Police cracking down on Illegal drags and spectators thereof

turbonator

Postby turbonator » April 26th, 2010, 12:25 am

Satisfaction Guarenteed wrote:Can anybody answer this, they shut down the drag strip without even a promise of a new place for motorsport. where else they want people to race? after a guy spends all that money on his car, is he just to park it up and admire it? there is more accidents on the highway then at night drags. how many accidents have u heard happening in those drag. Answer that. Yes it is illegal, but so is crossing 80km on the highway, lets all drive@80 an see what happens

Doh try dat sheit, illegal is illegal. That said I think there will always be street racing track or no track.

Postby Rooki3 » April 26th, 2010, 12:27 am

there will always be street racing track or no track.

there's more thrill in doing it illegally

iDynamic

Re: Police cracking down on Illegal drags and spectators the

Postby iDynamic » July 24th, 2012, 5:15 pm

So I noticed drags start back by a certain food market in south .... Didn't think about taking vids but mostly bikes running these days.

Postby Bizzare » July 24th, 2012, 5:25 pm

Apr 26, 2010......... Jul 24, 2012 :shock:

this thread should be renamed to "Jesus".

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » July 24th, 2012, 6:30 pm

hallelujah

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » July 24th, 2012, 6:35 pm

yuh cyah please ttuner trolls nah .. if de man did not do a search allyuh woulda bawl repost..

now de man look for ah thread and post in it allyuh kickin fuss...

juss to show allyuh could comment nah ?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » July 24th, 2012, 6:42 pm

MonsterPower wrote:yuh cyah please ttuner trolls nah .. if de man did not do a search allyuh woulda bawl repost..

now de man look for ah thread and post in it allyuh kickin fuss...

juss to show allyuh, I could comment nah ?

... idynamic...run pics/vidz tho!!!

Postby sMASH » July 24th, 2012, 6:54 pm

just two weeks ago, i was noticing that i was hearing bikes regularly, but in the wee hours. any time i had passed, it was earlier, and only crowd jam pack.

Postby brams112 » July 24th, 2012, 8:47 pm

ibtl.

Postby sMASH » July 29th, 2012, 1:59 am

now heard an rb run on the cross... or by-pass

Postby RBphoto » July 29th, 2012, 8:57 am

brams112 wrote:ibtl.

Why? Relevant thread is relevant. That said, I have not had to drive late at night for some time, so don't know what the drag scene is like. All I have to say is be safe people and avoid those areas if you can.

Postby X2 » July 29th, 2012, 9:07 pm

Once again... the price of bodi has been rocked to it's core.

Postby brams112 » July 30th, 2012, 5:45 pm

Boi saturday night i decided to make a spin down south to run some racket,ended up on the cross around 1am,them fellas was gettening on real bad when the police leave the sceen,saw some men,,well you know what i talking about,left when the police come and park up by tyre centre watching men towing cars on flat bed wreckers passing to gape ha ha,you fellas get the drag?

Postby nervewrecker » July 30th, 2012, 6:01 pm

brams112 wrote:Boi saturday night i decided to make a spin down south to run some racket,ended up on the cross around 1am,them fellas was gettening on real bad when the police leave the sceen,saw some men,,well you know what i talking about,left when the police come and park up by tyre centre watching men towing cars on flat bed wreckers passing to gape ha ha,you fellas get the drag?

audi?

Postby brams112 » July 30th, 2012, 8:41 pm

Nah boi,a king cab mazda,a skyline and a drop low,but there was a 1st gen 7 warming up,a evo,medalist spinning,plenty warming up,plus some charmant,box too,was under the impression police going to bust so i rode out around 130,cant get caught in no net in south nah.
Plenty racing gas sell for that event oui it was in the air.

Postby nervewrecker » July 30th, 2012, 8:52 pm

0.o

whey, nowhere quiet to chill on a saturday again yes.

Postby brams112 » July 30th, 2012, 8:57 pm

Home is the best place for the aged.lol

Postby nervewrecker » July 30th, 2012, 9:01 pm

Couldnt agree more :lol:

I get old yes.

Yodins

Postby Yodins » July 31st, 2012, 1:17 am

up till now i en see a proper street drags. oh well, may i buyi....i meant applying for my liscense

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » July 31st, 2012, 7:46 am

brams112 wrote:Boi saturday night i decided to make a spin down south to run some racket,ended up on the cross around 1am,them fellas was gettening on real bad when the police leave the sceen,saw some men,,well you know what i talking about,left when the police come and park up by tyre centre watching men towing cars on flat bed wreckers passing to gape ha ha,you fellas get the drag?

When I get the call , heard some race cars were on d scene waiting to come off the flatbeds. .... I reach down almost 3 so missed them if they ran .....jus saw some street cars running up n down like wild men

Postby sMASH » August 1st, 2012, 2:30 am

i hearing some tings runnin up and down. one loud enough that it sounding boosted, prob front wheel drive, either mitsu or toyo... but he sounding like he makin laps.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 1st, 2012, 2:37 am

sMASH wrote:i hearing some tings runnin up and down. one loud enough that it sounding boosted, prob front wheel drive, either mitsu or toyo... but he sounding like he makin laps.

it sounding like front wheel drive?

Postby streetbeastINC. » August 1st, 2012, 3:15 am

lol....^^ we have rel car gurus here...

Postby sMASH » August 1st, 2012, 3:49 am

i stand by my interpretation 0X

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » August 2nd, 2012, 7:25 am

Will make a pass by round midnight tonight if I get chance n try to take some vids

Postby r3iXmann » August 2nd, 2012, 8:00 am

iDynamic wrote:Will make a pass by round midnight tonight if I get chance n try to take some vids

Yuh izza informer orr?

Postby SR » August 2nd, 2012, 8:12 am

wonders what TTASA is doing about this.........................or those "car clubs" associated with TTASA

Naka

Postby Naka » August 2nd, 2012, 2:21 pm

my thread yay!!!!

Postby sMASH » August 2nd, 2012, 2:46 pm

^^ due to the fact that many men and a few mods get emo when a new up-to-date thread gets created when there is an another thread with related subject from another generation lurking in the abyss in the end of the forum, we tend to search it out and give it a resurrect.

over the past months i hearing more and more action goin on. and every time the engine sounds seem increasingly modified.
i also hear police sirens... but, i could make a spin for some gas and chill a bit... just sayin' in a clarkson kinda way.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » August 2nd, 2012, 5:27 pm

r3iXmann wrote:
iDynamic wrote:Will make a pass by round midnight tonight if I get chance n try to take some vids

Yuh izza informer orr?

Somebody in the ched was requesting vids :?