Demolition of old W.A.S.A. Building

webb

Demolition of old W.A.S.A. Building

Postby webb » July 28th, 2012, 8:04 am

Good morning Tuners i am currently working on a demolition of this build in San Fernando between Sutton st and Erving st (next to Affans Bakery) duration approx 21 days. No traffic restrictions only pedestrian traffic restriction.
photo.JPG
Hotmail.zip
(143.34 KiB) Downloaded 75 times

Re: Demolition of old W.A.S.A. Building

Postby j.o.e » July 28th, 2012, 8:08 am

you know how many years people calling the Affan's bakery(next door) "WASA bakery"?...what will they call it now?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » July 28th, 2012, 8:09 am

I trust that you would erect proper hoarding, have proper warning signage and have safety nets to prevent any debris from falling outside the hoarding limits and injuring any third parties.

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 28th, 2012, 8:26 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:I trust that you would erect proper hoarding, have proper warning signage and have safety nets to prevent any debris from falling outside the hoarding limits and injuring any third parties.

I saw some yellow tape yesterday baring the pavement access. :lol:

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » July 28th, 2012, 9:18 am

webb wrote:Good morning Tuners i am currently working on a demolition of this build in San Fernando between Sutton st and Erving st (next to Affans Bakery) duration approx 21 days. No traffic restrictions only pedestrian traffic restriction.

and your point is?

Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » July 28th, 2012, 9:22 am

I wonder where the people in the doubles van dat does be on the corner be now?

webb

Postby webb » July 28th, 2012, 9:42 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:I trust that you would erect proper hoarding, have proper warning signage and have safety nets to prevent any debris from falling outside the hoarding limits and injuring any third parties.

Yes we would install the above requirements to minimize any impact to the general public if you have a concern while passin drop me a pm so it would be dealt with.

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » July 28th, 2012, 9:50 am

webb wrote:

Yes we would install the above requirements to minimize any impact to the general public if you have a concern while passin drop me a pm so it would be dealt with.

I live a few houses down from there, there were a couple owls that made there their home, don't know if they still do, keep an eye out for them please...

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 28th, 2012, 10:29 am

geometron wrote:
webb wrote:Good morning Tuners i am currently working on a demolition of this build in San Fernando between Sutton st and Erving st (next to Affans Bakery) duration approx 21 days. No traffic restrictions only pedestrian traffic restriction.

and your point is?

Personally I woulda ban you if I could right there.

The op is alerting the public that a landmark in sando in being thorn down, pointless?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » July 28th, 2012, 11:04 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:
geometron wrote:

and your point is?

The op is alerting the public that a landmark in sando in being thorn down, pointless?

your use of the english language is appalling sir...

nonetheless, what is being erected in its place? and why so long it being demolished after being an eyesore for decades? ....

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » July 28th, 2012, 11:07 am

geometron wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:
geometron wrote:

and your point is?

nonetheless, what is being erected in its place? and why so long it being demolished after being an eyesore for decades? ....

daiz normal ting wid he...he owe me money for GATE long time now lol

Postby K74T » July 28th, 2012, 11:11 am

Finally.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » July 28th, 2012, 11:12 am

JoKeR1980 wrote:
geometron wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:
geometron wrote:

and your point is?

daiz normal ting wid he...he owe me money for GATE long time now lol

orrr thought so ...jus taut music dhanrajs doh hav much intellect

Postby hydroep » July 28th, 2012, 11:17 am

Mr. Cheese wrote:I wonder where the people in the doubles van dat does be on the corner be now?

Yuh mean the van dat does sell the extra-greasy doubles?...:lol:

They're in the vacant lot (between Freeling and Irving Streets) directly opposite the building.

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 28th, 2012, 11:35 am

geometron wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:
geometron wrote:

and your point is?

Lololol

Glass house and stones much? :wink:

Postby tr1ad » July 28th, 2012, 11:45 am

doubles this morning was still greasy and tasting like a fry bake.....

proper signage, area cordoned off, but yet to see the netting for falling debris

and geometron, next post qualifies you for a ban

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » July 28th, 2012, 11:55 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:
geometron wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:
geometron wrote:

and your point is?

Lololol

Glass house and stones much? :wink:

ehhhh? :S u lost meh there

oh look tr1ad...

Postby rollingstock » July 28th, 2012, 12:48 pm

Many an Open Bible schoolgirl watermelon was handled in that old building.
I iz sad to C itz demize :(

TriP

Postby TriP » July 28th, 2012, 12:49 pm

is Irving St ..first to begin..!!

that old WASA building is an ideal place for a lil mall ..!!

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » July 28th, 2012, 1:46 pm

rollingstock wrote:Many an Open Bible schoolgirl watermelon was handled in that old building.
I iz sad to C itz demize :(

Yuh eh easy boy :lol:

Postby Bizzare » July 28th, 2012, 3:26 pm

RS srs? :lol:

lemme geh ah wuk tuh buss concrete nah.

Postby rollingstock » July 28th, 2012, 3:29 pm

Yeah dan, Irving park first to eat ah lil ice cream, maybe a movie by National, then is either the cemetery or the old wasa building after :lol:

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 28th, 2012, 4:00 pm

Steups like is only me who does get warned for pedo comments :|

Postby rollingstock » July 28th, 2012, 4:06 pm

^ steups fool know how long that building has been abandoned?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 28th, 2012, 4:07 pm

Really? First time seeing/hearing about it. I really need to get out more often :|
:lol:@Me being a fool

jonathanpolo509

Postby jonathanpolo509 » July 29th, 2012, 1:35 pm

lol i went to st. pauls and old tech after and yea sad to see thins building being demolished i used to pass dey everyday with my lil sis and stop for cold water by the lil fountain in front