PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

firstchoicett

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby firstchoicett » September 11th, 2012, 6:39 pm

5forward wrote:Guys excuse meh for interrupting the current discussion but anyone here get Hawx 2 to work on their pc? If so please shed some light because i ketchin me @r$e with it

what error you getting pal system specs

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » September 11th, 2012, 10:15 pm

That Leap thing is a repost though. Can't remember if the msrp was always $70US but if it lives up to the claims, I would certainly get one when they start shipping around February 2013 according to the site.

One such claim is that it is 200x more accurate than Kinect :shock:

5forward

Postby 5forward » September 11th, 2012, 10:58 pm

Might be a bit outdated but it runs quite a lot of content: some cheap gigabyte motherboard,intel Q6600 quad core,Evga gtx 260 core 216,Corsair 8GB ddr3,Creative sound blaster X-fi xtreme gamer sound card...All this meets the requirements because the game checks all that.My main problem so far is getting a proper activation/keygen code

HCCA

Postby HCCA » September 11th, 2012, 11:22 pm

5forward wrote:Might be a bit outdated but it runs quite a lot of content: some cheap gigabyte motherboard,intel Q6600 quad core,Evga gtx 260 core 216,Corsair 8GB ddr3,Creative sound blaster X-fi xtreme gamer sound card...All this meets the requirements because the game checks all that.My main problem so far is getting a proper activation/keygen code

Umm....so u mean you pirated it?

If so then it doesn't have a working keygen/crack for it at all, buy it on steam when it selling for $5/$10US.

5forward

Postby 5forward » September 11th, 2012, 11:45 pm

Guilty...but i never thought about buying it as u said there.But i think ill do just that because i want it badly.looking at the complete game on amazon right now,and ofcourse i wont have that problem with an original :oops: ...but thanks :)

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » September 12th, 2012, 6:59 am

5forward wrote:Might be a bit outdated but it runs quite a lot of content: some cheap gigabyte motherboard,intel Q6600 quad core,Evga gtx 260 core 216,Corsair 8GB ddr3,Creative sound blaster X-fi xtreme gamer sound card...All this meets the requirements because the game checks all that.My main problem so far is getting a proper activation/keygen code

well there's your problem in the last sentence .

xaira

Postby xaira » September 12th, 2012, 8:27 am

loll, u come askin for help crackin pirated software???? it have other parts of the internet for this jed

ps q66 and a gtx 260 is still good

Chiney

Postby Chiney » September 12th, 2012, 9:03 am

cant remember the last time i tried using a cracked windows copy..

well i did try to crack windows 8 for a feature unlock, that is about it.

xaira

Postby xaira » September 12th, 2012, 10:23 am

i still using the release preview, you have until jan 16th, fully functional no crack

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » September 12th, 2012, 10:40 am

Genuine software FTW.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » September 12th, 2012, 12:02 pm

Chiney wrote:cant remember the last time i tried using a cracked windows copy..

well i did try to crack windows 8 for a feature unlock, that is about it.

My windows 7 on crack, works bess...have a legit copy but the crack ver works so good I never bothered to reinstall.

Postby M_2NR » September 12th, 2012, 12:14 pm

^good for you. Keep the pirate talk out.

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » September 12th, 2012, 1:11 pm

M_2NR wrote:^good for you. Keep the pirate talk out.

did that with a jet this morning.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » September 12th, 2012, 1:25 pm

^ cool

Chiney

Postby Chiney » September 12th, 2012, 2:28 pm

It is cool indeed

Well mickey and master are PT members a while now, but for the first time in a while we ALL joined up..like 10+ of us in the PT server and ran BF3 Armored Kill and I will admit... EXTREMELY INTENSE.. so much I hate it!!!

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » September 12th, 2012, 6:17 pm

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » September 12th, 2012, 7:16 pm

mickey17 wrote:http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0077CR60Q/ref=as_li_ss_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=390957&creativeASIN=B0077CR60Q&linkCode=as2&tag=motherboard0a-20

GRAB IT WHILE YOU CAN!

Good deal but not a 512

HCCA

Postby HCCA » September 12th, 2012, 8:51 pm

mickey17 wrote:http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0077CR60Q/ref=as_li_ss_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=390957&creativeASIN=B0077CR60Q&linkCode=as2&tag=motherboard0a-20

GRAB IT WHILE YOU CAN!

I swear i saw ah Crucial M4 128Gb for $80 a day or two ago.

Rather have grabbed dat instead :wink:

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » September 12th, 2012, 9:36 pm

^ yea

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » September 13th, 2012, 8:20 am

off topic here, but anyone for d iphone 5?

Chiney

Postby Chiney » September 13th, 2012, 8:59 am

Phone looks promising features wise, not development. Limited movements as usual. A true techie wont touch that though.

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » September 13th, 2012, 9:16 am

Chiney wrote:Phone looks promising features wise, not development. Limited movements as usual. A true techie wont touch that though.

Well you know apple, 5s would be out soon too :lol:

Chiney

Postby Chiney » September 13th, 2012, 9:22 am

lol!!

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » September 13th, 2012, 9:22 am

The iPhone 5 everything is much smaller the amount of engineering skills to build that device it's just amazing .

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » September 13th, 2012, 9:27 am

If you know how vex my co-workers are, 50% of them bought 64gb iphone 4s' (not 4) less than a month ago...

Elyon

Postby Elyon » September 13th, 2012, 12:02 pm

Well if pattern recognition is anything to go by, we knew a new iphone would be announced sometime in September, i don't mean to sound mean, but it's their own fault for not realizing that.

still phone looks pretty, not as pretty as the lumina 920 but thats just personal preference

PH365Star

Postby PH365Star » September 13th, 2012, 12:37 pm

hey guys...looking for a gtx 260 core 216 graphics card. i know it's old but it still performs

thermaltake

Postby thermaltake » September 13th, 2012, 1:27 pm

Last edited by thermaltake on September 14th, 2012, 1:25 am, edited 1 time in total.

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » September 13th, 2012, 10:32 pm

Elyon wrote:^^
Well if pattern recognition is anything to go by, we knew a new iphone would be announced sometime in September, i don't mean to sound mean, but it's their own fault for not realizing that.

still phone looks pretty, not as pretty as the lumina 920 but thats just personal preference

Mean? lol not at all, I agree with you 100%. They didn't listen to me, so I'm the one who's being mean-by rubbing in the "i told you so"

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » September 13th, 2012, 10:42 pm

PH365Star wrote:hey guys...looking for a gtx 260 core 216 graphics card. i know it's old but it still performs

Saw a few on sale last month, doubt they still around by now though. But good luck