many other channels plus PLAYBOY. Installation cost is $3500 with you own 3 Footer dish.

PM me for further infor.

Zoomrader:

I sent you a PM.

Thanks.

ModMania

Postby ModMania » August 23rd, 2013, 10:34 am

pugboy wrote:let me summarize the common "free" dish system used today

1 - you need a dish, at least 6, 8ft better
2 - a special receiver, easy to get, viewsat, pansat and others
3 - you need to get the dish aligned/aimed and wired up to your rx
4 - the rx is sold blank/unprogrammed so you need to get special files
loaded into it which unscramble the signals
5 - the files are usually provided on websites by other satellite people who
go through the trouble of figuring out the descramble code or whatever you
want to call it
6 - the satellite owners change codes very often now, used to be
only before big events like superbowl, boxing etc

each time the codes are changed you will find yourself having to get the new descramble files(assuming they are available soon), if you don't know how to load them via usb/laptop then you will be calling your satellite guy to do it for you
he might even block your calls since you will be calling him all hours of the day

if your receiver doesn't have an update available soon enough you will be cussing the man who sold it to you(think inshan) and say he sell you crap

apart from the fact that scramble updates happen very often now, there are also changing the scrambling method used, so it is no longer a cat and mouse game
in fact the game soon over

Wow you haven't been in the satellite game for a while... Anyhow its a little better now.. U can use dishes as small as 4foot and smaller as well to tune into closer satellites like 60w and 125w.. No need to update files all the time, they are using card sharing now, so the end user pays a yearly subscription fee to get their channels

ModMania

Postby ModMania » August 23rd, 2013, 10:38 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1377268656.981606.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1377268673.746449.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1377268686.093852.jpg

The 6foot has dishnetwork and clarotv on it the other 4 ft is amazonas

And if you notice there are some makeshift shields on the lnbs so that rain doesnt affect the signal from 119

Postby Gladiator » May 14th, 2014, 6:27 pm

qd32 wrote:
dean_spleen09 wrote:qd32 post link to the $125usd/yr site

http://caribtester.com/showthread.php?2 ... d-of-Month

Contact sales, he will give information.

Site is down... anyone knows if there is a new link or is he out of business?

R-H-D

Postby R-H-D » May 14th, 2014, 7:27 pm

email ikstnt@gmail.com think his price is like $770TT per year for AMAZ61W

Postby Gladiator » May 14th, 2014, 8:50 pm

R-H-D wrote:email ikstnt@gmail.com think his price is like $770TT per year for AMAZ61W

Does he have CLARO as well?

R-H-D

Postby R-H-D » May 15th, 2014, 10:06 am

not sure email him