Which political Party would you vote for now if elections ?

If you had to vote now, Which political Party you would vote for?

Poll ended at September 22nd, 2012, 8:33 pm

COP (Congress of the People)
10%
NNV (New National Vision)
No votes
PNM (Peoples National Movement)
24%
UNC (United National Congress)
32%
MSJ ( Movement for Social Justice)
2%
Abstain.
31%

Total votes: 153

Re: Which political Party would you vote for now if election

Postby Habit7 » September 13th, 2012, 11:07 am

UML wrote:
Thursday, March 29, 2012
Volney raises Landate issue; says Rowley could be implicated
http://jyoticommunication.blogspot.com/ ... owley.html

I believe Mr. Landate still has his day in court 8-)

I know you not referencing the personal blog of guy who lives in Canada right?
Rainman wrote:
Habit7 wrote:Abstaining from a vote, is a vote for the PNM

huh?

Once the UNC faithful are disheartened and absent from the polls, and the PNM faithful are energised and go out to the polls...need I say more

Postby UML » September 13th, 2012, 11:12 am

Habit7 wrote:
UML wrote:
Thursday, March 29, 2012
Volney raises Landate issue; says Rowley could be implicated
http://jyoticommunication.blogspot.com/ ... owley.html

I believe Mr. Landate still has his day in court 8-)

I know you not referencing the personal blog of guy who lives in Canada right?

your PNM blinders so tight it looking like a thong :|

u conveniently didnt see the 2 other Express articles right?

Postby Habit7 » September 13th, 2012, 11:16 am

Well good job in amending your post and inserting the second article while I typed.

But just like you dont cite Wikipedia in your upcoming SBA, please dont cite blogs as a news source.

BTW

No probe into Landate
Story Created: Jan 28, 2011 at 3:25 AM EC

There is no probe into Dr Keith Rowley and the Landate matter before the Integrity Commission, its chairman, Dr Eric St Cyr, says.
"That matter had come to an end. I know that a letter was issued informing Dr Rowley of this," St Cyr told the Express yesterday by phone.
St Cyr's comment came a day after Attorney General Anand Ramlogan, at a post-Cabinet press conference on Thursday, called on the commission to reopen the matter and clarify the status of the investigation it had conducted into the Landate matter involving Rowley.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/No_ ... 79964.html

kaylex

Postby kaylex » September 13th, 2012, 11:22 am

to be honest.... we loosing despite who we vote for as a people... if I had my way Id educate you all to take all these politicians and sycophants out in the sq and hang them...

if that dont work well a no vote campaign....

Postby Habit7 » September 13th, 2012, 11:27 am

kaylex wrote:if that dont work well a no vote campaign....

Ah....

You how that turned out before right?

Postby UML » September 13th, 2012, 11:28 am

Habit7 wrote:Well good job in amending your post and inserting the second article while I typed.

But just like you dont cite Wikipedia in your upcoming SBA, please dont cite blogs as a news source.

it wasnt amended buddy...yuh PNM thong blinders too tight :mrgreen:

PostPosted: Thu Sep 13, 2012 10:58 am

PostPosted: Thu Sep 13, 2012 11:07 am

THE UNIVERSITY OF THE WEST INDIES
ST. AUGUSTINE, TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO, WEST INDIES
ST. AUGUSTINE CAMPUS LIBRARIES
CHICAGO MANUAL OF STYLE (CMS)
16th EDITION
Author-Date References — Examples & Variations

BLOGS (CMS 14.243)
Blog entries or comments may be cited in running text (“In a comment posted to The Becker-Posner Blog on February 23, 2010, . . .”), and they are commonly omitted from a reference list. If a reference list entry is needed, cite the blog post there but mention comments in the text only. (If an access date is required, add it before the URL; see examples elsewhere in this guide.)
Reference:
Girvan, Norman. 2007. “Caribbean Integration and CARICOM.” Caribbean Political
Economy, October 18. Accessed November 16, 2010. http://www.normangirvan.info/caribbean-integration.
In-text citation:
(Girvan 2007)
[/quote]

you cud pass for a UTT student if u lucky...if even :|

Postby Sky » September 13th, 2012, 11:30 am

And until then, he's innocent.
We know he do it cuz he name Trini politician, but right now he's innocent.

Postby Habit7 » September 13th, 2012, 11:36 am

Good, I see that the third time 'round doing your English for Academic Purposes course you learnt something.

However, I would like when you next back up a substantial point and are looking for a reference, cite Wikipedia or personal blogs Chicago or APA style. :)

Postby UML » September 13th, 2012, 11:42 am

aye u still talking? i dismiss u long time..........btw u pull yuh foot out yuh ass so quick?!!! :shock:

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » September 13th, 2012, 11:47 am

Stephon. wrote:Id make bullying illegal, if anyone or group is found bullying another student in schools, they can and would be charged as they would be chargd any other crime.

Vote for equality, vote for love, vote for understanding, vote for stephon.

So if you're elected would PM1 be a Mazda 3 ?

:evilbat:

Postby sharkman121 » September 13th, 2012, 11:49 am

kaylex wrote:to be honest.... we loosing despite who we vote for as a people...

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » September 13th, 2012, 12:04 pm

doh abstain nuh. pick a side and face d music.

Postby Habit7 » September 13th, 2012, 12:08 pm

UML wrote:aye u still talking? i dismiss u long time..........btw u pull yuh foot out yuh ass so quick?!!! :shock:

that is your rebuttal?

Postby Sky » September 13th, 2012, 12:30 pm

^^Now I didn't read everything both of you said there. I usually ignore when two allyuh start heavy.
But that seems like the usual post UML makes when he believes he pwned someone.
Of course he didn't, but he thinks he did.

Postby dougla_boy » September 13th, 2012, 12:33 pm

sharkman121 wrote:

agreed , i just hope tho that the old politicians get out of it soon and make way for strong minded youths can come and get rid of the old ways with the corruption and be able to actually drive the country to 1st world status

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 13th, 2012, 12:44 pm

Sky wrote:^^Now I didn't read everything both of you said there. I usually ignore when two allyuh start heavy.
But that seems like the usual post UML makes when he believes he pwned someone.
Of course he didn't, but he thinks he did.

I think he did, not sure. Kinda lost.

Postby nervewrecker » September 13th, 2012, 12:53 pm

dougla_boy wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:

agreed , i just hope tho that the old politicians get out of it soon and make way for strong minded youths can come and get rid of the old ways with the corruption and be able to actually drive the country to 1st world status

Old ones done train the young ones to take over.

Postby rollingstock » September 13th, 2012, 12:55 pm

pioneer wrote:As PM I would destroy the beetham and laventille once and for all.

Buh...buh...buh.....

That would mean i would be out of a job. Fack u!

Postby Stephon. » September 13th, 2012, 1:03 pm

toyota2nr wrote:
Stephon. wrote:Id make bullying illegal, if anyone or group is found bullying another student in schools, they can and would be charged as they would be chargd any other crime.

Vote for equality, vote for love, vote for understanding, vote for stephon.

So if you're elected would PM1 be a Mazda 3 ?

:evilbat:

You already know this child. And the people working under me would get inferior vehicles like Toyota's and Audi's and Benz's.

Ick!

kaylex

Postby kaylex » September 13th, 2012, 1:35 pm

If this is a reflection of what would happen next election I would be sitting in front the tv .. real suspense....

djcase00

Postby djcase00 » September 13th, 2012, 1:37 pm

Well i vote COP last elections to give somebody else a chance, but seeing the favouritism for one particular race when hiring at the state agency i work for....I cant do that again. Under the PNM both races can survive whereas under this coalition party, UNC/COP, i dont see that happening

kaylex

Postby kaylex » September 13th, 2012, 1:48 pm

djcase00 wrote:Well i vote COP last elections to give somebody else a chance, but seeing the favouritism for one particular race when hiring at the state agency i work for....I cant do that again. Under the PNM both races can survive whereas under this coalition party, UNC/COP, i dont see that happening

I know plenty people with that same story....sad but true

Postby pioneer » September 13th, 2012, 1:53 pm

ent...is only one setta indian dey hiring

not to mention dem indian happen to be relatives of the line ministers...like the neice of a certain minister in a certain ministry on big contract without the post being advertised etc...

Postby dougla_boy » September 13th, 2012, 1:55 pm

i tawt was only me who notice this, where i work, all the people who used to order from us, dont anymore, now is Ramnarine, Seemungal, Krishna and Maharaj ordering......

Postby Sky » September 13th, 2012, 1:58 pm

WTN in allyuh MC :lol:

kaylex

Postby kaylex » September 13th, 2012, 2:00 pm

Based on the poll results thus far what i could say.. is that core PNM voters voted cop last elections due to patos assness... but UNC voters will never change their vote for nothing.... good bad or indifferent

Postby nervewrecker » September 13th, 2012, 2:09 pm

kaylex wrote:
djcase00 wrote:Well i vote COP last elections to give somebody else a chance, but seeing the favouritism for one particular race when hiring at the state agency i work for....I cant do that again. Under the PNM both races can survive whereas under this coalition party, UNC/COP, i dont see that happening

Nuttin to do with race, is simply friend and family with both parties!

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » September 13th, 2012, 2:32 pm

kaylex wrote:

^^^This......it have plenty injus who catching hell too. It's all about who is in the circle.

Postby dougla_boy » September 13th, 2012, 2:35 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:
kaylex wrote:

^^^This......it have plenty injus who catching hell too. It's all about who is in the circle.

i have yet to see this.....

Postby rollingstock » September 13th, 2012, 2:42 pm

^ nah dan, right now mih bro kecthing ass for contracts, under PNM wasn't no kecth ass ting.

fcuk it, i wha change mih vote to pnm, but only if patos come back, fed up crawl pon belly, cyah even see silk