Grudge

Re: The official tropical weather thread: TS ISAAC UPDATE pg

Postby Grudge » August 23rd, 2012, 7:15 am

Good, mature advise pioneer..........
Thanks I will ask them.
It have no stove and fridge and tires and whatever in the rivers in Haleland Park boss......
Open yuh eyes dread is silt in the rivers. You probably one of the fellas jumping on the bandwagon and blaming development on the hill too...
Look up above the houses on the hills, the land have slipped way above them and the water has actually cut channel in the hills.
This is not a blame game, we need to stop blaming he/she/them......and start dealing with it.
We not children running around in a school yard.
Always remember we live on pieces of rock surrounded by water. Approximately 77% water and 23% land. Water will always win.

Thanks to the fellas giving useful updates.
Last edited by Grudge on August 23rd, 2012, 7:23 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rfari » August 23rd, 2012, 7:18 am

brams112 wrote:Good update fari,ur driving and posting or what?

Lol nah. Road under water just east of the dry river on the emr. Light vehicles diverting to other roadway to get into pos. Suvs and pickups taking the chance.
Same with the eastern side of the roadway east of riverside plaza. This area still passable tho

Postby S_2NR » August 23rd, 2012, 7:19 am

This weather rel fack up. thunder like wow.

Postby Chimera » August 23rd, 2012, 7:21 am

damn....and i was gonna go nicholas tower for 8:30

*goes back to sleep*

Postby 1UZFE » August 23rd, 2012, 7:22 am

Rhel lighting ,thunder, rain and strong winds here in POS...
Storm business here...
Kinda Feeling it for the people in Diego....

ztune

Postby ztune » August 23rd, 2012, 7:22 am

This the worst I have seen in a while. Take care, people.

thunder7554

Postby thunder7554 » August 23rd, 2012, 7:25 am

Trees and telephone poles and lines down at Maritime roundabout...CAREFUL

Death_ride

Postby Death_ride » August 23rd, 2012, 7:26 am

Looks like a few areas power knock out. This is not weather to be on the road and for people of the west, not to leave your homes...

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » August 23rd, 2012, 7:27 am

rain falling barrel a drop since 10:50ish last night and has not eased up at all in St james.. pressure for deigo.

most of my staff done call and say they eh coming to work due to city gate flood ect.. looking to be a slow day in teh office wee.

i cah even get to my car in this rain so i myself going to work late

D-BAGGIO

Postby D-BAGGIO » August 23rd, 2012, 7:32 am

Debe river in st james filling fast, real lightning and thunder, remember this is the river that take down country club wall... hope not this time

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 23rd, 2012, 7:36 am

Grande just overcast ATM,very slight drizzle,light thunder,no lightning.

Grudge

Postby Grudge » August 23rd, 2012, 7:39 am

"most of my staff done call and say they eh coming to work due to city gate flood ect.. looking to be a slow day in teh office wee."

But we must still pay staff.......So no money in today but money must pay out.....

Postby mitsu_chick941 » August 23rd, 2012, 7:40 am

if city gate flooded then thigs really bad

*remembers last time city gate flooded* :? :?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 23rd, 2012, 7:40 am

Grudge wrote:"most of my staff done call and say they eh coming to work due to city gate flood ect.. looking to be a slow day in teh office wee."

But we must still pay staff.......So no money in today but money must pay out.....

buh AA :lol: :lol:

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » August 23rd, 2012, 7:40 am

Grudge wrote:megadoc1

I not blaming anyone for anything eh, but seriously if you guys feel the rivers clear, well think again. What they have cleared is anywhere near the road ways but what about the higher parts of the rivers? The river doh start before the bridge and end after it. The rivers in Diego and Maraval are filled with debris, some parts as high as the Government river wall. I can take pictures of Maraval and Diego rivers and show you cause just like you the authorities believe they cleaned the rivers. Well look at the hell that will break loose today and tell me later if they were cleaned.

There is no way those river could have been cleared from the previous rainfall, doh get me wrong men did work, but it was always going to be an epic task. Disaster relief must also continue to work through holidays......

Then they going to close the Diego Martin Shelter........
all I am saying is that the 10% figure you quoted for rivers not being cleared is false! my job was to drive around and report on the progress of river work done, back to the EOC at the Diego martin regional corporation where they collect this data, at times even I would be net control receiving the reports myself form others out in the fields.....
Last edited by megadoc1 on August 23rd, 2012, 7:45 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby cinco » August 23rd, 2012, 7:43 am

east dry river burst its banks
maritime plaza is flooded
the roundabout it flooded

D-BAGGIO

Postby D-BAGGIO » August 23rd, 2012, 7:46 am

in front of powder magazine, cocorite/ victoria villas roadway flooded

Postby teems1 » August 23rd, 2012, 7:47 am

any traffic updates on the northbound/southbound?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 23rd, 2012, 7:48 am

cinco wrote:east dry river burst its banks
maritime plaza is flooded
the roundabout it flooded

buh this normal,nothing new here.

205nissan

Postby 205nissan » August 23rd, 2012, 7:49 am

By Undercover in Santa Cruz impassable too folks

Grudge

Postby Grudge » August 23rd, 2012, 7:50 am

megadoc1

Understood; I hear you. But do you agree that there is still alot of silt in the rivers? And as a man on the field how much does this old talk of fridge and stove really contribute.
Please take a drive up to Haleland Park, and see the amount of silt from the mountains present...and this is kina high up the Maraval river....as you move lower down to Fairways it gets worse.
It will take alot of work to clear them undoubtedly. This is why no one is to blame.

Postby BrotherHood » August 23rd, 2012, 7:50 am

Belmont POS in a mess.

Postby Country_Bookie » August 23rd, 2012, 7:51 am

Any floods on the Churchill Roosevelt Highway?

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » August 23rd, 2012, 7:51 am

Grudge wrote:Good, mature advise pioneer..........
Thanks I will ask them.
It have no stove and fridge and tires and whatever in the rivers in Haleland Park boss......
Open yuh eyes dread is silt in the rivers. You probably one of the fellas jumping on the bandwagon and blaming development on the hill too...
Look up above the houses on the hills, the land have slipped way above them and the water has actually cut channel in the hills.
This is not a blame game, we need to stop blaming he/she/them......and start dealing with it.
We not children running around in a school yard.
Always remember we live on pieces of rock surrounded by water. Approximately 77% water and 23% land. Water will always win.

Thanks to the fellas giving useful updates.

so what ur telling me, is by those building on the hills, gots nothing to do with these floods? you telling me replacing large amounts of land/mountain, with concrete instead of trees, gots nothing to do with this flooding? time to wake up dude, the rich got their nice view and said firetruck off to the poor people once again :lol: :lol: :lol:

i agree with you on the rivers needing to be cleaned tho. i must commend AGAIN, the san juan corp. they did some fine work on our river so far. hope the maintenance keeps up.

Postby rfari » August 23rd, 2012, 7:54 am

East dry river flow was rell turbulent when I passed over. First time I can remember it like that

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » August 23rd, 2012, 7:54 am

Real rain in Trincity

Grudge

Postby Grudge » August 23rd, 2012, 7:56 am

Have a good days fellas.......Heading out, can't lose another day this month.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 23rd, 2012, 7:59 am

City gate :shock:
225041_10151177201449254_1627696287_n.jpg
225041_10151177201449254_1627696287_n.jpg (17.79 KiB) Viewed 4105 times

Postby cinco » August 23rd, 2012, 8:00 am

WETTIN
maritime to the right is morvant to the left is the roundabout
325237_10151168143446469_54551118_o.jpg

Postby eliteauto » August 23rd, 2012, 8:00 am

Powder Magazine area is flooded, some brave cars have stalled there, French street & Wrightson Road intersection is flooded, City Gate is flooded same for some parts of Diego and POS
FB Pics:

in front UTC on the Promenade

Broadway
East POS

French Street