hustla_ambition101 wrote:Read a papers once in a while nah, or check their website
r3iXmann wrote:call TTR headquarters and ask?
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:r3iXmann wrote:call TTR headquarters and ask?
dat is the worse thing to do,they never have details,same sheit with TTAG,
op if you get info on when they taking officers let me noe.
r3iXmann wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:r3iXmann wrote:call TTR headquarters and ask?
i find this hard to believe...
anyway
much better than posting a thread on 2nr and constantly bumping it,no?
Doh tell me yuh didn't expect that ino jed. If not, welcome to TrinidadTrueReligion wrote:the messed up thing about the TTR is you need to know someone in there , because alot of soldiers make sure there families an friends get through faster than people like me
TrueReligion wrote:Friday is my last hope, but the messed up thing about the TTR is you need to know someone in there , because alot of soldiers make sure there families an friends get through faster than people like me, it made me want to go in The US Army the TTR Recruiting System needs to be upgraded. god is good we will see what goin on Friday
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:TrueReligion wrote:Friday is my last hope, but the messed up thing about the TTR is you need to know someone in there , because alot of soldiers make sure there families an friends get through faster than people like me, it made me want to go in The US Army the TTR Recruiting System needs to be upgraded. god is good we will see what goin on Friday
you ain't getting into the us army unless you're a citizen eh.or you have your green card.
@ neals you can still go into any of the military service with you degree as an officer and move up from there,they usually send you to train in England.
neals wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:TrueReligion wrote:Friday is my last hope, but the messed up thing about the TTR is you need to know someone in there , because alot of soldiers make sure there families an friends get through faster than people like me, it made me want to go in The US Army the TTR Recruiting System needs to be upgraded. god is good we will see what goin on Friday
you ain't getting into the us army unless you're a citizen eh.or you have your green card.
@ neals you can still go into any of the military service with you degree as an officer and move up from there,they usually send you to train in England.
that sounds good, wonder what you get when u go in with a masters
r3iXmann wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:r3iXmann wrote:call TTR headquarters and ask?
i find this hard to believe...
anyway
much better than posting a thread on 2nr and constantly bumping it,no?
geometron wrote:Ministry of National Security
TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO
DEFENCE FORCE (REGIMENT/
ARMY)
Now Enlisting
SPECIAL SERVICE OFFICERS
Trinidad and Tobago Defence Force (Regiment/Army)
The Trinidad and Tobago Defence Force (Regiment/Army) is seeking suitably qualified nationals between the
ages of 25 and 42 years old, to serve as Special Service Officers. On successful completion of training, candi-
dates will assume specialist leadership and management positions in the organization. Applicants must not be
42 years of age before Friday 31st December, 2012.
VACANCIES EXIST FOR THE FOLLOW-
ING TWENTY-SIX (26) SPECIALIST
ENTRY POSITIONS:
ADMINISTRATION BRANCH:
Assistant Director of Music;
Human Resource Officer;
Information Technology Officer;
Legal Officer;
Public Affairs Officer;
Corporate and Soldier Services Manager
(President of the Regimental Institute); and
Welfare Officer.
ENGINEER BRANCH:
Mechanical Workshop Technical Officer;
Projects Officer (Civil Engineer);
Projects Officer (Quantity Surveyor);
Projects Officer
(Modernization and Transformation);
Staff Officer 3 Plans and Programmes;
Troop Commander (Civil Engineer); and
Troop Commander (Electrical Engineer).
LOGISTICS BRANCH:
Assistant Quartermaster;
Battalion Quartermasters (4);
Dental Officer;
Dietician/Nutritionist;
Logistics Staff Officer 3 (2);
Medical Officer;
Medical Services Officer; and
Messing Officer.
Full details on each vacancy can be obtained
online at "www.ttdf.mil.tt".
APPLICATIONS
Applications are available online at http://www.ttdf.mil.tt. Copies of
all documents are to be submitted no later than FRIDAY 14th
September, 2012 to: The Recruiting Officer, Headquarters,
Trinidad and Tobago Regiment/Army, Corner Knox &
Abercromby Streets, Port of Spain.
Please note that only suitable and timely applications in response to this advertisement will be considered
REQUIREMENTS
EDUCATION / QUALIFICATION
You must possess a minimum of an undergraduate degree in
the relevant field.
Three (3) years or more experience at management level. Addi-
tional training and/or qualifications in a relevant or related field
will be an asset.
MEDICAL
Candidates will be required to undergo a comprehensive
medical screening and examination.
You are also required to submit the following items at your
first screening:
1. Original Birth Certificate and any other form of National
Identification.
2. Two (2) testimonials (preferably one from your present
employer if employed).
3. Police Certificate of Character.
4. Four (4) passport size photos.
Photocopies of 1 and 2 above must be enclosed with your
application.
ADDITIONAL REQUIREMENTS
Prior to your selection, you will be required to pass a written
examination, initiative test, physical fitness test and initial in-
terview. Upon successful completion of the a/m you will be
required to appear before the Defence Force Commissions
Board to be interviewed.
TRAINING
Successful applicants will undergo military
training at the Army Learning Centre (ALC)
Teteron Barracks, Chaguaramas for a period of
twelve (12) weeks.
TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF SERVICE
Applicants may wish to refer to the Defence Force Special Ser-
vice Commission Officers Regulations at ‘http://
rgd.legalaffairs.gov.tt/Laws2/Alphabetical_List/
lawspdfs/14.01.pdf’, for details of the terms and conditions of
service offered.
http://www.ttdf.mil.tt/ttr/index.html
here u go OP. i think there was a recruitment date listed for chaguanas and penal. unsure of exact date but 12th sept is the deadline in POS. ppl too lazy in here to help yuh