wtk info with respect to CLO

streetpunk

wtk info with respect to CLO

Postby streetpunk » August 23rd, 2012, 1:26 am

hey tuners I just want to know if a CLO was done on a vehicle,what documentation or proof can be provided,
reason i asked is because i wanna purchase a vehicle
(evoiv) but it have a ck chassis number,owner said a CLO was done .Need some advice tuners

Re: wtk info with respect to CLO

Postby Ignorant Ignis » August 23rd, 2012, 9:27 am

isnt the chassis number restamped in a CLO?

Postby eliteauto » August 23rd, 2012, 9:31 am

streetpunk wrote:hey tuners I just want to know if a CLO was done on a vehicle,what documentation or proof can be provided,
(evoiv) but it have a ck chassis number,owner said a CLO was done .Need some advice tuners

Owner lied

Postby Rainman » August 23rd, 2012, 9:54 am

eliteauto wrote:
streetpunk wrote:hey tuners I just want to know if a CLO was done on a vehicle,what documentation or proof can be provided,

Owner lied

Postby black start » August 23rd, 2012, 11:13 am

run far away from that as possible.....it will save you money and help burn some calories

ruffnek

Postby ruffnek » August 23rd, 2012, 12:15 pm

Doh tell mi is the one from sherons eh

streetpunk

Postby streetpunk » August 23rd, 2012, 12:48 pm

nope its the one for sale right here on tuner without the engine and box

Postby AllTrac » August 23rd, 2012, 1:51 pm

Let me tell you what he did. The man buy an unregistered EVO and buy a crash ck lancer and get de ck lancer registration transferred in his name (anyone can do that without the vehicle physically being in LO), he cut out the entire bulkhead of the firewall where the ck chassis number plate is and tack it up back in the evo, cutting and disposing of the evo firewall and chassis number, he gallivant with it for a bit, took his house speakers and put it in his back seat and cut out "M" on the back bumper putting chicken wire behind the cut out, then he sit waiting for an idiot to fall for his CLO story. Dont be the idiot.

Postby Rooki3 » August 23rd, 2012, 1:54 pm

AllTrac wrote:

Let me tell you what he did. The man buy an unregistered EVO and buy a crash ck lancer and get de ck lancer registration transferred in his name (anyone can do that without the vehicle physically being in LO), he cut out the entire bulkhead of the firewall where the ck chassis number plate is and tack it up back in the evo, cutting and disposing of the evo firewall and chassis number, he gallivant with it for a bit, took his house speakers and put it in his back seat and cut out "M" on the back bumper putting chicken wire behind the cut out, then he sit waiting for an idiot to fall for his CLO story. Dont be the idiot.

streetpunk

Postby streetpunk » August 23rd, 2012, 2:20 pm

lol its this one here
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=455341

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » August 23rd, 2012, 2:42 pm

D :? N't BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

or the police will eventually stop u and do a vehicle check.....
seize yuh vehicle...yuh go loss out rell bad... :(

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » August 23rd, 2012, 5:09 pm

alltrac is right in the first half, second half is optional hahahahahha. if a CLO was done, it would have the original EVO IV chassis number, which is (if i remember correctly), CN9A-xxxxxxxx and not a CK.

streetpunk

Postby streetpunk » August 24th, 2012, 5:27 pm

thanks alot fellas btw any1 know of the car personally?