The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Jonathan_337

Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Jonathan_337 » August 27th, 2012, 4:53 pm

achillies wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:My Tapatalk isn't giving notifications for TriniTuner but is giving notifications fine for XDA. This happening to anyone else?

I have so much issues with Tapatalk and this forum (only this forum out of the 5 I use) I don't even bother to use Tapatalk to browse here anymore

What you use, normal web browser?

Anyone knows which digicel stores have the Galaxy Y in stock ? Everywhere I've called is sold out.

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » August 27th, 2012, 10:17 pm

Tapatalk works great for me so far...

achillies

Postby achillies » August 27th, 2012, 11:38 pm

Jonathan_337 wrote:
achillies wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:My Tapatalk isn't giving notifications for TriniTuner but is giving notifications fine for XDA. This happening to anyone else?

I have so much issues with Tapatalk and this forum (only this forum out of the 5 I use) I don't even bother to use Tapatalk to browse here anymore

What you use, normal web browser?

Anyone knows which digicel stores have the Galaxy Y in stock ? Everywhere I've called is sold out.

I only browse Trinituner from my PC now, one of the reasons I am not on this site as often any more, they made some changes and that messed up all my subscribed topics and if I have to scroll the length of the ole talk forum to get to the thread I want, I usually give up, I would just use Tapatalk if I am coming to browse casually, not if I am looking for a particular thread, and I dont have access to a PC.

All of my other forums in Tapatalk work exactly as they should, so I know the issue isn't from my end

Postby M_2NR » August 28th, 2012, 1:46 pm

Tapatalk works fairly ok on iOS though. Although i too noticed some issues where "view from last read" won't work with certain topics. You tried reinstalling?

Postby stev » August 28th, 2012, 2:50 pm

8-)

Samsung Galaxy S3 gets a new range of colors

http://www.androidcentral.com/samsung-g ... nge-colors

achillies

Postby achillies » August 28th, 2012, 4:13 pm

M_2NR wrote:Tapatalk works fairly ok on iOS though. Although i too noticed some issues where "view from last read" won't work with certain topics. You tried reinstalling?

I tried everything possible from my end, except making a new account, lol

The problem is with this forum, All other forums I use in Tapatalk work flawlessly

Postby stev » August 28th, 2012, 4:30 pm

achillies wrote:
M_2NR wrote:Tapatalk works fairly ok on iOS though. Although i too noticed some issues where "view from last read" won't work with certain topics. You tried reinstalling?

The problem is with this forum, All other forums I use in Tapatalk work flawlessly

u have tapatalk for chrome? the normal browser app i talkin bout. see if u are getting same problems with this forum with chrome's tapatalk.....if yes then its the forum...if not them maybe the tapatalk app on ur phone needs re-installing? or trinituner needs to be re-added?.......just my 2 cents.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » August 28th, 2012, 4:44 pm

achillies wrote:

Tapatalk crashes a lot for me especially if there are pics

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » August 28th, 2012, 10:21 pm

stev wrote:8-)

Samsung Galaxy S3 gets a new range of colors

http://www.androidcentral.com/samsung-g ... nge-colors

liking the titanium grey

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » August 29th, 2012, 1:53 am

bassotronics wrote:Tapatalk works great for me so far...

What version u have?

Happened after a restore from titanium backup... Guess a reinstall is worth a shot. Will do that tonight

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » August 29th, 2012, 7:34 am

^^ i got tapatalk 2.2.4 version

Postby S_2NR » August 29th, 2012, 10:02 am

Tapatalk is unstable at times for me as well. Both iOS and android.

Postby 16 cycles » August 29th, 2012, 11:14 am

any reports of SGS3s OS being updated to Jelly Bean or was Aug 29th a speculated date?

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 29th, 2012, 11:52 am

16 cycles wrote:any reports of SGS3s OS being updated to Jelly Bean or was Aug 29th a speculated date?

Not yet... Still waiting.

squazzo

Galaxy Camera

Postby squazzo » August 29th, 2012, 12:32 pm

sentraman

Postby sentraman » August 29th, 2012, 9:30 pm

Samsung let go some super products in Berlin today

Note 2
Galaxy Camera
Windows 8 phone
3 Tablets
New netbook series 9

VS 1 Iphone that take 2 years to make:)

achillies

Postby achillies » August 29th, 2012, 10:25 pm

sentraman wrote:Samsung let go some super products in Berlin today

Note 2
Galaxy Camera
Windows 8 phone
3 Tablets
New netbook series 9

VS 1 Iphone that take 2 years to make:)

That Windows 8 phone is super sexy, the Note has some really interesting features, the Phone knows when the pen is close and can respond with the pen IS NOT touching the phone is NOICE

sentraman

Postby sentraman » August 29th, 2012, 10:31 pm

Innovation, not buying somebody app putting it on ya phone and suing people for a frigging rectangle black or white shape.....

Postby Trini Hookah » August 29th, 2012, 10:33 pm

That Galaxy camera = WIN

Postby S_2NR » August 29th, 2012, 10:36 pm

Checked out the s3 @ bmobile today. That thing like a tablet. Rel big. :lol: allyu men good yes. If I buy that I'll sell it in a week.

sentraman

Postby sentraman » August 29th, 2012, 10:38 pm

where had I have a partner looking for one NOW

Postby Trini Hookah » August 29th, 2012, 10:39 pm

Boss, some party I was in recently and I swore I saw a man pulled out a Tab to take a call..

Only to have meh gf tell meh it was a Note :|

I good with my Xperia yes.

Postby S_2NR » August 29th, 2012, 10:42 pm

Pm'd u sentraman. Don't want the lurkers on the site to buy out all before u get tru. :)

sentraman

Postby sentraman » August 29th, 2012, 10:46 pm

thank you sir

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 30th, 2012, 3:15 am

S_2NR wrote:Checked out the s3 @ bmobile today. That thing like a tablet. Rel big. :lol: allyu men good yes. If I buy that I'll sell it in a week.

That is u!

Postby stev » August 30th, 2012, 3:23 am

was always skeptical about the S3 bcuz of its size...had a chance to use one....forgot all about the size. :|

....come to think of it...it not that big as people say.

achillies

Postby achillies » August 30th, 2012, 6:18 am

stev wrote:was always skeptical about the S3 bcuz of its size...had a chance to use one....forgot all about the size. :|

I went from a 3.5 inch screen all the way to the 4.3 inch screen, I forgot about the size the next day, everyone is different, and I can't see myself with the Note personally, but different strokes for different folks and every bread have its cheese, right... :mrgreen:

EDIT: I am surprised no on caught (posted) about that huge typo, anyway, fixed
Last edited by achillies on August 30th, 2012, 5:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby S_2NR » August 30th, 2012, 8:08 am

christopherwilliams2 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:Checked out the s3 @ bmobile today. That thing like a tablet. Rel big. :lol: allyu men good yes. If I buy that I'll sell it in a week.

That is u!

I have a stalker now? :skurry:

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 30th, 2012, 8:10 am

S_2NR wrote:
christopherwilliams2 wrote:

That is u!

I have a stalker now? :skurry:

Lol

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 30th, 2012, 8:12 am

achillies wrote:
stev wrote:was always skeptical about the S3 bcuz of its size...had a chance to use one....forgot all about the size. :|

I went from a 3.5 inch screen all the way to the 4.3 inch screen, I forgot about the size the next day, everyone is different, and I can't see myself with the Note personally, but different strokes for different folks and every bed have its cheese, right... :mrgreen:

This was exactly my experience. I thought the 3.5 screen was going to be the biggest I'd go to. Somehow the s3 screen seems just right. When I look at an iphone screen now... Seems way too small.