Car Robbery 14yr old victim killed..

Re: Car Robbery 14yr old victim killed..

Postby S_2NR » July 23rd, 2012, 1:48 pm

crossdrilled wrote:Oh damnit!!! Shoot the boy? Who running away? I don't want these criminals to die, I want them to go to jail to be reamed daily. One of the most cowardly acts of violence I have seen in recent times.

jail too good.
i personally would love the chance to douse them in gasoline and light them on fire.

*adds burn bandit/kidnapper/murderer to death to bucket list*

Postby dougla_boy » July 23rd, 2012, 1:56 pm

gt4tified wrote:
Huh? Wasn’t one of the major reasons for the electorate majority putting the present government administration into office to reduce/eradicate crime?

i stopped reading there..........this or any government could eradicate crime......... :roll:

nismo87

Postby nismo87 » July 23rd, 2012, 2:25 pm

This car stealing racket is becoming a big business in trinidad.Bandits will stop at nothing to get what they want...they dont care how hard u work for ur vehicle or how long u have been saving for it.they would jus point a gun to ur head and take it..

IT really surprises me to see how many vehicles have been stolen in the country for the year so far and the police doesn't seem to have the slightest clue where they are going...or are the police involved in this hedious crime as well..smh!!

RIP Akesh Sooklal

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » July 23rd, 2012, 3:27 pm

Damn. R.I.P. Youth.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 23rd, 2012, 3:46 pm

at the end of the day things has to put in place to deal with these criminal elements....

Crime can happen anywhere at any time...how are we to know?...

How can we then prevent crimes from happening when we dont know when and how they will happen....

at the end criminals know they may not be caught and if they are caught they would just spend a couple years in jail and come back out...

I say bring back hanging

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 23rd, 2012, 4:05 pm

was looking at a movie bank job...based on a real story....Jason statham starred....

Anyways a criminal element Michael X from trinidad was involved...

Anyways I did do a google and found that he was hung...

Michael X
From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Not to be confused with Malcolm X.
Michael de Freitas

Born 1933
Trinidad and Tobago
Died 1975
Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
Cause of death execution by hanging
Occupation Activist
Political party Black Liberation Army
Michael X (1933 – 16 May 1975), born Michael de Freitas in Trinidad and Tobago to a Portuguese father and a Bajan-born mother, was a self-styled black revolutionary and civil rights activist in 1960s London. He was also known as Michael Abdul Malik and Abdul Malik. Convicted of murder in 1972, Michael X was executed by hanging in 1975 in Port of Spain's Royal Gaol.

mesue

Postby mesue » July 23rd, 2012, 4:54 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:i say bring back the SOE....

I so agree!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby streetbeastINC. » July 23rd, 2012, 5:10 pm

ever realsie when this happens the population start to talk- govt get pressure...their anwer is a set of traffic causing road blocks - followed by the statistics being read out on the nighty news....
25 cars for illegal tint, traffic offences, outstandign warrants ...bs this is their best crime response

Databyte_Solutions

Postby Databyte_Solutions » July 23rd, 2012, 5:33 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:ever realsie when this happens the population start to talk- govt get pressure...their anwer is a set of traffic causing road blocks - followed by the statistics being read out on the nighty news....
25 cars for illegal tint, traffic offences, outstandign warrants ...bs this is their best crime response

agreed as soon as the public call on the government to reduce crime they start setting up road blocks all over backing up traffic for miles and then boast about the number of tickets issued for illegal tint, drunk drivin, outstanding warrants. BUT yet in all dese so called roadblock deh never recovered non of those stolen vehicles which are being stolen in such high numbers.... EPIC FAIL

Postby pioneer » July 23rd, 2012, 5:35 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:ever realsie when this happens the population start to talk- govt get pressure...their anwer is a set of traffic causing road blocks - followed by the statistics being read out on the nighty news....
25 <a class="inlineAdmedialink" href="#">cars</a> for illegal tint, traffic offences, outstandign warrants ...bs this is their best crime response

100 kilos of marijuana seized and destroyed via ian alleyne...failing to admit/realise weed is a pothong drug that noone cares about.

When last anyone heard of a cocaine bust?...also do they tell us if the cocaine if 30% or 90%?...our local police even know how to know the difference?

Have they caught anyone for money laundering?

No?

Then crime will continue to rise, haiti/mexico here we come.

Postby S_2NR » July 23rd, 2012, 5:40 pm

The only thing keeping trinidad from being Haiti right now is oil money. When that done, yu go see pressure.

Postby sharkman121 » July 23rd, 2012, 5:47 pm

i agree with pios, wasted resources and manpower spend on marijuana busts and tint laws :roll:

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » July 23rd, 2012, 5:48 pm

searchingone wrote:
speedaholic wrote:holy sheit this happened in my area! i gone move 2 canada yes....! dotish editor spell the street name wrong too.... Its Mary Allen st. not ellen...

Actually, even that is wrong. It's Mary Alleyne.

nope its mary allen!! i live two streets away!

Postby pioneer » July 23rd, 2012, 5:54 pm

Soon there'll be no working-class citizens.

There'll be the extremely rich and the dirt poor.

Postby shogun » July 23rd, 2012, 5:58 pm

RASC wrote:So every spike in crime allyuh want a SOE... Is retarded allyuh retarded or what? Forfuckssake man!
An soe is a last resort, ultimate last resort. Not to be used as a trump card like this idiot govt did. In the middle of a recession you want them to call another soe? Smh...

Agreed. Even this administration KNOWS the SOE was a colossal failure. People just cling to the fact that the curfew hours, precipitated less crime and figure that's better than nothing....but they're WRONG.

So what? we're going to live in a perpetual curfew, till crime goes away? Steups.

To me that's just hiding from a problem that could only be solved, if faced directly by the gov't/population.....and right now i'm not sure EITHER party is courageous enough to do what they have to, to truly stop crime at it's root.

Postby shogun » July 23rd, 2012, 6:05 pm

sharkman121 wrote:i agree with pios, wasted resources and manpower spend on marijuana busts and tint laws :roll:

Not wasted. They're too SCARED to go after the big fish. So they're hoping that catching a bunch of little ones will suffice and please a stupid public....bottom feeder politics ftl.

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » July 23rd, 2012, 6:13 pm

shogun wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:i agree with pios, wasted resources and manpower spend on marijuana busts and tint laws :roll:

Not wasted. They're too SCARED to go after the big fish. So they're hoping that catching a bunch of little ones will suffice and please a stupid public....bottom feeder politics ftl.

correct on the 2nd part, wrong on the first, has nothing to do with fear, they're facilitators, they are part of the problem...

PARTS2go

Postby PARTS2go » July 23rd, 2012, 6:19 pm

Ian alleyne on the case

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » July 23rd, 2012, 6:28 pm

PARTS2go wrote:Ian alleyne on the case

Is he currently showing live? Overseas viewers are not getting live streaming now. I am extremely pissed at TV6!!

Sly Dude

Postby Sly Dude » July 23rd, 2012, 6:37 pm

yes he's showing live currently

Postby rfari » July 23rd, 2012, 7:47 pm

RIP yute. 8 more days for us trinis to remember this senseless killing. I hope it's the catalyst for the authorities to undermine and eradicate the criminal element in t&t

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » July 23rd, 2012, 10:07 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:this is effing madness...madness indeed.

RIP to the youth.
I hope they catch that man and torture him till near death...

torture mi ass if they catch him, life in prison with 3 square meals a day

Postby sliderz1 » July 23rd, 2012, 10:20 pm

R.I.P. youth

mesue

Postby mesue » July 23rd, 2012, 11:38 pm

shogun wrote:
RASC wrote:So every spike in crime allyuh want a SOE... Is retarded allyuh retarded or what? Forfuckssake man!
An soe is a last resort, ultimate last resort. Not to be used as a trump card like this idiot govt did. In the middle of a recession you want them to call another soe? Smh...

Agreed. Even this administration KNOWS the SOE was a colossal failure. People just cling to the fact that the curfew hours, precipitated less crime and figure that's better than nothing....but they're WRONG.

I do agree with you guys when I am thinking straight and using normal reasoning. But when the crime situation reaches home all sense of reasoning goes out the door. When you look through the window at 4:45 on a morning and your only source of earning a living is gone tell me about reasoning then. Yes the curfew was a solution and it did about some measure of peace to the average citizen, it may not be the answer but it was better than what we have now!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 24th, 2012, 12:33 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Cop ... 99076.html

Cops on the hunt for teen's killer
Story Created: Jul 23, 2012 at 11:00 PM ECT
Story Updated: Jul 23, 2012 at 11:00 PM ECT
INVESTIGATIONS continued yesterday into Saturday night's shooting death of a 14-year-old boy, Akesh Sooklal, but up to press time last night there were no arrests.
Sooklal, a form two pupil of the Cunupia Secondary School, was shot in his head by an accomplice of the bandit who attempted to rob his 27-year-old uncle, Basdeo "Shorts" Siewah, of his Nissan Wingroad car, customised with Lamborghini doors, around 10 p.m. at the family's Mary Ellen Trace, Kelly Village, house.
Reports were that the bandit attempted to start the car and when he was unable to start it he called Siewah, a contractor with Blue Waters bottling company, to start it.
He too was unable to start the car and in response the bandit shot him three times. He remained warded in a stable condition at hospital last night.
Sooklal ran for help and began alerting neighbours, flagging down a Hyundai Tucson parked nearby. An occupant of that vehicle, rolled down the window, and shot Sooklal once to the head. The other gunman jumped into the Tucson and they drove away.
Sooklal's mother, Deveeka, said yesterday she had not yet made any funeral plans for her son.
Homicide Bureau officers are continuing investigations. —GG

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 24th, 2012, 12:34 am

bandits rolling in suv's now....

ase_tt

Postby ase_tt » July 24th, 2012, 2:39 am

Where Gibbs?

Postby K74T » July 24th, 2012, 2:43 am

R.I.P.

spoogy

Postby spoogy » July 24th, 2012, 3:08 am

Dam, RIP smallman :(

mesue

Postby mesue » July 24th, 2012, 7:03 am

My heart bleeds for this young boy and his family. We need some serious police and army units that will really work on behalf of the citizens to protect us from these criminal elements. When they are not hunted and brought to justic they rock back and laugh at us and then it's on to the next victim. The Authorities play Police and thief with them and it's all a game at the expense of innocent citizens. All this while Gibbs sits in an Aircondition Office somewhere sipping tea and turning up his nose at the situation, collecting his over loaded salary and just making up time for his contract to end. He's not getting in the way at all! When it's all over is back to Canada for him and his family to sit on their white fannies and laugh at us with our third world crime fighting systems and his fat first world bank account! SMH