Is bmobile down?

***TRINISON***

Is bmobile down?

Postby ***TRINISON*** » September 11th, 2012, 4:05 pm

For some reason, no calls are going through. Is anyone else experiencing this???

neocyst
Location: lookin' for love in all the wrong places....and lovin' it!

Re: Is bmobile down?

Postby neocyst » September 11th, 2012, 4:13 pm

Normal here in south !

***TRINISON***

Postby ***TRINISON*** » September 11th, 2012, 4:16 pm

It giving REAL trouble to go through...

Postby Stephon. » September 11th, 2012, 4:16 pm

Their services have been fluctuating a lot lately while they install the (would be better than digishit) 4g network.

Postby AllTrac » September 11th, 2012, 4:19 pm

Intermittent issues.

***TRINISON***

Postby ***TRINISON*** » September 11th, 2012, 4:23 pm

Real crap... Call keeps failing....stupes....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 11th, 2012, 4:56 pm

bmobile is real fackery these days,no msgs going tru,calls dropping all kinda sheit.

Postby maj. tom » September 11th, 2012, 4:57 pm

they better make up for this sheit with a whole month of free 4G!!

***TRINISON***

Postby ***TRINISON*** » September 11th, 2012, 4:59 pm

^^^^hopefully if the 4g will be true 4g and not as horrible as their so called "3G"....

blindxpot

Postby blindxpot » September 11th, 2012, 6:14 pm

i guess dats why some ppl doz take advantage of they free net when they get it...service sucks @$$! so wen yuh get free ting like net...is to take it!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 11th, 2012, 9:59 pm

maj. tom wrote:they better make up for this sheit with a whole month of free 4G!!

most yuh might get is ah $5 credit free.

Postby De Dragon » September 12th, 2012, 12:16 am

They claim it's because of the 4g upgrade.

Daran

Postby Daran » September 12th, 2012, 7:47 am

De Dragon wrote:They claim it's because of the 4g upgrade.

I believe them. I spoke to an bmobile engineer last week and I have a new found respect for those guys. He said they have almost 200 engineers working 24/7 trying to get this thing ready asap.

He said they are literally ripping out the old GSM network and putting in a new one with 4g, while trying to keep both systems working in parallel. He said the amount of interoperability issues they are facing is incredible, but they are fixing issues as they come up.

Digicel apparently had it much easier since their GSM was much newer and the 4G was just an additional layer so to speak and even they had many issues.

Postby tr1ad » September 12th, 2012, 7:50 am

reminds me of the TDMA to GSM swap some years ago

bounty007

Postby bounty007 » September 13th, 2012, 3:18 pm

anyone gsm alarms giving trouble with this b mobile upgrade????

Postby redmanjp » September 13th, 2012, 3:25 pm

bounty007 wrote:anyone gsm alarms giving trouble with this b mobile upgrade????

THe Blink Vigilance alarm home sent out GSM comm failure msgs yesterday after not sending out the usual daily autotest msg on time

bounty007

Postby bounty007 » September 13th, 2012, 3:42 pm

what about car gsm alarms???? mine is down a week now..

Postby Damien » September 13th, 2012, 3:48 pm

Daran wrote:

I believe them. I spoke to an bmobile engineer last week and I have a new found respect for those guys. He said they have almost 200 engineers working 24/7 trying to get this thing ready asap.

He said they are literally ripping out the old GSM network and putting in a new one with 4g, while trying to keep both systems working in parallel. He said the amount of interoperability issues they are facing is incredible, but they are fixing issues as they come up.

Digicel apparently had it much easier since their GSM was much newer and the 4G was just an additional layer so to speak and even they had many issues.

better dey hire digicel engineers

Postby AllTrac » September 13th, 2012, 9:18 pm

redmanjp wrote:
bounty007 wrote:anyone gsm alarms giving trouble with this b mobile upgrade????

THe Blink Vigilance alarm home sent out GSM comm failure msgs yesterday

its not TSTT, its their vigilance system just being honest with you.

Postby Damien » September 13th, 2012, 9:24 pm

:| :| :|

Postby SR » September 13th, 2012, 9:24 pm

roflmao

if allyuh even get to see inside an exchange and see how much ancient equipment they have running still

too much money is wasted paying for staff who dont do anything so their budgets are limited on buying new equipment and thye have engineers ketchin dey ass trying to get systems to work on the older equipment
while some may work it just cant handle the volume

Postby r3iXmann » September 13th, 2012, 9:49 pm

^ indeed. their data centers are impressive though.

Daran

Postby Daran » September 13th, 2012, 9:52 pm

Damien wrote:
Daran wrote:

better dey hire digicel engineers

they aint want that stress, bmobile network exponentially more comlex than digi's.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 14th, 2012, 7:27 am

is it only me or anyone in here does get ah set ah forking drop calls in the night,after 10 mins or so,daz it they,real sheit.

Rush

Postby Rush » September 14th, 2012, 4:26 pm

I have complained numerous times to bmobile in the last month about the quality of service.
Dropped calls
No netwrok coverage
No SMS's goign through...or the same one goes through 5 times
Getting missed calls when my phone was with me

They said its because of the 4G upgrade. And that they have no idea what timeframe the issues will be resolved in.

Of course I responded and said that they are providing a shitty service and cannot expect customers to just wait untill they get their act in order and not even have the courtesy to provide a time period of these interruptions.

Anyway,

I could go on...

but their service is sheit.

omegadan

Postby omegadan » September 14th, 2012, 5:14 pm

Anyone notice intermittent, almost non-existent mySpot operation? I have only been able to link to the internet two days this week. This is realll frickin sheit. I callet TSTT and they acknowledged that there were technical issues, but TSTT are not going to issue rebates, so we are paying for a service that we don't get.

Pathetic.

Postby Stephon. » September 14th, 2012, 6:46 pm

Oh my god I paid my phone bill on Saturday with a cheque and today I got a text saying that my bill due. So I called them and was like "what's going on" and they said that the cheque probably didn't go through yet, but when I check my account online, I see that the payment did in fact go through on Tuesday what even.

Postby S_2NR » September 14th, 2012, 6:50 pm

^ not affected, i pay my bill with credit card online. within an hr of payment it is reflected on my phone's balance.

Postby Stephon. » September 14th, 2012, 7:07 pm

S_2NR wrote:^ not affected, i pay my bill with credit card online. within an hr of payment it is reflected on my phone's balance.

Credit card payments aren't fool proof.

Postby brams112 » September 14th, 2012, 7:23 pm

bounty007 wrote:what about car gsm alarms???? mine is down a week now..

Why ur had to say that here boi?now men will steal cars more now just too see if they will get caught.