brams112 wrote:Good update fari,ur driving and posting or what?
Grudge wrote:"most of my staff done call and say they eh coming to work due to city gate flood ect.. looking to be a slow day in teh office wee."
But we must still pay staff.......So no money in today but money must pay out.....
all I am saying is that the 10% figure you quoted for rivers not being cleared is false! my job was to drive around and report on the progress of river work done, back to the EOC at the Diego martin regional corporation where they collect this data, at times even I would be net control receiving the reports myself form others out in the fields.....Grudge wrote:megadoc1
I not blaming anyone for anything eh, but seriously if you guys feel the rivers clear, well think again. What they have cleared is anywhere near the road ways but what about the higher parts of the rivers? The river doh start before the bridge and end after it. The rivers in Diego and Maraval are filled with debris, some parts as high as the Government river wall. I can take pictures of Maraval and Diego rivers and show you cause just like you the authorities believe they cleaned the rivers. Well look at the hell that will break loose today and tell me later if they were cleaned.
There is no way those river could have been cleared from the previous rainfall, doh get me wrong men did work, but it was always going to be an epic task. Disaster relief must also continue to work through holidays......
Then they going to close the Diego Martin Shelter........
cinco wrote:east dry river burst its banks
maritime plaza is flooded
the roundabout it flooded
Grudge wrote:Good, mature advise pioneer..........
Thanks I will ask them.
It have no stove and fridge and tires and whatever in the rivers in Haleland Park boss......
Open yuh eyes dread is silt in the rivers. You probably one of the fellas jumping on the bandwagon and blaming development on the hill too...
Look up above the houses on the hills, the land have slipped way above them and the water has actually cut channel in the hills.
This is not a blame game, we need to stop blaming he/she/them......and start dealing with it.
We not children running around in a school yard.
Always remember we live on pieces of rock surrounded by water. Approximately 77% water and 23% land. Water will always win.
Thanks to the fellas giving useful updates.