Where Is The Next Regiment Recruitment Taking Place??

nareshseep

Re: Where Is The Next Regiment Recruitment Taking Place??

Postby nareshseep » September 10th, 2012, 6:20 pm

How much do they pay for officer position?

Postby Stephon. » September 10th, 2012, 6:27 pm

Good luck true religion!

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 10th, 2012, 7:43 pm

nareshseep wrote:How much do they pay for officer position?

About $7k a month. In terms of work the most you would have to do is training like running and shooting.

Incase we get invaded we would call upon the US for help and America will have to put their soldiers in life of fire to save us. So you safe either way.

Postby pioneer » September 10th, 2012, 7:49 pm

pfft my desk job pays more...a/c...no hot sun...no random bullets

do not want

Postby zoom rader » September 10th, 2012, 7:53 pm

How come white boys dont apply?

Postby pioneer » September 10th, 2012, 7:55 pm

My uncle went to join police in de 80's an dey tell him go back caroni an cut cane...he did just that now he's a millionaire

stylin' on dem fukkas

Postby r3iXmann » September 10th, 2012, 8:12 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

About $7k a month. In terms of work the most you would have to do is training like running and shooting.

Incase we get invaded we would call upon the US for help and America will have to put their soldiers in life of fire to save us. So you safe either way.

that's not correct

a commissioned officer post starts around 12k less allowances (meal, housing etc)..your take home is around $8k. after your first few yrs, you get a lump sum of cash which is some allowance that you're paying monthly...amounts to around $100k, if i remember correctly

it's essentially a management military position

Postby zoom rader » September 10th, 2012, 8:13 pm

pioneer wrote:My uncle went to join police in de 80's an dey tell him go back caroni an cut cane...he did just that now he's a millionaire

stylin' on dem fukkas

So u saying they are/where racist?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 10th, 2012, 11:12 pm

r3iXmann wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

that's not correct

a commissioned officer post starts around 12k less allowances (meal, housing etc)..your take home is around $8k. after your first few yrs, you get a lump sum of cash which is some allowance that you're paying monthly...amounts to around $100k, if i remember correctly

Jesus. Them being paid more than Police and Prisons yes.

Well OP go for it I hope yuh get through. Easy money there.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 10th, 2012, 11:18 pm

pioneer wrote:My uncle went to join police in de 80's an dey tell him go back caroni an cut cane...he did just that now he's a millionaire

stylin' on dem fukkas

like ah boss 8-)

TrueReligion

Postby TrueReligion » September 11th, 2012, 4:52 am

Wish Me Luck Im Going Friday To Take The Exams :) God Is Good

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 11th, 2012, 7:45 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

that's not correct

a regular constable who now pass out would get something like 6k-$6500 or so,wait a 2 years then you get a pay increase,after which you could move over to another division where you have the potential to earn ah lil more$$$,as far as I know if you get through to Special Branch yuh bizness fix,some hard work in between but it nice.then you do the respective corporal,sergeant exams and work from there.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » September 11th, 2012, 8:12 am

pioneer wrote:Read the job specs, they all require 3-4 years experience in the respective field...

Now if you have a relatively stable job assuming you're experienced in your field, why would you leave your job to go on short service with the "military"? Even if you remain employed, which employer is gonna grant you time off to serve your time?

The age cut-off for "permanent" appointment is 25, which 25 year old graduate gonna have 3-4 years work experience? Which tells me that permanent appointment is meant for the meatheads of society who didn't go to school after cxc/a-levels and lookin fuh ah wukk.

Anyone care to clarify?

Imagine in developed countries the military begs you to join, in trinidad you have to beg them to join because it's a big family affair. They damn well know they do nothing.

By 21 I had 3 1/2 years experience as a network analyst... I didn't have an undergraduate but if I applied myself to sbcs I would have had an 'advanced diploma' along with the 3 years experience or more before the age of 23.

But im a slacker and drunk so I just manage 2 company's, why would I want to join the army? lol :drinking: :mrgreen:

Postby r3iXmann » September 11th, 2012, 9:30 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

that's not correct

That's a commissioned officer,not a grunt

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 11th, 2012, 9:58 am

^ ow ho. :lol: ah understand

TrueReligion

Postby TrueReligion » September 11th, 2012, 1:45 pm

i just called and found out where its taking place im on my way :), one thing i realized is that Nepotism plays a big!!! part in the regiment